@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Derrick Dodge Family Centre

6211-104th Street
Edmonton
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 11
Average Rating 8.5
Average Discount $5,500
Chrysler Pacifica

Chrysler Pacifica

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $5,000 $2,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Chrysler Pacifica, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
We're pretty easy to deal with being a new vehicle they no fully knowledgeable on how all the options worked
Fred from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Dodge Durango

Dodge Durango

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $4,000 $2,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Dodge Durango, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Erica from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, May 11, 2017

Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $5,000 $3,750
2010 1 $4,000 $2,583

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Buying a 2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Frank from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Ram 1500

Ram 1500

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $10,000 $7,339

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Ram 1500, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
I pulled a truck from the dealers web inventory then went to the Car Cost sight put in all the options to give me the dealer cost. I then went to the dealer,ask them to pull the truck. I asked them to give me their best deal all in price(truck,tire tax,gst and administration fees)so I had no surprises when paying for the truck. They came up with an offer I countered with 3% over cost and they accepted ($1,200.00 less then their best deal). The whole process in the dealership took 45 minutes. They had the truck cleaned and full of gas the next day as promised. If you can go into the dealer with two or three of their cars already pulled and priced, let the sales person know what you are planning to do(or phone ahead to see if they are open to to price over cost) and don't waste their time I believe they are more likely to make the quick sale at a good price. I purchase about 1 car/truck a year and always use car cost and call the dealership that has the car with the options I want to insure they will deal cost plus. This has saved me huge amounts of time and aggravation and if the sales person does not live up to their promise of cost plus no hidden addition charges get up and leave.
Doug from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, November 17, 2011

Dodge Grand Caravan

Dodge Grand Caravan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $3,500 $6,133

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Scott from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I went to the suggested dealer (Capital Chrysler Jeep Dodge) who promised to give me the invoice price on the phone. Then when I went in, they told me it was $200 on top of invoice. Then finally, when I chose a vehicle, they told me it was 2% on top of invoice, which was more than $600. I had to negotiate for invoice price and then put a $500 "hold" deposit because they said it was at another dealership and they couldn't do the transfer over the weekend. When we called a few days later, they had sold the van and were looking for another vehicle, at which point, I demanded my deposit back and then went to Derrick Dodge. Derrick Dodge is the biggest Dodge dealership in Edmonton and had the model on the lot with my requested features and actually beat Capital's price. The first model I wanted had an extra feature that I hadn't asked for (power seats) and Dodge said it'd be free since I didn't ask for it. Capital, on the other hand, wouldn't budge on a model with the power window group (even though I hadn't asked for that particular feature). Derrick Dodge was much more accommodating and friendly while Capital just felt very cold and calculating. Yes, I realize it might all be perception, but buying anything can be a really emotional process. I used the Wholesale Price Report as a baseline for negotiations. The most helpful parts were the incentives available. It seemed that the retail price was simply 6% on top of the wholesale price.
Joseph from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, May 11, 2010

Jeep Grand Cherokee

Jeep Grand Cherokee

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $10,000 $5,666

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Jeep Grand Cherokee, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Derrick Dodge was great to deal with. Told them that I wanted to deal on dealer invoice, and they had no problems with it. Got a stellar deal on the jeep with no problems at all. Went to other dealerships and got the usual run around. Also noticed certain dealers (Crosstown) wanted to mess with the trade in value to make up for giving me a good deal on the Jeep. Make sure you do some research on your trade in before you go into the dealership. That alone saved me another $3000 on the deal. I would recommend anyone looking for a Dodge or Jeep go and see Cody at Derrick Dodge. I would also recommend that if the dealership you are at is messing you around, just walk out and go to the next one. Once you know what you want, what you want to pay, and what your vehicle is worth, the deal should not take more than 30 minutes to make.It would help a lot to see a black book calculator added to Cars cost. Dealers seem to like to play with this to make up for giving you a "good deal" on the new car. This website has saved me over $35,000 on three new vehicle purchases.
Chris from Spruce Grove, AB
reported on Tuesday, January 12, 2010

Dodge Caliber

Dodge Caliber

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $4,000 $2,636

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Dodge Caliber, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The vehicle was picked as the one our driver wanted. The vehicle size, fuel economy and style. The dealer has a good reputation and we have purchased several vehicles from them over the past 9 years. The report however gives a better starting position for negotiations and cuts out the whole sticker price process.
James from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, January 24, 2009

Chrysler Town & Country

Chrysler Town & Country

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $10,000 $5,852

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Chrysler Town & Country, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Shop around. With Chrysler's employee pricing the wholesale price reports were not any help. The preferred dealer I was given was not the best deal but was the most agressive from all the dealers I talked to. When you know the vehicle you want, shop the dealers. Ask them for quotes BEFORE you go to their place. Make them compete, and tell them there is no need to go see them until they can give you the best price.
George from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Saturday, December 27, 2008

Jeep Compass

Jeep Compass

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,500 $2,700

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Jeep Compass, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The dealer had the vehicle we wanted. The deal went well until I wanted the documentation fee dropped, which the finance manager agreed to. But I had given them a deposit which when we went to pick the vehicle up he intended to keep. Luckily, I only gave them $100 when they had wanted $500. The point is if I wasn't the kind of person who isn't intimidated they would probably get their way, but I picked up the certified cheque and began to walk out even though I live 3 hours away from the dealership. It wasn't so much the $100 it was the fact he tried to renage on the deal, the principle of the thing. Next time I am considering giving no deposit, but my advice to anyone is: get in writing exactly what happens to the deposit and I also suggest to make the deal, then tell them you will not pay extra fees. If you have a trade in, you may only deal on part of the documentation fee as supposedly the fee is for checking liens, etc.
Maurice from CZAR, AB
reported on Tuesday, October 16, 2007