@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Birchwood Honda West

#75 3965 Portage Ave.
Winnipeg
Manitoba
Buyer Reviews 19
Average Rating 8.7
Average Discount $2,947
Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 2 $5,250 $2,897
Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
I used Car Cost Canada reports to compare 2009 to 2008 Honda Accord EX models. Knowing the rebate amount allowed on both, along with appropriate profit margins, provided a price reduction from the original retail of over $7000. (before tax). I actually paid $1400. below (before tax) what the Car Canada report showed as an acceptable purchase price. I told the dealer I would only make 1 offer for the vehicle, and my offer was accepted within 10 minutes. (Please do not publish my full name if you publish my comments).
Rick from Ile Des Chenes, MB
reported on Monday, April 20, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report gave me the knowledge and confidence to strike the best deal. Having the full information also gave me the comfort in knowing that I wasn't being ripped off.
MORELLI from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Thursday, April 3, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $500 $1,925
2009 1 $1,500 $1,852
2008 2 $2,000 $1,397
Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
In hindsight,I wasn't as assertive as I should have been before this purchase.I basically accepted their position that the difference between the wholesale price and the retail price was the lowest margin they could accept,which was 7% in my case.If I had to do it again,though, I think I would have asked for 4-5% over wholesale.If they said "no", I would have thanked them and headed for the door. That is what my dad used to do,and he got great deals when they chased after him. My sister takes after dad,and her husband lets her do the haggling when they purchase new vehicles.
Michael from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Friday, December 11, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Darrell from Lorette, MB
reported on Friday, October 23, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I found it so easy to negotiate a better deal, once you are armed with the information from Car Cost Canada. The best way is to just lay the information on the salesman's desk and let him respond; instantly, the tone changed and I was negotiating from a position of strength.
Kelly from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Friday, January 4, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
As indicated, once the dealer saw the Car Canada report, they accepted they had a serious buyer and were able to negotiate a resonable price with no haggle.
Alan from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Saturday, November 10, 2007

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $1,687
2011 1 $2,000 $2,176
2010 1 $4,000 $2,382
2009 1 $1,000 $3,269
2008 3 $3,666 $3,247
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
We chose the CRV for it's overall better driving feel while keeping with a 4 cyclinder for better gas mileage. CRV has less bells and whistles than some other brands but it's basics are better implemented such as bluetooth and backup camera.
Scott from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Saturday, May 19, 2012

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Lisa from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
David from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Monday, July 4, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Richard from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I had a great experience in purchasing other Hondas from this salesman and dealer; they immediately understood that I had a strong negotiating position, based on the Car Cost Canada information, and we struck a deal quickly.
Kelly from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Buying a new car armed with my price report was almost too easy. After test-driving a 2008 CRV-EXL, I asked the salesman for his best price, telling him that I have done some research on the internet. He came back with an offer, and then I pulled out my price report to compare. I felt that $800 profit was fair for this vehicle. His price was only $100 higher, and he agreed to waive the infamous "processing" fee, so I paid $5400 below list price.
Jonas from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Monday, September 8, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The Birchwood group was very good. Knowledgeable and professional in the negotiation of the CR-V. They fully understood I was an informed buyer that was serious in purchasing and respected the dealer invoicing I collected. However, I lost control when they rolled the trade-in into the price and wasn't sure that the black book value I reasearched was fully accurate. Now I had to separate the two to review the 3-5% offer was still validated for the dealer above invoice, and my trade-in was fair as well. At the end of the day, it was and I was very satisfied that Birchwood played fair ball to purchasing a new vehicle from them. After this experience with Birchwood West, the family will replace the Ford Explorer in the spring and I will go back to Birchwood in a minute to purchase another Honda.
Ted from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Saturday, June 14, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $1,666
2009 2 $1,250 $1,152
2008 1 $1,500 $891
Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Jared from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Thursday, January 19, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Watch out for the 299$ glass etching security feature they dump on you last second!
Nader from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Friday, July 16, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Jonathan from winnipeg, MB
reported on Thursday, April 16, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Lorraine from Lorette, MB
reported on Tuesday, April 1, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $7,000 $4,123
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
I calculated my "rock bottom" price based on the information and advice from Car Cost Canada and presented this to the dealer. I gave the dealer a fair profit and indicated that this was going to be my only offer, and we (the dealer and I) had a "hassle free" experience.
Mike from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Thursday, April 23, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $7,000 $5,640
Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Shopped around to all the other dealerships in the area but Birchwood is the closest location to us. The Wholesale report came in handy when I gave them a fair offer and showed them the report.
Corey from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Wednesday, January 21, 2009