@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Classic Honda

30 Van Kirk Drive
Brampton
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 53
Average Rating 8.8
Average Discount $3,674
Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $9,500 $4,750
2012 1 $5,000 $3,216
2010 2 $6,500 $4,600
2009 2 $6,500 $4,086
2008 1 $10,000 $5,136

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Honda Pilot, and saving $9500 off of MSRP.
Pleasure to work with
Darren from Brampton, ON
reported on Friday, August 31, 2018

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Pilot, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I took CarCost Canada report and dealer's representative has no room for negotiation but still gave me $500 off from dealer cost + all season mats free on 2012 Honda Pilot EXL res model.. I am happy with the deal.
balesh from Brampton, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Determine your price in advance and don't budge. I Used Price Reports to determine the exact "on the road" price, and did not move off that. I openly displayed my research including the CCC report. I opened the discussion with "I only have 10 minutes for this discussion" Examples of sales discussions that then transpired: - "5000$ factory to dealer non-stackable incentive would only be 4800$ because of tax implications": My response was - NO, it is $5000 - "I will need an additional $280 to cover a dealer transfer because we don't have your model on our log and need to purchase it from another dealer": my response was NO, and I will go to the dealer with the inventory that has my model - "do you have a trade in" My response was, lets talk about that , if at all, after we finish the new car deal. Subsequently, I was low balled on the trade in, which magically became worth $1200 more when I refused to sell it.
Stewart from Georgetown, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 18, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
We chose this dealer as we had a van on lease that was coming due. The wholesale report prepared us for the negotiation and once the dealer saw how prepared we were, he showed us his computer screen with his cost and gave us his bottom line on what he needed for profit (approx. 2.4%) which was less than what we were prepared to pay (note: he was the leasing manager so there was no consideration for salesperson commission).
Donald from Bampton, ON
reported on Saturday, January 09, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Vicky from Brampton, ON
reported on Thursday, January 07, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
I received 4 quotes from 4 different reps over the past 6 weeks. Gary from Listowell Honda $41,500 (late November, over the phone) Kem from Hamburg Honda $44,100 (early December, previously bought from this rep) Troy Harmer $45,000 (early december, in dealership) Henley Honda $39,380 (mid december, over phone) Classic Honda $36,975 (late december, in dealership) Paulo was forth coming with the Wholesale Price and Cash/Finance Incentives. next time I will start with him and not waste my time. Paulo (apart from price) was the best sales person out of all of them.
Carm from Oakville, ON
reported on Sunday, January 04, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Do your homework. I showed up at three dealerships with a folder which contained the following: a print-out of a list of all Honda dealers within 50km; a sheet clearing describing the vehicle/model I wanted including all extras, options, PDI, taxes (of all sorts) based on the MSRP (this also included my intention to pay cash and to have no trade-in); beside the line for Total # based on MSRP, I had a box marked "Your Best Price, all-in!"; the last piece of the package was a print-out of page one of the "CarCostCanada"report for my desired vehicle. I told each salesman that there was no hurry for a price as I had to see at least three other dealerships that day in order to deliver the same package. I said, "Call me at your convenience, but in the next 24 hours." Two dealerships gave me prices on the spot! One at $4500 off the MSRP and the other at $9000 off!
MCMAHON from Brampton, ON
reported on Thursday, April 03, 2008

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 2 $2,875 $1,437
2013 1 $2,500 $2,294
2012 1 $2,000 $1,891
2011 3 $3,000 $2,281
2010 1 $1,500 $2,433
2009 3 $2,500 $3,268
2008 3 $2,833 $3,355

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
Roger from toronto, ON
reported on Friday, November 10, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
vikram from Guelph, ON
reported on Sunday, May 28, 2017

