@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Plaza Kia

9144 Yonge Street
Richmond Hill
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 21
Average Rating 7.5
Average Discount $2,440
Kia Soul

Kia Soul

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Kia Soul, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
David from Maple, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 01, 2017

Kia Sedona

Kia Sedona

Rated 8

Buying a 2016 Kia Sedona, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Harry from North York, ON
reported on Thursday, June 01, 2017

Kia Sedona

Kia Sedona

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Kia Sedona, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Isabel was very good however, sales manager Joon was not so good. When we first negotiated with Isabel and progressed to finalizing the deal, Joon proceeded to rewrite the deal. Using Kia Canada's website, Joon's number was higher than what was originally quoted from Isabel and also from Kia Canada's website. There was a $780 difference that the sales manager could not really explain (dealer admin fee had to be accounted for) and was not willing to negotiate. We left and 2 days later Isabel called us. Within 30 minutes, she got us the deal through another manager that was willing to negotiate. Isabel explained to us the OMVIC fee had to be paid and that was only $130. This explanation and amount was more acceptable than what was explained and offered earlier by Joon. We are very pleased with Isabel and would not hesitate to refer business to her. The 7 rating would have been higher, unfortunately we had a negative experience with the sales manager Joon. A minor negative point - the dealership has a small lot size making it difficult to find parking (had to park in a lot across the street, where overflow cars from the dealership can park; this is also true for the servicing area).
Alex from Thornhill, ON
reported on Friday, May 05, 2017

Kia Forte Koup

Kia Forte Koup

Rated 2

Buying a 2012 Kia Forte Koup, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Recommend the dealer but not sales rep!! We used the price report & it worked.
Lou from Newmarket, ON
reported on Friday, June 08, 2012

Kia Optima

Kia Optima

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Kia Optima, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Heep asking for what you want.
Tony from NORTH YORK, ON
reported on Saturday, May 05, 2012

Kia Sportage

Kia Sportage

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Kia Sportage, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ankush from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, May 03, 2012

Kia Rio

Kia Rio

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Kia Rio, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Hitendra from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Monday, March 12, 2012

Kia Sorento

Kia Sorento

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Kia Sorento, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I think they are willing to let the car go at less than the 3% markup. Try to get it without markup. They are interested in your return service business.
Balvinder from Markham, ON
reported on Saturday, March 03, 2012

Kia Sorento

Kia Sorento

Rated 3

Buying a 2011 Kia Sorento, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Car Cost Canada is an excellent service; I would never buy a car without visiting the Car Cost Canada web site and doing your homework. Sales people wont give you or tell you about all of the factory incentives, discounts, becuase this just increases their commission at the end of the day. THANK YOU CAR COST CANADA!! WISHING YOU ALL A HAPPY NEW YEAR!! ALL THE BEST FOR 2012!! Harry
HARRY from TORONTO, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Kia Forte

Kia Forte

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Kia Forte, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
It was pretty hassle free. The process was quick with car cost.
Andy from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, October 13, 2011

Kia Sedona

Kia Sedona

Rated 1

Buying a 2011 Kia Sedona, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Look at the fine print very closely, the dealership will use it to get any posibile advantage. Try to take someone with you who has experience purchasing new vehicles. Do not buy the "electronic" rust pervention gizmo, they sell it for $800 and it costs the dealership $40. Once the dealership has payment in full you become invisible to them, promises made are forgotten.
willis from toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 06, 2011

Kia Forte

Kia Forte

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Kia Forte, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
My car Forte sx has a 2.4 litre engine(same as Hyundai Sonata 2.4 litre engine) The car has loads of extras as standard equipment even the lowest priced forte. the 2.0 litre engine in lower priced Forte is just a little bit with out that extra umfmm. If this Kia performs as well as my 2006 Sonata(think it will) it will be free of major problems for at least 7 - 8 years. It's roomy for 4. It has so many safety features it feels like I am driving a jet plane with all controls on steering wheel. The only thing I thought the car had was push button start, however the so many features are fantastic.
Murray from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 02, 2011

Kia Soul

Kia Soul

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Kia Soul, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
My parents had chosen the car and were pretty set on buying it. This dealership (Kia Thornhill) already has someone (Isabel Herreros) to deal with carcostcanada members. It was no hastle at all. All I had to do it tell our car dealer that I had a carcostcanada report and he said "Oh OK, let me take you to the person who deals with carcostcanada stuff" and they pulled up my report on their computer. I had already written down the calculations at 3% markup and that''s what they gave me. They gave us the car at cost+3% markup and took off $500 due to one of the incentives and the deal was done right away. There was no haggling involved what so ever. They already have alot of experience with CarCostCanada and know people have already done their research. I highly recommend this dealership (Kia Thornhill). My advice is to ask about the incentives listed so that you get them. If you don't ask they might miss it. If I hadn't asked about deducting the price due to the incentives I wouldn't have got the $500 off.
Khashayar from North York, ON
reported on Saturday, July 16, 2011

Kia Soul

Kia Soul

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Kia Soul, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Jason from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, July 01, 2011

Kia Soul

Kia Soul

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Kia Soul, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Very helpful with this dealer because they immediately honored the factory incentives and only went with 3% over wholesale.
Fred from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, June 06, 2011

Kia Sorento

Kia Sorento

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Kia Sorento, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Buy KIA, best design, affordable prices, good cars.
Aliaksandr from North York, ON
reported on Thursday, September 30, 2010