@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Kanata Mazda

301-2500 Palladium Dr
Kanata
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 44
Average Rating 8.9
Average Discount $2,153
Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-5, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
steve from , ON
reported on Monday, October 16, 2017

Mazda CX-3

Mazda CX-3

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-3, and saving $2750 off of MSRP.
Normand from , ON
reported on Monday, July 03, 2017

Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Rated 9

Buying a 2016 Mazda CX-5, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Just having the report made me feel more confident with the deal.
Dave from , ON
reported on Sunday, May 21, 2017

Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Mazda CX-5, and saving $2750 off of MSRP.
Danielle from , ON
reported on Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Rated 9

Buying a 2016 Mazda CX-5, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
James from , ON
reported on Monday, May 01, 2017

Mazda Mazda3

Mazda Mazda3

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The end of the month is the best time to purchase, as dealers are trying to reach their monthly sales quota. If you're not set on one particular colour, see what they have the most of on the lot and negotiate for that one. The model I chose has the best fuel consumption rating in the industry. The sales rep was not forceful, willing to answer any questions by phone or email and not calling me daily to ask if I was ready to purchase. I revealed early on that I had the Wholesale Price Report, to avoid unnecessary "dancing".
Jacquie from Ottawa , ON
reported on Thursday, October 04, 2012

Mazda Mazda6

Mazda Mazda6

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda Mazda6, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
CCC report enabled much quicker deal, no hassles, all incentives respected - a MUCH more pleasant shopping experience than the norm, no regrets or second guessing about the transaction.
Patrick from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, May 25, 2012

Mazda Mazda2

Mazda Mazda2

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Mazda Mazda2, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The cash incentive on the previous year's model made this a very easy decision.
Jouni from Greely, ON
reported on Saturday, May 05, 2012

Mazda Mazda3

Mazda Mazda3

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Timothy from Stittsville, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

Mazda Mazda5

Mazda Mazda5

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
barbara from ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Mazda Mazda3

Mazda Mazda3

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Kanata Mazda do not charge administration fee nor security/etching fee (like Otto's Subaru do). The two fees add (with HST) about $700 to the cost. Gianni Palmas sales rep is very professional, knowledgeable and personal. No whining, talking down your trade in, pushing unwanted accessories etc. Gianni was away when my car arrived and Josh Sivlerman sales rep did all paperwork, checked the new car (was full of gas!) and was very pleasant. All in all, it was a good experience. Hope their service dept is just as good.
JANUSZ from PEMBROKE, ON
reported on Saturday, January 14, 2012

Mazda Mazda6

Mazda Mazda6

Rated 7

Leasing a 2009 Mazda Mazda6, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Car Cost report was very handy. Be weary of the extras (incl. warranty, rust control, paint protector, under coat, etc...) after you negotiate the price of the purchase. Another sales manager (not the one who sold me the car) was very agressive and at times rude when I resisted his sales tactics.
Costas from Walton, NS
reported on Friday, January 13, 2012

Mazda Mazda3

Mazda Mazda3

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I used CarCostCanada to price out a 2012 model but the dealer still had 2011 inventory left. I should have priced out the similar 2011 model since you can take advantage of any additional factory discounts on the year end inventory. I didn't have the 2011 wholesale price with me but the sales rep provided me with the wholesale price on the 2011 model during the discussion so I could compare the prices between both 2011 and 2012 models. Note that the car model years may change their packaging and/or options so you need to consider this during the side by side comparison. I was content with purchasing a 2011 model since there was additional cash discounts that could be applied to the 2011 rather than 2012 models. Keep this in mind if you are thinking of purchasing a car during the time of year where dealers are receiving new inventory and have factory incentives against the year end models. How to use the Wholesale Price Report? Offer a reasonable markup against the Wholesale Price and consider the time you and the dealer are saving when you can agree on a fair markup. Without knowing the WS price, most car buyers would be content with the factory discount. Knowing the WS price, allows you and the dealer to agree on a price before the factory discounts are applied. Why I choose the dealer? The dealer was the recommended dealer indicated in the CarCostCanada report. And ironically, the dealership was close by.
Collin from Nepean, ON
reported on Monday, January 09, 2012

Mazda Mazda3

Mazda Mazda3

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Make sure you negotiate price for extended warranty.
Blair from ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, November 17, 2011

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Be prepared to negotiate even lower than Invoice.
Mugur from Kanata, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Simon from Stittsville, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Mazda CX-7

Mazda CX-7

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Mazda CX-7, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Easy negotiation. All sales reps knows how it works. There was no problem to get wholesale price + 3%
Siarhei from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 03, 2011

Mazda MAZDA5

Mazda MAZDA5

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
I really liked the service and have told people to look into it if/when I hear they are shopping for a vehicle.
Gregg from Orleans, ON
reported on Monday, June 13, 2011

