@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Markham Honda

8220 Kennedy Road
Markham
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 65
Average Rating 8.0
Average Discount $2,550
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
sharon from , ON
reported on Sunday, October 01, 2017

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 7

Buying a 2016 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Samson from , ON
reported on Monday, May 08, 2017

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
This is the 3rd car I've purchased using Car Cost. And the same process has worked for me each time. Use the wholesale price to come up with the price I want to pay giving the dealer a reasonable profit. Find out what all the additional charges are Taxes etc and what the residual is if leasing. take all that info and calculate your on the road price, after all accessories, warranty, rust proofings and taxes. Then detail that out on a piece of paper (include everything down to colour and trim), and go dealer to dealer explain your calculations to the sales rep and hand them that paper with your credit card (this means if they give you that price, go ahead and take the deposit). The key is to not be afraid to walk out of the dealership if they don't give you your price. With my latest purchase I had to go to 3 dealerships.
Steve from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, July 05, 2012

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 9

Leasing a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Jason from Scarborough, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Honda CR-Z

Honda CR-Z

Rated 2

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-Z, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Don't go to this dealer. They do not honour CCC reports. Initially we tried to negotiate without mentioning of CCC price, but they just won't budge at all. Even after we told them we have CCC report, they still won't give any discounts. Only after we got so fed up and was about to leave, the manager came about and still we almost have to beg for just a few hundred dollars discount. After the deal is closed and purchase agreement signed, the manager somehow no longer works for the dealership. Later the new manager called me back that their accounting said we should not have been given the discount and would "like" us to do the courtesy of returning the discount given. Otherwise the salesperson's job would be in jeopardy. I told him that I'm willing to cooperate only as far as contacting Honda's head office and report to them this rediculous situation. Who would ever call a customer back and ask to return the given discount?
Maggie from Scarborough, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 06, 2012

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Honda Canada has a dealer prep- depreciation insurance scheme for $750 that dealers cannot modify on the invoice so the dealer had to slash the sales price even more than I asked to meet my terms. Result, I paid more than I wanted but they got less than they wanted.
J. from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, March 02, 2012

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 3

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Victor from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, February 25, 2012

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 7

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Terry from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, October 13, 2011

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
mr from toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 7

Leasing a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dwayne from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 02, 2011

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Just used the report straight up and dealer worked around the figure. Sales, instead of giving lower price, gave some acessories in return and able to cash out the gas card. Sales manager was very pushy in selling the rust protection package.
D from North York, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 05, 2011

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Tom from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 04, 2011

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 6

Buying a 2011 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Had a competing offer from another dealer
ian from ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, April 28, 2011

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 3

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Chose this car because of it's good looks and fuel economy. Dealer because it was convenient. Car Cost was just tossed in to the negotiations to make sure I got at least the wholesale price though at this time we asked another member who already knew the cost of the car for that information.
Andrew from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, April 07, 2011

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Performance rating of the car dealership can help us to choose the right one.
YEUNG from MARKHAM, ON
reported on Friday, October 22, 2010

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Yoi from Stouffville, ON
reported on Sunday, October 10, 2010

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Use the car cost report and lay out how much you think they should earn from your purchase.
Dale from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 06, 2010

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
R. from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, August 19, 2010

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Tim from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, August 05, 2010

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Don't trade in. It messes up the negotiation.
Paul from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, July 22, 2010

Honda Insight

Honda Insight

Rated 1

Buying a 2010 Honda Insight, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Gary from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 07, 2010

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Lin from North York, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Rated 7

Leasing a 2010 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Joe from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Incentives that were offered were too good to ignore on top of the wholesale pricing information.
Ms. from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, March 20, 2010

Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Sheila from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
mahesh from markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 02, 2010

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
mr from toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 02, 2010

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
they only need $500 for the deal
Eric from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, February 22, 2010

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
It is a good way to start the discussion without the salesman having the upper hand.
Thanh from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Saturday, October 24, 2009

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 2

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
If I know the wholesale price report, at least I know how high they mark up the price and some unnecessary charge. But one thing is always true- don't trust those sales reps or their manager. They all try to squeeze as much money as they can.
Ada from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, October 23, 2009

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
DO your homework before going in. Know what you can ask for, and for add ons like rust proofing that is all negotiable. I got 2 for one deal, just make sure you ask.
Robert from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, October 16, 2009

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I would like to see a useful car loan/lease calculator on your website already, (on the same page or linked to the invoice pricing page). This just makes it easier and facilitates easier review.
Roberto from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, September 10, 2009

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
SING from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, August 28, 2009

