@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Angevaare Mazda

1428 Lansdowne St. West
Peterborough
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 10
Average Rating 8.8
Average Discount $2,425
Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,250 $625
2013 1 $4,000 $2,194
2011 4 $1,500 $1,491
2010 2 $1,000 $1,678

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
John from Newcastle, ON
reported on Monday, May 08, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
JOHN from LAKEFIELD, ON
reported on Friday, October 21, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Let dealer disclose full price and ask to take time to review it then check back at home make sure AC taxes etc included in your search then go back let them know you have CCC.
Ernest from Peterborough, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Not a lot of mark-up from Dealer Cost to Sales Price (approx 5%). Dealer chosen due to proximity to home.
Edward from Apsley, ON
reported on Thursday, June 23, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Don from Peterborough, ON
reported on Monday, March 14, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I was ready for a new Mazda. I had a cursory look at Nissan but with the outstanding service that my 2000 Mazda Protege (with over 182000km)had delivered over almost 10 years, Mazda was top of my list. With the new Mazda3 winning Car of the Year it was just icing on the cake. My wife had bought her 2009 Mazda6 through Sylvia Boire at Angevaare Mazda in Peterborough. Sylvia is great to deal with. I used the pricing report to start at the dealer wholesale and we negotiated from there. I am satisfied with the price that I received and I enjoyed doing business with Sylvia at Angevaare Mazda.
Paul from Cobourg, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 01, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealer provided a discount because of my Car Cost Canada membership.
Ralph from Peterborough, ON
reported on Saturday, April 04, 2009

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,000 $2,275

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
My wife is replacing her 9 year old Olds Alero. After much research, we zeroed in on the Toyota Corolla and Matrix, and the Nissan Altima 2.5S CVT ; both these dealerships are in our town, Cobourg. We had more or less decided on the Altima but had read positive reports on the Mazda6 and went to Peterborough to check the Mazda6 at Angevaare Mazda. FYI, I drive a 2000 Mazda Protégé that I bought new: it has been an extremely reliable car. Our experience at Angevaare Mazda in Peterborough was extremely positive. Our sales representative was courteous, personable and easy to speak with. My wife and I test drove the Mazda6 GS I4 on Saturday afternoon; we liked the car very much but wanted a back-to-back comparison with the Nissan Altima 2.5S. We went immediately to the nearby Nissan dealer and drove an Altima S. Our test drive experience was invalidated by the sales rep insisting on accompanying us and selling all the while, which inhibited our evaluation of the car, etc. We have purchased many cars over the years and this was a first for either of us. Nevertheless, we made an offer to purchase the Altima. The rep "had to discuss the offer with his manager" and disappeared. After 15 minutes or so of waiting, we became more than a bit annoyed and left the showroom. As we were getting into our car, the salesman rushed out and asked us to come back. Their inflated and padded counter offer was unsatisfactory and in view of our negative experience, we declined. We thought this style of car selling had gone the way of the dodo. We returned to the Angevaare Mazda to drive the Mazda6 again. We went home, reviewed the merits of each car, and decided on the Mazda6. If we selected the Altima, we would have purchased at another dealer. On Monday afternoon, we returned to Angevaare Mazda to make our purchase offer. The CarCost Wholesale Price Report was very helpful in our negotiations. We followed the suggested CarCost price calculation, and opened with a bid based upon the low range of acceptable dealer profit. The sales rep reviewed our offer with her manager and responded with a price that was most acceptable.
Paul from Cobourg, ON
reported on Friday, April 03, 2009

Mazda MX-5

Mazda MX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $10,000 $4,571

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MX-5, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Used CCC invoice + incentives info to begin with. Also had dealer check Mazda Canada demo stock and chose a factory demo with 6K and full warranty for a substantial additional savings. Dealer is only local dealer and know the family. They were very good and I believe gave me the best possible deal. I just let them know what I knew about incentives and invoice pricing and they took it from there. I did not have to quibble at all. Savings were actually greater than your pick list allows.
William from Peterborough, ON
reported on Monday, January 26, 2009