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The Dealership sent me an email, after I requested the wholesale price at Car Cost Canada, so the sales rep was fully aware i had the whole sale cost. This made things easy, I knew my price point, and when he asked what it would take to make a deal, I told him what I wanted as the down payment, and what I wanted to pay a month.
Dennis from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, September 27, 2010

Mazda MAZDA5

Mazda MAZDA5

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I approached dealers first by e-mail putting it up front that I new the invoice price and was looking for a competitive price with different dealers. First dealer guaranteed 2.5% over invoice, but then added on unnecessary extras (undercoating, etc.). I contacted the sales manager at the second dealer, said I had an offer for 2.5% above invoice but didn't like the treatment and hoped he could match. He did. Straight up, no hassles. Helped that he had a lot of 2009s on the lot, no doubt.
Shawn from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Mazda MAZDA5

Mazda MAZDA5

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Norman from ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Silviu from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, May 08, 2010

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Yuriy from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 03, 2010

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
It was helpful to get online estimates before deciding which dealer to negotiate with.
Christina from Arnprior, ON
reported on Sunday, February 07, 2010

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Use CarCost Canada website to attain an idea on where you can start your negotiations. There is room to negotiate- use this info to your advantage.
Brian from Kanata, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 03, 2010

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Graham from Kanata, ON
reported on Friday, November 06, 2009

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Add an online chat to reduce the time response to customer service.
Qiang from Kanata, ON
reported on Thursday, October 01, 2009

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Very friendly salespeople and absolutely no pressure to buy. They encouraged me to shop around and find the best deal for ME. They must have been confident in their prices.
Anuj from Kanata, ON
reported on Sunday, September 20, 2009

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Keith from Stittsville, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Although Performance Mazda contacted me promptly as a result of my Car Cost Canada inquiry, Kanata Mazda is a lot closer to my home so I went there first. They treated me respectfully and were refreshingly straightforward in the negotiation when I told them I had Car Cost Canada data (they asked to see it), although there was a bit of the annoying "I have to go get the Sales Manager's approval" nonsense. We settled on a 4% markup over cost and I got some reduction in pricing of an iPod dock (way overpriced but aftermarket installation is a pain) and a cargo mat. I also opted for the 36 month/0% financing deal (no payments for first 3 months). I could have paid cash for car, but with these terms it made more sense for me to finance and save my cash for other things. My wife and I have bought several new cars in the past 15 years (Honda, Acura, Toyota, Subaru) and this was by far my best experience with a dealer. The car is a joy to drive and much better value than comparable Honda, Acura and Toyota models I considered.
Jordan from Almonte, ON
reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Remember, this helps with one of the 3 deals you are making with the dealer. Treat each one separate. The other two: Trade-in and Financing. Look at bottom line, down payment (including trade-in) + money paid for total cost.
James from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, August 23, 2009

Mazda MAZDA5

Mazda MAZDA5

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Vehicle was good choice with small children and safety considerations. 0% financing wasn't worth the cost as the dealer lowered the price by $3000.00 if you didn't use it. Same financing at 3% over 4 years would only be $1700.00. Mazda charges the dealer to assume the financing so if the dealer doesn't have to do it he will lower the price. Dealer was given 4% profit and whatever he made on the automatic, air conditioning and dealer delivery and prep charges. Using car cost wholesale prices the dealer recognized the prices offered and the only negotiations needed were on the trade we offered. Whole negotiation took 5 minutes.
Kirk from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Negotiations work best via email.
Francois from Nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The report and information made the negotiation very quick and painless. In fact, the discussion took less than 10 minutes. The dealer was chosen for proximity and number of available vehicles.
Anthony from Stittsville, ON
reported on Friday, April 24, 2009

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Anoop from Kanata, ON
reported on Friday, February 06, 2009

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Performance Mazda is a really good dealer, they contacted me after I got the report, but it is too far from my home. Just show the Price Report to the dealer, then negotiate based on it.
Lei from Nepean, ON
reported on Friday, January 16, 2009

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
[The dealer had a] helpful staff. We felt we had all the facts we needed, as far as discounts and rebates, to get a good deal.
cyril from ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, November 16, 2008

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The mazda had the built-in safety features we wanted, the dealership was close to home, and I suspect GM is in trouble so I stayed away from their cars.
lelia from kanata, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 12, 2008

Mazda CX-7

Mazda CX-7

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Mazda CX-7, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I went to 3 Mazda dealers in Ottawa, and asked them straight up for the best price and I had two months left on my Audi. Other dealers still tried to play the back-and-forth game with the manager, so I left. Kanata gave me the best deal right off the bat, including paying my remaining two months, and it was way better than their competitors price. I didn't even mention that I had the cost and incentive info, and they were the only ones to mention the lease rate gets lowered if there's already a Mazda in your household (there is!). You are doing a great job. Thank you.
Steph from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, November 07, 2008

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
An excellent service and an easy buy. I did not have to ask for the deal, they gave me the best price.
Sinisa from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, October 05, 2008