@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Otto's Subaru of Ottawa

225 Richmond Road
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 40
Average Rating 8.5
Average Discount $1,993
Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
Camille from , ON
reported on Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Subaru Crosstrek

Subaru Crosstrek

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Very helpful. No pressure sales.
Alexandra from , ON
reported on Thursday, June 21, 2018

Subaru Crosstrek

Subaru Crosstrek

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Not very flexible on the price. Crosstrek is Subaru's #1 seller and Otto's is the highest volume dealer in Canada, therefore not much wiggle room on the price.
Mike from , ON
reported on Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Subaru Legacy, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Seiji from , ON
reported on Saturday, May 12, 2018

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Subaru Impreza, and saving $250 off of MSRP.
Sarah from , ON
reported on Wednesday, September 06, 2017

Subaru Crosstrek

Subaru Crosstrek

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Best delivery experience I've ever had.
Stewart from , ON
reported on Wednesday, July 05, 2017

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Emma from , ON
reported on Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 8

Buying a 2016 Subaru Legacy, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Rod from , ON
reported on Friday, May 19, 2017

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Subaru Forester, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
conrad from kanata, ON
reported on Saturday, May 26, 2012

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Paul from Nepean, ON
reported on Saturday, April 07, 2012

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Leasing a 2012 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Stephanie from NEPEAN, ON
reported on Friday, March 30, 2012

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The quote from Car Cost was a great starting point for us. Once we had that in hand we were able to calculate the range of what we were willing to pay for the vehicle. Car Cost was an excellent resource for anyone looking to begin the process of buying a new vehicle. The dealer we ended up purchasing from was excellent.
Amanda from OTTAWA, ON
reported on Sunday, February 19, 2012

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Otto's Subaru sales/service is by far superior to the other dealers in the Ottawa-Gatineau area. I brought in the CCC report and the offered invoice+$500. The sales manager said he wanted at least invoice+$1500. Through some negotiations, managed to get to a "compromise" of invoice+$1000 with a few free options (~$500 in value). Took an hour but worth it...
Richard from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, December 22, 2011

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 6

Buying a 2011 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
One need to shop different dealers to see who can offer a better deal. They do not like me throwing CarCostCanada report around. The sales told me it is their PREROGATIVE to give or not to give manufacturer discount. There is not enough competition in Ottawa. The dealer appears to have an upper hand.
AMY from OTTAWA, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 03, 2011

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
While the wholesale price helped to negotiate a mark-up of only 4.5%, instead of 12%, I saved more by visiting different dealers and making them compete for my sale. Car Cost got it started at a lower level though. Also, ask the dealer about promotions even if you have the Car Cost report, turns out Subaru was offering a lower interest rate (promotion in February) that the Car Cost report didn't have.
Nico from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 05, 2011

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Emily from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, December 06, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Brad from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Friendly service. Relaxed environment. Answered all questions.
Ivan from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, October 03, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I wanted a vehicle that was 4-wheel or all-wheel drive and that came with a manual transmission. The Wholesale Price Report was key to getting the $1000 discount.
William from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, September 05, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Test drove the following vehicles: Mazda Tribute GT Mazda CX-7 GT Toyota RAV4 AWD Toyota Venza AWD Subaru Forester X and XT There were no Subaru dealers in Ottawa affiliated with Car Cost Canada. I visited Otto's Subaru, test drove both versions of the Forester and made the decision to go with the XT. I used the technique suggested by CCC by offering 5% over invoice. I save over $2,300.00 on the car and received a fair trade for my 2007 Saturn Vue, actually more than a Saturn dealer was offering. Thank you CCC and I will be sure to use your services again in the future and will recommend to friends and family.
Sylvain from Gloucester, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Always, always, always shop around and let the dealer know that you are armed with the Car Cost Canada quote. Don't be afraid to haggle, stick to your guns, but at the same time, enjoy yourself. You have something that these people want - your money!
Nicholas from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, April 20, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Neal from RR#3 Carp, ON
reported on Friday, April 10, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Vadim from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, April 09, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I leased the Subaru after comparing 3 different cars (WRX, Audi A4 2.0T, BMW 328XI) that offered AWD, manual transmission and a sport orientated driving experience. The BMW was the best overall driver''s car of the group. It has a great engine, a well tuned suspension and a nice interior. However, it was the most expensive and good deals near impossible to find. The Audi was the most luxurious of the group offering the most standard options, good performance and a beautiful interior. However, it felt lacking in the power department compared with the BMW and Subaru. In the end I picked the Subaru because of the value proposition it offers. Sure the level of driving/interior refinement is not quite up to that of the Audi or BMW, but it is 10-15K cheaper. For me it was the best bang for the buck. I chose to buy the vehicle from Otto's Subaru, because it was the closest dealer to where I live and mainly due to the good experience I had with the Sales Rep. I really like to take my time when purchasing a new vehicle and I appreciated the patient approach of the Sales Rep. I also appreciated that they were willing accept a reasonable discount based on the pricing report I obtained from CarCostCanada. I should offer an honorable mention to the local Audi dealer who offered a very competitively discounted price on the A4 2.0T. The BMW dealers were basically unwilling to discuss any meaningful discount.
Wayne from Corner Brook, ON
reported on Monday, July 21, 2008

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Subaru Legacy, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Previous purchase and long time service standards. Used CarCost Canada data as backup but to achieve best savings declared the info in order to achieve lowest reasonable dealer profit margin.
Ronald from North Gower, ON
reported on Saturday, January 05, 2008

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Scott from Kanata, ON
reported on Friday, August 10, 2007