@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Ajax Mazda

301 Bayly Street West
Ajax
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 35
Average Rating 9.2
Average Discount $2,271
Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $750 $375
2011 1 $1,000 $1,491
2010 9 $1,500 $1,678
2009 3 $1,666 $1,648
2008 5 $1,500 $1,890

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Andrew from , ON
reported on Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
We were able to walk in and, without haggling or stress, buy the car. I've never enjoyed the car purchasing process, but with CarCostCanada we walked away happy and feeling like we had received the best deal possible.
Wendy from Pickering, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 15, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Fahad from Ajax, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The buyer experience was very pleasant. No sales pressure from any one at the dealership. They were very helpful, courteous and informative. Apart from proximity to my home the dealership has state of the art maintenance center for any future maintenance I may need. The report was helpful it allowed both myself and the salesperson to have shared information and come to an amicable settlement.
Davendra from Ajax, ON
reported on Monday, February 01, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
We checked out Ajax Mazda because that was what CarCostCanada recommended. We really liked the dealership because it is brand new, it will be handy for me as it is on the way home from work, and there is a section to sit while you wait (for oil changes etc) that has leather chairs, a tv, and a refreshments area with hot coffee, hot chocolate etc. I really liked the Mazda 3 because it was a good size car for what we are looking for at this point in our lives, and will still serve the purpose we need in the next 5 to 10 years. The Mazda 3 had lots of pep compared to similar model cars from other makes, and just felt like a safe, secure car. I don't actually have the car yet, but am very excited to drive it. When I went in to see Mickey McMaster with my CarCostCanada report, it felt like automatically there wouldn't be any troubles. He knew that I had done some research, and that I knew more information about their cars than most people did right off the bat. It's a straight up, no messing around way to make a deal. I am very happy that I decided to spend the 30 dollars to go with car cost, and also enjoy the fact that I will be able to use this tool any time in the future to buy another car.
Patricia from Brooklin, ON
reported on Sunday, January 31, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Brian from Ajax, ON
reported on Sunday, January 31, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Jonathan from Brooklin, ON
reported on Thursday, September 10, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Very accommodating, no pressure and understands working with you and your Car Cost Canada membership.
Kirk from Whitby, ON
reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ajax Mazda have a great team of customer focused staff led by a helpful, responsive General Manager - Brad. Testing a car - or several cars - is no problem as they have a huge stock of new vehicles on site. Negotiations are relaxed, friendly affairs where the objective seems to be selling the cars at a fair price to the customer whilst making a modest profit for the dealer.
Stephen from Pickering, ON
reported on Saturday, July 04, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I live in the Brockville area and after getting the price reports and following up with their recommended contact I approached my original Mazda dealer. My situation involved a trade-in. Using the price reports I was able to reduce their original asking price by $3000, simply by indicating that I could do better elsewhere and showing them the $ difference!!! However, in the end, still apart by $1200, I ended up dealing with Ajax Mazda. This service allowed me to know what was a reasonable deal for both of us and because of that I was able to negotiate back and forth with confidence and a sense that everything was fair. Give your local dealers &/or your original dealer a fair shot at your business. I gave them that chance and they knew it too. Furthermore, my dealings with everyone were really quite pleasant and polite with a few laughs and candid conversations. My local dealer explained why he couldn't match but that he appreciated the chance and please come back for servicing.
Olive from Athens, ON
reported on Thursday, April 30, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I got a lower price than CarCost Canada at Ajax Mazda. If you have CarCost pricing, Ajax Mazda will honor that price and you can expect to get pricing within that price range. I'm very happy with my new 2009 Mazda 3 GT Sport with Leather and Moonroof package.
Zoilo from Ajax, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 07, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Ajax Mazda is a carcostcanada partner. At the time Mazda did have its own deals on financing and rebates. I did receive a refund on the carcostcanada fee of $40.00 from Ajax Mazda since the price I paid was lower than CCC.
marazban from ajax, ON
reported on Thursday, March 05, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
michael from whitby, ON
reported on Sunday, August 31, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I purchased my car by phone in about 15 minutes. The two dealers I phoned listed with CarCost simply said it was the wholesale price, plus their profit mark-up of 750.00. Ajax Mazda made the whole purchase experience extremely fast and simple, with a better price than haggling with the local dealership.
marc from Kingston, ON
reported on Friday, August 15, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Andy was very knowledgeable and most helpful with our purchase. My wife loves her new 2008.5 Mazda 3 GT. We love the 2.3 l engine--lots of power for passing. My wife has always driven a bigger more powerful car but was quite impressed with the handling and pickup and go of the Mazda 3 GT. The zero percent financing was also very convenient.
Aquino from Pickering, ON
reported on Sunday, July 06, 2008

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was great from the very onset. We found out about the dealer through Car Cost and as soon as we mentioned we had the car cost report, they knew we were serious about buying. It saved us a ton of time and a few hundred dollars. We have since then told about 10 friends about Car Cost and everyone was pleased with their own vehicle searches and encouraged to know they can save hundreds of dollars when they go to the dealer.
Rob from Whitby, ON
reported on Thursday, December 20, 2007