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
There was no nonsense once they knew that I had done my research and that I had my CarCost Canada printouts in my hand. Be sure to ask for Balli Singh.
MCMAHON from Brampton, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 09, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Allan from Inglewood, ON
reported on Friday, September 16, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I chose the Honda CR-V over the Toyota RAV-4 because of its superior design, look, and feel. Also, I owned Honda Accord and Civic before and loved their reliablility and resale values. I contacted a few dealers but Classic Honda was very responsive to email inquiry and ready to work with Whole Sale Report. I recommend that you need to know exactly what you want, model and options, before starting to negotiate anything. Most dealers don't talk about pricing over the phone, so it is always better to go to the dealers in person. Also, go there on a weekday and close to the end of the month, for example on a Tuesday of the last week of the month. This is a when the salesmen are not busy but under pressusre to meet his monthly quota.
Joseph from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 07, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Nikki from Brampton, ON
reported on Thursday, May 27, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
William from St. Catharines, ON
reported on Monday, July 06, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We were looking for a small SUV that was AWD and good on gas!! The sales people were not aggressive. They gave us a CR-V to drive for 24 hours.
Randy from Erin, ON
reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The dealer actually showed me the Dealer Cost of the CR-V, which matched my Car Cost Canada report exactly! He then mentioned the current promotions, also detailed by Car Cost Canada. Because he did this, I knew that he was one of the most honest sales reps out there. I had another experience with another dealer, and he tried to charge me for the optional Theft Deterrent system, for $299, as part of my initial payment.
Jason from Brampton, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Call around to various dealers for the best price. Family Honda in Brampton was just as competitive as Classic Honda. Just because a dealer contacts you from being contacted to Car Cost Canada, doesn't mean they are competitively priced. Bolton Honda contacted me, however they were priced higher than most, because it is a new dealership.
Stephanie from Milton, ON
reported on Monday, September 08, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Try to find an established dealer rather than an "independant" seller to ensure good post-sales service.
Ian from Brampton, ON
reported on Thursday, March 13, 2008

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $1,750 $1,494
2010 3 $3,000 $1,989
2009 4 $2,625 $1,827
2008 4 $1,000 $1,458

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Buy the vehicle at the end of the month when dealerships are trying to achieve their sales quota. Present Car Cost Canada information up front and negotiate from wholesale price not from the MSRP price.
Mike from Orangeville, ON
reported on Friday, June 08, 2012

Rated 7

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Chris from Mississauga, ON
reported on Friday, October 28, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Floyd from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, October 20, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Chose Honda Civic vs Toyota Corolla due to the concerns over the Toyota sudden acceleration panic. I used the CarCost price report printout as base for negotiation.
Robert from Mansfield, ON
reported on Friday, May 13, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Eric from Brampton, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 08, 2010

Rated 7

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
It saves you the hassle of negotiating.
Hunain from mississauga, ON
reported on Monday, April 26, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The sales rep was very helpful and knowledgeable about the car. He was able to answer all of our questions. The dealership and manager were very helpful and open with the prices and explained how they were being paid on commission. I did not reveal that I was a CCC member however I was aware of the prices and costs. When they explained their way of getting paid, it was a confirmation of the costs that I knew from CCC.
Monte from Brampton, ON
reported on Saturday, February 27, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I foregone the accessories because they're not included in the report; I have to research further on various detailing shops on adding accessories to the car I've purchased. If the information was included in the report, I would have negotiated with the dealer.
Sheryll from Brampton, ON
reported on Friday, October 02, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I went into negotiations with a printout and they were more than accommodating me to reduce the retail price.
David from Brampton, ON
reported on Thursday, February 05, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Terrence from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, September 27, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Excellent service.
Julia from Sault Ste Marie, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 24, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Bertha from Brampton, ON
reported on Sunday, March 02, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The Price Report was a valuable bargaining help.
SMITH from Caledon, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $2,916
2010 2 $7,000 $4,562
2009 2 $6,000 $4,215
2008 1 $10,000 $5,291

