@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Agincourt Hyundai

2730 Markham Road
Scarborough
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 43
Average Rating 8.9
Average Discount $2,755
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
CarCost was a great help
Alan from , ON
reported on Sunday, November 05, 2017

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2016 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Excellent Service
Dilip from , ON
reported on Friday, September 01, 2017

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
It was an awesome & a rewarding experience!!!
Dilip from , ON
reported on Thursday, August 31, 2017

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I have dealt with this dealership for about 6 years or so and find the sales and service people people to be topnotch. I will likely continue to be a loyal customer.
Nadine from Scarborough, ON
reported on Sunday, May 14, 2017

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Edward from Scarborough, ON
reported on Friday, April 06, 2012

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 7

Leasing a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
This works and most sales people know about it already.
Andrew from Scarborough, ON
reported on Friday, March 23, 2012

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Accent, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was referred by a friend. We dealt with the General Manager and were treated exceptionally well --very fair, honest and respectful. Everything was explained in detail. Premises were very clean and bright and the staff were all very friendly. The price report gave us the information we needed to make sure we received a good deal.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Genesis Sedan, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Excellent reputation for repair shop they run in Toronto. Wholesale Price Report helped me identify an additional stackable discount that dealer thought did not apply. He confirmed with head office that it did.
Max from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, September 29, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Norman from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, September 29, 2011

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Accent, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
This thing is working, the dealers are aware of it, some start negotiating from this, some others try to intimidate/distract you with a lot of blah-blah-blah. Just stay focused and go ahead with your plan, hold on your price. There are a lot of cars, a lot of dealers and if they want to sell is only one way : lower the price.
Ionel from Scarborough, ON
reported on Sunday, September 18, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Kolyu from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, August 01, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
With this dealer, the CarCost membership was very easily accepted. Fully disclosed that received my email. He automatically offered me the best rate, perhaps even lower than the 3% minumum suggested by CarCost(which didn't happen with the Subaru dealers, where one salesperson told me he didn't know what the CarCost price was, but that I did, so why don't I make an offer).
Kristina from Scarborough, ON
reported on Friday, July 22, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Use the report to your advantage. If the recommended dealer doesn't have inventory then you have options at other's however start your search with Agincourt.
Bilal from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Zlatko from North York, ON
reported on Monday, May 02, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I saved some money. prob could have saved more if I wasn't sick and tired of haggling with them. They went over the typical 3-5 percent above cost which still worked out in my favour but I saved money using CCC versus doing it on my own. All in all not bad, went to a bunch a dealerships and some didn't care about me being a ccc member. This wasn't the closest location to me but I'll take any savings I can get.
Jimmy from Markham, ON
reported on Saturday, April 30, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
BOB from MARKHAM, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Xiaomei from Pickering, ON
reported on Monday, November 22, 2010

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I quoted CarCostCanada and they beat the quote from the recommended dealer in the CarCostCanada report.
Richard from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, November 07, 2010

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Ankur from Markham, ON
reported on Saturday, October 23, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 8

Buying a 2013 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Make sure you use the cost and add about 1-2% for the dealership and you'll know what you can get it for.
Cory from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, September 13, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Darren from TORONTO, ON
reported on Thursday, May 13, 2010

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Euphemia from Scarborough, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 02, 2010

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
An extremely friendly dealership. Cecil and I hit it off immediately. He introduced me to the finance manager Michael London and the owner before talking business, I felt important to them! Having used the WPR (Wholesale Price Report) I had confidence because I had knowledge of the cost of the car to the dealer and I knew what my payments should be. The car surpasses my expectations and so did the dealership!
Ian from Scarborough, ON
reported on Thursday, January 14, 2010

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The original "recommended" dealer who got my information (Rexdale Hyundai) was not interested in offering a discount or negotiating a price. Moreover, they wanted to charge additional fees, starting at $400. Instead, Nick Koundouros at Agincourt was more than efficient in meeting my needs: better price and no dealer fees.
Evgueni from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, January 07, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Jeff from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, December 27, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Victoria from Courtice, ON
reported on Thursday, October 29, 2009

