@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Centaur Subaru

3819 MacLeod Trail South
Calgary
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 35
Average Rating 8.5
Average Discount $2,300
Subaru Crosstrek

Subaru Crosstrek

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 2 $1,625 $812

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Dealer was really good to do business with. Presenting the car cost report let us just agree on a good margin for them and a good deal off msrp for me. Nice not to have to waste time and energy haggling.
Jon from , AB
reported on Tuesday, December 05, 2017

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
They were great!!
ivanka from , AB
reported on Monday, August 21, 2017

Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $1,250 $625
2012 2 $2,750 $2,302
2010 6 $1,750 $1,933
2009 1 $1,000 $1,927

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2016 Subaru Forester, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Certainly speeded up the process.
Don from , AB
reported on Sunday, June 04, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Subaru Forester, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Adam from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, January 12, 2012

Rated 7

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I chose the Forester over the Hyundai Santa Fee because Subaru has a more superior 4 wheel drive system. The Santa Fe is less expensive. The Hyundai dealership was more willing to work with the Carcost report than the subaru Centaur. I have no regret about my decision with the Subaru. Maybe the other dealer in town is better at after sale service.
andy from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, April 10, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Know the prices of any add-on accessories because dealers sometimes add features to their vehicles. Bought the "Outdoor" PVEZ model that included a retractable trailer hitch and negotiated rubber floor mats into price.
L. from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, December 30, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Options, and lease program can skew the final price considerably. Negotiate final price first, then decide on financing the deal. After sale service from the sale rep is also important .
Andy from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, November 06, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Show them the actual report to show that you are really serious , then negotiate for 3% profit take it or leave it.
antonio from calgary, AB
reported on Friday, October 08, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The Subaru cost more than the Escape, but the satisfaction reports, ratings, etc. were generally a fair bit better for the Subaru and many of my friends speak very highly of their Subarus. That said, the Ford incentives were very enticing and the Ford Sales Rep (Ken Brown @ Okotoks Ford Lincoln) made it a tough decision. For me, as a first time new car buyer, I was happy I spent the money for the CarCostCanada membership. The information provided was valuable.
Jeffrey from Okotoks, AB
reported on Monday, January 25, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I chose the vehicle by what I needed and wanted as a driver, the dealer was actually just close to where I lived. I used the Wholesale Price Report in my negotiations so we just negotiated a fair profit for them on this car, it was pretty quick and painless.
Dave from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Although this dealer is not listed in the original Wholesale Price report, they still honored my offer as if they were.
Bernard from Okotoks, AB
reported on Monday, May 11, 2009

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,500 $2,675
2012 1 $2,500 $2,741
2011 3 $2,166 $2,980
2010 1 $1,500 $2,204
2008 1 $5,000 $5,307

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Just be sure to not get lost in the shell game. It was easy for us since we weren't trading in, but keep your eye on the final car price as opposed to monthly payments, etc.
Aaron from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, July 02, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Check out dealers for prices on used vehicles that match the vehicle you are trading in this gives you an idea of what to expect for your trade in.
Bruce from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, October 13, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
These guys are straight shooters. They claim they're more interested in churning the volume, and were willing to show me their cost base in a black binder which did match the car cost report (I didn't even need the report!). They will try to "split the difference" with you (e.g. the retail price is $3000 higher than dealer cost: why don't we split the $3000 half and half). Don't let them. You can do better than that. We ended up getting $1950 off the $3046 markup. The Car Cost report was great!
Jeff from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Steven from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, September 12, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Outback, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Elena from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 10, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Subaru Outback, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I told them the price I wanted and got it with no hassle.
David from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, August 17, 2008

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $1,500 $2,045
2012 2 $2,250 $1,515
2010 3 $1,833 $1,673
2009 3 $3,000 $1,969
2008 1 $1,500 $2,048

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Only two Subaru dealers in Calgary and Centaur actually knew their vehicles. It was sad that I knew more about the vehicle than several reps at Subaru Calgary. They could not answer any of my detailed questions. Extended warranty pricing was also higher at Subaru Calgary vs Centaur.
Peter from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Rated 8

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Chose my vehicle because always wanted a WRX. Chose my dealership Centaur Dealership thru all the excellent reviews I found online. Centaur honored CCC 1oo%.
Eric from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Rated 5

Buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Sales guy was great. Helpful, friendly. Negotiations started out well but ended badly. We bought the car but won''t recommend the dealer to others and likely won''t take the car there for service.
heather from calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, May 05, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Ron from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, December 04, 2009

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
This dealership compared to other dealerships, did not put up a fight when I told them I had Car Cost Canada's report with me. The best part of the whole negotiation is they asked me how much money I would allow them to keep which was great as the decision was up to me rather the other way around. Do not be afraid to walk away from a deal if you feel that your not getting a good deal. Some dealerships will try to scare you with the "they do not have that much mark up", in that case talk to someone else or go to a different dealership.
Mark from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, August 08, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealer representative was knowledgeable about his products, provided helpful information and did not try to pressure me into making a deal. When negotiating a price I showed the dealer the carcostcanda price report and they agreed right away to a lower margin. I ended up paying them a 3% margin vs. the original 7.5% margin
Dr from Bragg Creek, AB
reported on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We got the alternate cash credit for $1500 dollars which was a better deal than taking their financing. They were not advertising the cash credit and only got it after asking for it from our car cost canada report. However Centaur Subaru makes it mandatory to purchase vehicle etching for $300 dollars, which we found out later is not mandatory at any other Subaru dealers. So shop around, and ask about hidden costs.
Keith from Edmonoton, AB
reported on Saturday, April 05, 2008

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,500 $1,904
2010 1 $2,000 $2,258
2009 2 $3,250 $3,977

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Legacy, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Richard from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, December 06, 2010

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I chose the vehicle because Subaru made cars are renowned for their safety, performance and standard level of equipment. I chose the dealer because they had the car on the lot. The wholesale price report was helpful in negotiating the price, as the dealership was first unwilling to discount any pricing until I mentioned that the other dealership would honor a discount for me.
Jeffery from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, September 02, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The Centaur acknowledged the cost report and was willing to give us invoice + 3% right away (which is what I was after, based on your recommendation and other people's experience). There was no hassle and no time wasted on wheeling and dealing. The other dealer would not give us any significant discount even though I walked in with the cost report and a calculator in hand. So we walked.
Quincy from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Legacy, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
After obtaining a wholesale price report from CCC I received an unsolicited call from Calgary Subaru - not appreciated. I immediately contacted Cetaur Subara notifying them that I would be receptive to an offer from them as I did not like the unsolicited contact from Calgary Subaru. Cetaur beat Calgary Subaru's best offer by over $1500.00.
Michael from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, September 25, 2008

Subaru Tribeca

Subaru Tribeca

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $6,000 $7,000
2008 1 $3,000 $6,375

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Subaru Tribeca, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Chris from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, April 06, 2008