@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Buyer Reviews

Subaru Calgary

1100 Meridian Road N.E
Calgary
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 59
Average Rating 7.9
Average Discount $2,512
Subaru Crosstrek

Subaru Crosstrek

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Joel from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, December 09, 2017

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru Forester, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
Ken from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, December 02, 2017

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Even though Subaru Calgary did not participate as a Car Cost Canada recommended dealer, the Car Cost Canada dealer cost report helped me negotiate a deal for 4% above dealer cost. Subaru Calgary asked to take a copy of the Car Cost Canada report as proof. All in all the Car Cost Canada report proved very helpful.
John from , AB
reported on Friday, October 13, 2017

Subaru Crosstrek

Subaru Crosstrek

Rated 6

Buying a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Ben from , AB
reported on Tuesday, September 05, 2017

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 4

Buying a 2016 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Graham from , AB
reported on Saturday, June 24, 2017

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Subaru Impreza, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
It is easier to deal with dealer if you have a carcost report and saves time and money. Dealers recognize and agree most of the price so just talk about how much profit in percentage they want to earn. Will use carcost report again next time.
Alan from , AB
reported on Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 6

Buying a 2013 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dealer has an included fee for undercoating, security etching and admin fee. I would recommend that these be deleted from their prices during negotiations as aftermarket choices would be more cost effective.
YEE from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, November 04, 2012

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Subaru Forester, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Choose the vehicle we wanted based on needs and value. The dealer was very good and the sales rep was helpful. The only minor issue we had with the dealer was the pushing of additional options on the vehicle like chip guard, upgraded floor mats, etc. They also tried to push extended warranty on us - even included it on the final invoice when we went to sign the docs (so we had them remove it - could have been an error on thier part which they said it was and I don't think it really was intentional). Car Cost report was essential in getting lowest price. The sales rep offered $1000 off MSRP and when I countered with a lower offer he wouldn't budge until I showed him the report then he went to his manager and they came back 2 mins later and took what I offered. Without the report I don't think they would have done that. It quickened the negotiations and having the report in hand cuts right to the chase.
mark from calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, February 05, 2012

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Impreza is AWD car with good fuel mileage on AWD and Subaru is a good brand. Negotiate on the total amount instead of figure for each items such as car price, as well as the items that dealer added to increase profit like vin etching.
Shui from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, January 29, 2012

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
John from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
David from calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, September 06, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Shirley from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, June 17, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Jonathan from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, April 16, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Doug from Victoria, BC
reported on Monday, March 21, 2011

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Myles from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, October 15, 2010

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I brought the report in with me and offered them 4% above wholesale. No problem, accepted right away (they do add another #500 fee for "Advertising" though). I am sure you could probably even do better than that. This was the only Outback on the lot and they still made a deal without any complaint.
Teraza from Okotoks, AB
reported on Wednesday, May 05, 2010

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Jeff from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, April 10, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
John from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I chose this dealer because the sales guys at Centaur Subaru acted like unfavorably. It's not always about the deal, it's about who you want to give your money to.
Andrew from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, March 22, 2010

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
It gives an indication how much you can reduce the price. The dealer did not give a hassle trading in my car. I went to another dealer who mentioned to me my car underwent a body repair. This is not true. I never got into an accident. Lastly, the other dealer stated already that my wife made the offer which was not true. Beware of people forcing you purchase a price. Nice to have the report and use it as a bargaining tool.
Joseph from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, February 27, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I don't have to go though all the trouble to negotiate the price they just add $500.00 to the wholesale price.
Jeanne from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, February 03, 2010

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The dealer administration fee is also negotiable to 50%, same as employee rates.
Allison from calgary, AB
reported on Monday, January 11, 2010

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
wenjun from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, January 10, 2010

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Dr. from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, January 10, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I had previously purchased a Subaru Outback from this dealer and they had a rep working with CarCostCanada customers, but not anymore. I still managed to get some savings, but I had to negotiate a little more.
DENIS from Paradise, NL
reported on Wednesday, January 06, 2010