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Billy from North York, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Raymond from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
sajjad from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Saturday, May 16, 2009

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We marked up from the Wholesale Report and settled on a price. The dealership also threw in a few items, like mats, rear splash guards and a trunk tray when asked.
Carlena from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, May 03, 2009

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
This dealership seems to include other smaller incentives such as tire/security warranties. People there are generally very nice and willing to be fair when bargaining/settling for a price. Having the Wholesale Cost Report on hand is a MUST, and understand what the figures mean. Also be fair to them because they need to make a profit too.
KENNETH from MARKHAM, ON
reported on Friday, May 01, 2009

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ben from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, April 03, 2009

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The CCC report provided great strength in the negotiation. [We had] open book negotiations. I offered the Invoice Price, and we settled at $400 higher than invoice.
Xerxes from Scarborough, ON
reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Alan from Scarborough, ON
reported on Saturday, February 07, 2009

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ask manager to buy direct
Siu from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 04, 2009

Honda Element

Honda Element

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda Element, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
The vehicle I chose suited my requirements in terms of its versatility, appearance and price. The Dealer I chose was the first one that got back to me out of the 3 that I contacted. I ended up buying it there because the price was good enough for me and I didn't have that much time to re-negotiate at the other dealerships.
Richard from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Monday, February 02, 2009

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Show vendor the actual cost and negotiate.
CHI-CHING from MARKHAM, ON
reported on Saturday, November 15, 2008

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
The vehicle is amazing, easily the best minivan on the market. I chose the dealership because it's just down the road. They try to play games with you (like you would expect from any dealership), but stay firm. It also didn't hurt that the 2009's are coming out any time now :)
Lise from Markham, ON
reported on Saturday, November 15, 2008

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
The 2008 CR-V had a $4000 Factory Rebate. We started with the wholesale price and subtracted the $4000 then added the dealer % then the options and then tax. We saved over $4000 and the sale was fairly quick.
Paul from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, November 07, 2008

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The CCC report provides a good guide and cuts through all the BS you typically hear from the salesperson. I suggest you put all the numbers on the spreadsheet to look at the purchase/lease in a better perspective - price you are prepare to pay, MSRP and what the dealer quote you. I did this and was able to see very quickly where all the numbers fall in place and was able to give them what I think would be my final offer...took only two days over email to confirm the purchase and my wife handles all the paperwork. Overall, Tony Lam was great to work with.
Kenneth from Scarborough, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Give them the price you want to pay and if not, be prepared to leave
Clara from Scarborough, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Prepare lists of what discount you can get or perhaps what a sales rep can give you free (floor mats or wind deflectors) before even showing your CarCost report. The moment you show your Carost report, he knows you are serious in buying a car and he will ask for that copy so he can show it to his Manager and for my case it was never turned down. I was able to get very very close to the Wholesale price based on the report. BOTTOM LINE, NO QUESTIONS ASKED ONCE YOU SHOW CARCOST REPORT. I only speak for what I had experienced in Markham Honda Dealer where I got my 2008 CRV. (my other advice is go to a dealer at the end of the month :=) )
Ricardo from Markham, ON
reported on Saturday, August 02, 2008

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
At first they didn't have the colour I wanted, but they were able to order it and I'm very happy with the colour and purchase.
TON from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Monday, May 19, 2008

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 5

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
HAITAO from NEWMARKET, ON
reported on Saturday, May 03, 2008

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Just show the printed wholesale price report and add $500, do not give up. The dealer will accept the price for sure.
Min from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, April 03, 2008

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I saved around $1400 on my new 2008 Honda Civic Sdn LX on top of 0.9% purchase financing for 36 months. Again I based my negotiation on adding a margin of 3-5% on dealer's "actual cost", which is the wholesale price less the " hold up". The " hold up" is a deposit of around 3-4% of MSRP included in the wholesale price which will be refunded by the manufacturer to the dealer when the car is sold. I ended up buying the car close to the wholesale price. This is my second Honda bought from Ricky Pang of Markham Honda since last September. We wasted no time in getting a deal. Thanks again to CarCost!
LEE from Thornhill, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Tylor from Barrie, ON
reported on Saturday, March 08, 2008

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
They added only a couple hundred dollars on top of the invoice, which I was very surprised by. I wanted the colour blue but they didn't have it, so they were willing to order me another blue car even with the invoice price.
TON from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Saturday, January 19, 2008

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealer has stock of most colours. I have the wholesale price in mind to negotiate for a reasonable purchase price.
YIP from mississauga, ON
reported on Sunday, October 28, 2007