@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Bolton Honda

65 Pillsworth Rd.
Bolton
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 14
Average Rating 8.9
Average Discount $4,214
Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $3,000 $1,500
2012 1 $4,000 $3,333
2009 1 $3,000 $4,232
2008 1 $6,000 $5,285

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Honda Pilot, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Akbar from , ON
reported on Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Pilot, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I went in to the dealership knowing exactly the model, trim & colour of car I wanted. I also went in knowing their Invoice price because of the CarCostCanada report. This helped me maintain control of the negotiations as opposed to the other way around. Using the CarCost report to my benefit, the salesperson & I settled on them earning $1000 above Invoice on a $53000 SUV. I was perfectly comfortable with that.
Scott from Bolton, ON
reported on Friday, March 02, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
No haggle buying experience - 3% over dealer cost offerred outright. Discounts on accessories as well.
G from Brampton, ON
reported on Thursday, October 02, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Dan from Thornhill, ON
reported on Friday, July 11, 2008

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $5,000 $1,430

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Comment
CarCostCanada from Test City, NU
reported on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,000 $1,923
2009 1 $5,000 $3,101

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Leasing a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I started off with $500 plus wholesale price and furnished the deal at 3% plus.
Mazhar from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 03, 2011

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Mario from Thornhill, ON
reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009

Honda Accord Crosstour

Honda Accord Crosstour

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $4,000 $3,625

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Crosstour, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
My approach may be a little different. I used CC Report to educate me on potential savings, but I chose to email 9 dealers, all within 45 minutes of my home to see who was prepared to offer me their best deal on a new Honda Crosstour. I had already gone to the Newmarket Dealership (closest to my home) only to be told there were no discounts on this new model as there were limited supplies and because it was a new model for 2010 it would be a hot seller. Thus my emails to see if anyone was really interested in my business as I was not prepared to pay the MSRP. Of the 9 dealers, Bolton Honda was the 1st to respond and stated that they wanted my business! Saj Molu provided his best price within 1 hour. I received 2 other responses who wanted me to visit their show room and said they did not provide quotes over the internet. When I told them I already had a quote they then provided a quote but not as good as Bolton Honda. End result is I was able to purchase my new Crosstour for below wholesale price and there was no negotiating. I would highly recommend Bolton Honda and their manager Saj Molu!
Don from Everett, ON
reported on Friday, January 08, 2010

Honda Insight

Honda Insight

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $1,666

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Honda Insight, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I chose the vehicle because it fits with my requirements re cost, fuel economy, size etc. and of course because of Honda''s great reputation for quality. Consumer Reports and Jeremy Clarkson don''t like the car but most other reviewers, including actual owners, were positive and I enjoyed the test drives quite a bit, it drives much better than the 2009 Prius (to be fair the 2010 Prius is a considerable improvement in this regard over the 2009 although I would still say the Insight is the most enjoyable drive of the three). The dealer I chose solely because Bolton Honda is my nearest dealership. They were the first dealership I visited and their first offer was not generous (first nothing, then $300 or so off). I then called round a number of other dealers, all of whom offered me a much better deal without any prompting on my part. I then told my dealership the amount I was prepared to pay (about $1100 below list, perhaps I could have got a bit more off but i was happy with that and it is around 90% of the markup so it wasn''t a bad outcome). They agreed because if they didn''t I would be out of the door on my way to Number 7 Honda or wherever. I think the car is a decent hybrid option but it is clearly taking a total beating from the 2010 Prius at present so now is a good time to pick one up if you don''t need the extra space and power the Prius offers (I am usually the only person in my Insight and my cargo requirements are modest so most of the Prius''s advantages are irrelevant in my case). If the price of gas rises again these will be in strong demand and I am pretty sure it will so now is the time. Incidentally I did not mention car cost canada at all, however they all assumed i would have used it!
Michael from Caledon, ON
reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $6,000 $3,269
2008 3 $5,500 $3,247

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Tell the dealer you have done the research and give your offer. From my experience, when he accepted, the whole transaction went smoothly and well with no suprise.
Richard from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, January 15, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Randy from Brampton, ON
reported on Thursday, September 04, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The dealer offerred to sell me the vehicle at $750 above the cost. I thought this was a fair deal and it cut down a lot of time wasted haggling over the price. However, I don''t think I got any deal on the additional accessories that I purchased.
Vijay from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
I used my pricing report as a lead-in price, then combined it with Honda's current cash deals to save over $5000 off MSRP. I then recommended this dealer to a friend and received credit toward future service with the same dealer.
Scott from Caledon, ON
reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $4,000 $3,469

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I used my pricing report to get the lease payments lower by starting with a price that was over $3000 lower than MSRP, then worked out the lease payments based on the lower price.
Scott from Caledon, ON
reported on Monday, July 07, 2008