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Subaru Calgary is very helpful dealership, Mr. Terry BHARTI is a great sales person. I saved approximately $2000, including Holiday bonuses. Car cost Canada is a great help, Because when you go to dealership, you will be confident about the price, and the negotiation will be easier.
Gurpreet from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I used info provided by Carcostcanada as written on the web as there's no carcostcanada.ca cooperating subaru dealer. Since there was about $3,000 stretch, I proposed to meet in the middle and succeeded.
Dongwon from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, December 09, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I used the price report after having shopped around for the best price.. more to just help me confirm where my best price was sitting and to give me a little peace of mind that I had worked out an ok deal.
Rob from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I went in with my car cost quotes on an impreza and a forester and decided to buy an outback instead. Because I had the right wholesale prices on theses two they agreed on 5% over invoice on the outback. Apparently because the outbacks were selling very good 5% was their best. The original best price was 8.5%.
Richard from Strathmore, AB
reported on Saturday, November 07, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Sam from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, September 30, 2009

Subaru Tribeca

Subaru Tribeca

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Subaru Tribeca, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Eric from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, September 17, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Victor from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Denise from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, June 06, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I needed AWD and there are only 2 Subaru dealers in Calgary. They accepted my very first offer so there was not much in the way of negotiations. I told Terry I knew the cost of the car so no gimmicks, please. I had bought my previous Subaru(Legacy) from them also.
Andy from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, May 14, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Vehicle chosen through own research and purchased with help from: Ben Spatafora Armada Data Corporation, CarCostCanada National Director of Dealer Development Who was tremendous
B. from Beaumont, AB
reported on Thursday, April 09, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I showed up before new years. Easy breezy.
Gerry from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Subaru Outback, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Accord or Camry like car with the benefit of AWD. Fantastic Value.
Chris from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, January 16, 2009

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Jennifer from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, January 06, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
CarCosCanada forwarded the report directly to Subaru Calgary, and the sale process took only a matter of minutes, as Terry Bharti was a true professional to deal with.
Jason from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, October 06, 2008

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 5

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Tough to use the Wholesales Price in a market that is hot like in Calgary. The report was of no real help to us, maybe in a less frantic market like maybe Edmonton, we could have gotten a better deal. Car Cost is a great service and I can't think of any improvements. Thank you.
Colin from Didsbury, AB
reported on Sunday, September 14, 2008

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Subaru Legacy, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
I presented the wholesale report to salesrep after initial negotiations and he immediately reduced the price.
Melissa from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, August 06, 2008

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Randall from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
CCC is very helpful. Negotiations went very smoothly. Highly recommended. Subaru Calgary made negotiations easy. One of the salesman is a bit of a dink, but Bobby Clark is very laid-back and easy to deal with. Overall, a positive experience.
Ryan from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, July 02, 2008

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We went to Subaru Calgary because it was listed as the designated dealership on the wholesale report provided by CarCostCanada. The dealer contacted us within minutes after I submitted the invoice pricing request to CCC. As the dealer was aware that we had the wholesale report, the negotiation process was quite simple. The sales manager presented an offer that included a 3% profit over the invoice price. We went over how the final pricing was calculated and the deal was done. Since the retail mark-up from dealer cost is only about $1800 to begin with, we are pleased with our total savings of $1000. The dealer refused to negotiate the costs of the accessory items but we only had about $220 worth hence decided haggling was not worthwhile. Knowing the invoice pricing was definitely an advantage. Instead of "blindly" negotiating from the retail price, it was easier to agree upon a fair profit that works for both sides.
Viola from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, April 19, 2008

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We showed our representative and the sales manager the report generated from Car Cost Canada. Specifically, the manager called us the next day after I submitted the report.
Ken from Okotoks, AB
reported on Sunday, April 13, 2008

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
It was nice to know how much leeway you have in negotiating a price.
Selphee from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Make sure you let the salesperson know you have the CarCostCanada report (show him/her). You will find that the back and forth negotiating is non existent! Also make sure you do your research on the car you are looking at buying. That way you can see if it has repair issues at a certain mileage, and this can help you determine if you need additional warranty coverage.
ZERR from Airdrie, AB
reported on Thursday, November 01, 2007

Subaru Tribeca

Subaru Tribeca

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Subaru Tribeca, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I was not expecting an automated purchase quote. This feature was a large factor in advancing the timing of my purchase as it establishes a common starting point from which negotiations can take place. I am really impressed with this service and I will definitely be using it again.
Anthony from Bragg Creek, AB
reported on Monday, August 27, 2007