@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Dave Wood Mazda

349 Mulock Drive
Newmarket
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 13
Average Rating 8.6
Average Discount $2,538
Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $1,773
2010 4 $1,125 $1,678

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Used as basis of negotiations.
Charles from Aurora , ON
reported on Tuesday, March 06, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
CarCostCanada service made this the easiest car purchase I've ever experienced. The CCC preferred dealer contacted me by e-mail with a great offer. I took that to the local dealer I was already dealing with and got the car I wanted at $250.00 over cost. Also got discounts on EWP just for mentioning CCC.
Ken from Barrie, ON
reported on Saturday, April 03, 2010

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The car is fine, and the salespeople polite and easy to deal with, but there is a major trap in the Mazda warranty. The car MUST HAVE ITS OIL CHANGED EVERY 4 MONTHS, WHETHER DRIVEN OR NOT. If you are out of the country for 4 months, or don't drive it, and don't have the oil changed, you lose your warranty. If this had been explained to us before we bought the car, we would never have gone through with the deal, as we are seniors and snowbirds.
john from Stouffville, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Keep your eye on the Selling Price during negotiations, not on the monthly payment they are offering you. This is just to distract you from the selling price. -While always given as advice, it is so true that you always have to be prepared to walk away if you can''t get the price you want that day. We said we were leaving after our offer was initally rejected and within 5 minutes made the handshake on our price.
David from Newmarket, ON
reported on Saturday, December 05, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Philip from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, October 04, 2009

Mazda MAZDA5

Mazda MAZDA5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $2,016
2009 2 $4,500 $2,275
2008 2 $1,250 $1,368

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ron from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, September 22, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was very open about all of the rebates that were on the website and that is where most of our savings came from. The one thing that worked against us was that we wanted a manual transmission in the GT model which they did not have. They tried to sell us a GT with the "Luxury package", but we didn't like the color and didn't want to pay extra for features we wouldn't use. In the end they were able to get us a GS model in the color we wanted and manual transmission. When you wait until the end of the year for the clearance sales you should be prepared for them not to have all the models and colors you may be looking for.
John from Sharon, ON
reported on Thursday, August 20, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
If vehicles are properly priced, as the Mazda 5 was, you will not save a huge amount versus the retail price or the dealer will make no money. Always opt for more money off the price rather than the car mats. Lastly, if you are looking for an extended warranty you can package that with other items(tinting etc.) then get a better savings. Sometimes the savings on a launch on a next years model are similar to an in year model so price both out and consider depreciation value of an older model. I hope that helped.
Grant from Beaverton, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Alexander from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 05, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Sai from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008

Mazda CX-9

Mazda CX-9

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $5,000 $4,650

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda CX-9, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
JAMES from oro-medonte, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 06, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Mazda CX-9, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Call or send email to Terry Cerqua that you are a CarCostCanada Member and want to take a test drive then would buy it if you like it. Simply provide him the vehicle spec and any option and tell him that you want to negotiate based on dealer''s invoice + a reasonable % profit. Dave Wood Mazda should be added to the list of preferred dealer...the CarCostCanada report didn't show any dealer. My wife and I were there for a test drive of the CX9 but had to re-think about the 3rd row space overnight...Warren Harrison was with us on the test drive and he was great to talk with...very nice guy. We were back the following day and we struck a deal within 10 minutes. I showed Warren the CarCostCanada Wholesale report and was about to go over my offer of 4.5% profit but before I got a chance, Warren pulled up my request record on his computer and found that Terry already prepared the discount...which is about $700 better then mine. The total discount was $2,500 on MSRP (with AWD option on the GS), plus we got the $3,000 Mazda rebate(thanks to CarCostCanada report), and $500 Mazda Royalty rebate(another thanks to CarCostCanada report)...total of $6,000 discount. This is a significant saving on new vehicle. Investing $29(CAA member) for CarCostCanada membership is a no brainer. Thanks CarCostCanada. Simon Q.
Simon from Gormley, ON
reported on Monday, April 05, 2010

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $4,000 $2,275

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The sales department is good. But the service department is not. They tell you to come in to fix the problem, and then tell you we thought the part was in stock, so then you have to go back again because the service (the adviser assumed they were in stock without checking). Those were his words, not mine. The only reason I bought the car there was because they had the colour and model we wanted.
Gerry from New Tecumseth, ON
reported on Friday, March 27, 2009