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
We already have a Mazda 3 sedan and love it; also purchased at Ajax Mazda. Excellent dealership with great staff. Wholesale price report is helpful for preparation before negotiations. The price is what the dealer will tell you they paid for the vehicle and they'll even show you a binder to prove it. This is at best a transfer price between dealerships, therefore the actual cost is possibly lower. Try to purchase close to month end and/or model year end.
Bill from Ajax, ON
reported on Thursday, November 08, 2007

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Make sure to let the sales rep know you have the "dealer cost" accurate information. Be realistic in your offer.
Alan from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,250 $625

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-5, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
When mentioned CarCostCanada, they accepted with no questions asked.
Rick from Pickering, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 08, 2017

Mazda Tribute

Mazda Tribute

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $2,444

Buyer Reviews

Rated 4

Buying a 2010 Mazda Tribute, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
No haggle price was amazing experience.
Nabeel from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Mazda MAZDA5

Mazda MAZDA5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $6,000 $2,671
2009 2 $2,000 $2,275
2008 4 $1,250 $1,368

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Marco from Peterborough, ON, ON
reported on Monday, August 09, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Chantal from Whitby, ON
reported on Thursday, October 08, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Because we dealt with a recommended sales representative, the wholesale price was openly discussed and our representative gave us a quote that was a fair mark-up and that was lower than other quotes we received. There was no need to negotiate as Mickey's mark-up fell between 3-5%. It was great having the information so we knew the deal was reasonable.
S from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, September 07, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Philip from Courtice, ON
reported on Friday, July 25, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The mark-up for a Mazda is very little. The dealer added 4% on top of the invoice price. The sales Manager, Mike, and Andy were great. With Mazda at 0% financing, why would you not consider one of their vehicles?
Eric from Ajax, ON
reported on Monday, May 12, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
MORTERA from Whitby, ON
reported on Sunday, May 11, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Rather than trade in your current vehicle, sell it privately and the savings could be substantial. The dealer will only give you the 'wholesale' value of your vehicle. I was offered $3000.00 less than what my vehicle listed at in the 'auto trader'. I realize there are extenuating factors involved, however, I felt the dealership's offer was far too contrived. Also, I was informed that the 0% interest rate would certainly be increased by April 1, 2008. If I waited I would probably be paying an extra $1,200.00 in interest. We are now in the middle of April and the interest rate still remains at 0%. Having written that, I will say the sales rep and sales manager were very knowledgeable and thoughtful, but it was the trade-in value that was a sticking point.
blaine from pickering, ON
reported on Sunday, April 13, 2008

Mazda MX-5

Mazda MX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $9,000 $6,142

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MX-5, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
I used the pricing available from Car Cost and compared this with what was asked on Auto Trader. It gave me a good comparison and I felt I was in a good position to assess the fairness of what the dealer was actually asking. I am very pleased with the CarCostCanada service. As a former GM car salesman, having the dealer invoice price is invaluable in negotiating.
Rod from Whitby, ON
reported on Thursday, February 25, 2010

Mazda CX-7

Mazda CX-7

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $1,750 $2,625

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda CX-7, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Just the fact that I had a Car Cost Canada Wholesale report signaled to the dealer that I had done my research and I was a serious buyer. Most places made me a take it or leave it offer right up front with no need for annoying negotiations. For example, they would offer 2K about wholesale or a certain percent above wholesale as a take it or leave it price. It made my decision very easy.
Steve from Newcastle, ON
reported on Sunday, January 31, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda CX-7, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The wholesale report was very helpful as both parties were in essence working from a position of shared and equal information. The Salesperson Mr. McMaster was very informative, knowledgeable, and helpful with explaining the cost details as well as the vehicle features at pick up.
Davendra from Ajax, ON
reported on Friday, January 29, 2010

Mazda CX-9

Mazda CX-9

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $7,000 $6,000
2008 1 $10,000 $5,029

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda CX-9, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Mike from Uxbridge, ON
reported on Saturday, June 06, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda CX-9, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
I believe that once the dealer knew I had the dealer cost through CarCost Canada it did limit the amount of mark up he could apply and he was quite open about it. It has to be understood that the above savings were realized as a result of the model I purchased being a 2008 and the 2009s are on the lot and included factory incentives which were substantial. I am happy with the purchase and believe I got a great deal.
Anthony from Ingersoll, ON
reported on Thursday, November 06, 2008

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $2,500 $2,275

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealer because it was the only one listed on the Car Cost report. They said up front that they needed to make 4.2% profit on the deal. According to them, the figures Car Cost gave me were incorrect because the prices had gone up Apr 1st and my report was dated Apr 7th. They agreed to honour the Car Cost pricing.
Celine from Port Perry, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The dealer dealt fairly and without pressure, and provided an honest and fair price on my trade resulting in additional savings from sales tax. Pricing was negotiated using the Wholesale price (provided by Car Cost Canada) + margin. Certainly a much more enlightened way to buy a new car.
Richard from Scarborough, ON
reported on Monday, April 20, 2009