@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Performance Hyundai

342 Ontario Street
St. Catharines
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 25
Average Rating 9.3
Average Discount $2,880
Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Easy to use, took all bargaining out of purchase.
W from , ON
reported on Thursday, June 29, 2017

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2016 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $4500 off of MSRP.
Gary from , ON
reported on Friday, May 26, 2017

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 8

Buying a 2013 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I actually contacted several Hyundai dealers in Brampton, Oakville and Hamilton who are affiliated with Car Cost Canada and was able to receive offers which were better than Performance Hyundai. I really try to buy local but next time around I will probably go to whatever dealer offers the best price. Oakville Hyundai actually had a price which was $112.00 less than Performance Hyundai in St. Catharines. I did not order the vehicle etching or nitrogen in the tires but when I picked up the vehicle it had both options already installed at no additional charge. It leads me to wonder if all vehicles come with these options already installed at the factory.
Bradley from Niagara Falls, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
No hassle negotiations, no pressure to buy. The CarCostCanada price quote provides the consumer with detailed information about price and incentives available before you purchase.
Stuart from St Catharines, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Bought a Tucson from them last year and really thought they were awesome. We went in with the papers and told them what we wanted to pay or we'd go elsewhere.
Carole from Beamsville, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Richard from Fonthill, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
There was not a lot of mark up in the vehicle that I chose, but the dealer was willing to offer some discount when I mentioned the Car cost price report.
Christine from St. Catharines, ON
reported on Sunday, December 04, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Got $6000 for 2005 santa fe plus discount of appx $6000 (factory dealer rebate $4500) Out the door tax etc in $30250 Bought extended warranty additional 7 yrs 400,000 kl plus unlimted roadside assistance etc they wanted $1800 got for $1500 PLUS front 2 windows tinted.
David from burlington, ON
reported on Friday, December 02, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I used my membership to get my sister in law 2nd tuscon 2012 &2008 both from Performance.
David from burlington, ON
reported on Thursday, November 03, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I chose my car based on consumers reports regarding safety and reliability. The dealer was the one on the preferred list from CarCostCanada. I had financing in place before I went to the dealership,but the salesman offered a better deal including the factory discounts and a lower interest rate than my first financing rate.
stewart from st.catharines, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
These vehicles are a new model and margins appear very tight. I didn't get a bigger discount than anyone walking in off the street could have gotten. I researched heavily, but did not present my price report. The sales manager assumed that I had that information. I was shown all relevant computer records; past month sales, wholesale prices, current inventory, etc. I believed I got the best price anyone was going to get. If I would have taken last year''s model, up to $4,000 was available in discounts. I didn't want that model and I didn't want financing.
Don from St. Catharines, ON
reported on Monday, February 28, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The Car Cost report helped to make this a very easy negotiation. I saved about $1200. I bought the Limited edition of the Sante Fe. Heads up about the vehicle... it has very little heat to the back passenger area and has not solution yet.
BOWLEY from Fort Erie, ON
reported on Thursday, January 13, 2011

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The "Dealer Invoice" is bogus. There is no way that's the REAL price the dealer paid whether they can show you an invoice or not. The real final price is hundreds or even thousands less. There is no way at all that the dealer buying 5,000 cars from the manufacturer pays the same bottom line price as the dealer who buys 500 cars. I paid "under invoice" and please tell me why any dealer would sell under invoice on a new model that had been in showrooms for a week. Take this pricing with a huge grain of salt. We know there's a kick back to Car Cost for the lead and there likely could be compensation to Car Cost from the manufacturers to subsidize the whole website. There's nothing wrong with that but I doubt Car Cost is totally independent. I did find it helpful as a starting point on price but I negotiated with 4 dealers via e-mail which certainly limited a lot of the crap one goes through when buying a vehicle and so much of it is a big game, a waste of time and one always gets the feeling that the goal at most dealerships is a happy dealer not a happy customer whether true or not. I did like how the report summarized all pricing-"cost", finance rates, available rebates etc. One could chase all over looking for that. All in all, CCC was worth what I paid for it and it did at least give me a starting point in pricing details but it is hardly a bottom line tool but still useful.
Richard from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Simply because of the price,what they allowed me for my trade-in and the attention I received at the dealship.
Edward from Welland, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
We had always liked the Hyundai Santa Fe with their 5 yr warranty, as well as feed back from friends. Our purchase came faster than we thought as our vehicle(1999 Windstar) was involved in an accident with the result of being written off. Thus we were plunged into the search for another vehicle. After some initial bargaining I then signed up with CCC to verify retail vs. dealer cost, thus helping me with final negotiations.
Larry from oakville, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 06, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The vehicle ( Santa Fe) replaced one I leased in 2005. It was one of the most comfortable and reliable vehicles I've ever owned. Driving the new one was just the same experience. Have your print out with you and wait for the dealer to make you an offer! Ray was terrific!
Mr. from St.Catharines, ON
reported on Saturday, December 12, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I was surprised to learn that CCC informed the dealer that we contacted CCC. I do not think this is the right way for CCC to operate. However, after I went through the CCC costing of the vehicle of my choice, a Hyundai Santa Fe, the dealer contacted me with a lower offer than CCC's posted dealer cost. Eventually this saved me over $1500.00 compared to a more local dealer.
John from Ridgeway, ON
reported on Friday, July 03, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The price report helped me save an additional $1000, while trading in my very old car that wasn't worth fixing.
Peter from Niagara Falls, ON
reported on Saturday, May 23, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Car Cost is a great tool, for anyone from the first time buyer to the skill full car buying vet. It''s easy to use and it seems that most dealers are not as pushy when they know you have used the service. Jackie Scull from Performance Hyundai in St. Catharine's is by far the best sales person I have ever dealt with. I have bought 2 new cars in the past year and a half, and she has made both experiences EASY!!! She''s not at all pushy, and I felt as though she worked to get me the best deal. Now as for the Sante Fe Ltd. AWD I bought from her...what an autombile!!!! It has it all and the price is competitive if not better than anything else out there. Great power, beutiful leather interior, no cheap looking plastics, comfortable and sharp looking to. Hyundai has really come a long way, they really do make beautiful, quality vehicles now a days, and this is coming from someone with two brothers who work for one of the big three, and with the best available warranty in Canada it just made sense for me. I saved a combined $5000 with the cash back they were offering at the time, and I probably could have done a little better but even sales people have to eat right!!!!!
Mario from Saint Catharines, ON
reported on Thursday, February 05, 2009

Hyundai Genesis

Hyundai Genesis

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Genesis, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
A very Professional Team... Mary-Lou and team were happy and willing to help/answer/address any question or possible option we had, and with no high pressure selling which made the experience very enjoyable.
GRAY from Niagara Falls, NL
reported on Wednesday, January 07, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The vehicle was chosen based on reviews and research. I dealt with the salesperson mentioned and little negotiation was needed.
Paul from Welland, ON
reported on Saturday, September 06, 2008

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
After joining CarCost Canada and inquiring about Hyundai along with several other cars I was contacted by a number of dealerships. They were all quite prepared to adhere to the vehicle pricing as provided by CarCost and it really came down to what they were prepared to put into my trade as well as which vehicle was best for me comfort wise.
Donald from Caledonia, ON
reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008