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Review other vehicle lease order forms and create a model that will replicate the variables on the form, e.g. net capital costs, depreciation, finance fee and money factor.
Jon from BRAMPTON, ON
reported on Thursday, January 05, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Mukeshkumar from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, September 03, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Peter from Brampton, ON
reported on Monday, August 16, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
The CCC report helped with peace of mind in knowing that I was getting a good deal. The dealer mentioned CCC when he was talking about the final price, so I didn''t really need to say anything.
Carl from Brampton, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 06, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
We purchased a dealer demo with low mileage and saved over $11,000! Because the demo was in the current model year, we were able to negotiate both a significant saving off the price of the vehicle along with all of the incentives we learned about from Car Cost Canada. We spent a month shopping for our new vehicle, and the reports from Car Cost helped us substantially with our negotiations. Many dealers were not forthcoming with all of the incentives being offered, but because we knew the incentives in advanced, we were "well armed" to negotiate. We would not purchase another new vehicle without Car Cost price Reports. A number of our friends purchase new vehicles around the same time we purchased ours, and we know we received more significant saving than they did because we did our research first. We would not have been able to afford the vehicle we purchased if we did not have the info we learned in the price reports. Definitely worth the $40.00!!!
Beth from Georgetown, ON
reported on Saturday, September 20, 2008

Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,500 $2,090
2008 1 $1,500 $1,840

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Our Experience at classic honda was very pleasent and Simon was excellent person to deal with. We did not have to show the car cost canada report. But having the report makes you a more informed buyer. I used to think the dealer made more money on new car. Report is excellent tool.
Bhupinder from Burlington, ON
reported on Thursday, June 17, 2010

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
When entering the dealership, I took the report with me...simply asked what the MSRP was (to ensure that it matched it the CCC report) and started from there. Once Glenn was aware that I knew what was going on, he was great. Some dealers might not drop their price too far (new car, limited demand etc) if that's the case, negotiate free service visits...to sell the car, they'll do something for you.
OLIVER from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Honda Accord Crosstour

Honda Accord Crosstour

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $3,625

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Crosstour, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I was given the wholesale price by CarCost I went to the recommended dealer and Sales Rep who was offering the car at $900 over wholesale price (including options). He ordered he car. I picked it up about 4 weeks later. Paid the agreed to discounted price and drove off. It could not have simpler - no haggling, no hassle and a great deal! I explored other discount organizations and they do not offer anywhere near the service that the CarCost does. I have used CarCost in the past and will always use them in the future.
Nelson from Welland, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 05, 2010

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,000 $973

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Carcost was invaluable in helping me discern what options, and the costs in configuring my final choice.
Reg from Barrie, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 4 $3,875 $3,157

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Very professional and courteous. Gave top value for my trade. Would recommend dealer to any person considering a purchase.
I. from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, October 17, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Jomo from Brampton, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Submit a low bid and be prepared to allow the dealer more profit if necessary, but don't bend too easily. Once you quote a price, they are unlikely to ever go below that. I took dealer cost and subtracted all incentives provided by Carcost ( that the dealer would never acknowledge these otherwise), then added $300 for dealer profit - they accepted, no questions asked.
margaret from Brighton, ON
reported on Sunday, March 01, 2009

Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $10,000 $5,645

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Before speaking with any dealer know exactly what you want and what you're willing to pay for it. This will signal to the dealership that you have done your research and are prepared to buy.
Jason from Barrie, ON
reported on Thursday, February 26, 2009

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 4 $2,500 $2,885

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
When buying additional accessories, make sure you know the price outside of the dealership.
Manish from Brampton, ON
reported on Thursday, September 04, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The sales rep was very professional and upfront. I did not employ any silly gimmicks. The car was ready in 2 days.
Deep from Brampton, ON
reported on Saturday, July 05, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
My mother-in-law purchased this car using my report. The dealer was close to her home and was receptive to the price offered, but haggling was still required.
JOHN from BRAMPTON, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Simple and stress free! There really is no reason the Canadian dealers should be losing business to their U.S. counterparts when you can be this price competitive.
Edward from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 29, 2008