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Accent, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Knowing the incentives combined with financing interest rates was imperative.
questin from whitby, ON
reported on Saturday, September 19, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Sunil from Scarborough, ON
reported on Thursday, September 10, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
See a Manager and set prices.
Peter from Scarborough, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
John from Scarborough, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
They gave my wife an unsupervised (no salesman in the back seat) test drive. We had the car for 30 minutes, away from heavy traffic. She got familiar with all of the controls and storage spaces. They listened and answered our questions, rather than giving us a sales pitch. I showed my WPR to the Sales Manager. Although his margin was tight on the smaller models, he allowed us to claim a discount in addition to the factory rebate offered, since we were buying from his in-stock inventory. We negotiated the price BEFORE discussing financing and settled for 48 months at 0.9%. We lowered our payments and total interest by making a down payment of 25% of the total.
David from NORTH YORK, ON
reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I did a lot of shopping to compare financial bottom line as the different car companies mix and match incentives and 0% finance in creative ways. The saving above are in additions to the $3000 factory incentive noted on the CC Wholesale Report and I got the 0% finance for 48 months. Once I showed the salesman my CC report he used the wholesale price as the starting point to build up my price. I saw everything including dealer margin. He came within $100 of my target price on the first try. Talk about a stress free purchase!
Gerry from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, July 05, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I knew what the car cost at the dealers from Carcostcanada so I sent an e-mail to around 5 dealers and indicated that I knew their cost, and that the one who gave me the best price would win my business. Only 1 dealer responded, Agincourt Hyundai, with quite a great price; $29,350 on the road.
Nicholas from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, April 24, 2009

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Rated 5

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I bought the 2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring. So far the car has been great. Some of the considerations for purchasing this car was the 5 year warranty and additional items such as heated seats, doorside bottle holders and most importantly the spacious interior. We were looking at the Matrix and Vibe as considerations but found the interior space and trunk space were not as large as the Touring. So far the only complaint I have with the car is the automatic door locks. On my previous car, the doors would automatically lock if I put the gear into drive. This vehicle is supposed to lock the doors automatically once the vehicle is driving 20km or more. This is an option that you can turn on/off. I guess I have to call the dealership to see if they can activate this safety feature. In terms of negotiations with the dealership I would like to say be weary of the additional costs that they add. We negotiated and questioned some of the additional costs and found that they were negotiable. Number one rule should be if you don't ask then you won't receive.
KENNETH from Ajax, ON
reported on Thursday, April 09, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Denise from Whitby, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Karen from Ajax, ON
reported on Monday, September 29, 2008

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Accent, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
KWAN from Scarborough, ON
reported on Thursday, September 11, 2008

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Allan from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I chose my vehicle by doing a lot of research, especially reading "Lemon-Aid," the information available at CarBuyingTips.com, and going to the Automobile Journalists Association's web site and reading their reviews. Of course, I also looked at the needs of my family. I chose Agincourt Hyundai because they were the closest Hyundai dealer and because they were located at Automall Drive. Automall Drive is convenient because it provides a wide range of dealers (Hyundai, Nissan, Ford, GM, and Chrysler/Dodge/Jeep) in a small area. I test drove a RAV4, a Tucson, and an Escape. I liked the feel of the Tucson the best. When I first went to Agincourt Hyundai, I was told the base price of the Hyundai Tucson GL Automatic Air Package, I was looking at, was $24,295 and that financing was 3.9% over 5 years. The salesman didn't have anything to say to my query of "Is that your best offer?" I hated feeling like I had no room for negotiating, so I went home and punched the car's information into Car Cost Canada's web site and received a wholesale price of $22,736, information on the $500 graduate rebate, and information on the financing (which was the same). With this new knowledge, I created a fax letter and sent it to the five nearest Hyundai dealerships. I told them that I had received the wholesale price from Car Cost Canada, had received a quote of 3.9% financing over five years, and that I was ready to buy from the dealer who gave me the best offer. I sent the fax in at 8:30 a.m. on Friday and had heard from three dealers by 10:30 a.m. and a fourth by the end of the day. I had offers ranging from 2% over the wholesale price (the highest) to wholesale price plus $200 with financing at 1.9% over five years (the lowest). Of course, I took the lowest, which also happened to be offered by the dealer I originally went to (Agincourt Hyundai). Thanks to the information given to me by Car Cost Canada and the faxing idea given to me by Phil Edmonston's, "Lemon-Aid, SUVs, Vans, and Trucks 2005," I saved myself the insecurity that comes with knowing what the dealer originally paid for the vehicle and the hassle of having to haggle. The original price, I was quoted, was $30,181.50 (after all taxes and fees, but no features) with 3.9% financing over 5 years. My final, excellent price was $28,579.67 (after all taxes and fees with fog lamps and rubber mats included) with 1.9% financing over 5 years. I am very pleased with how this turned out. Thank-you, Car Cost Canada.
Brenda from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, October 21, 2007