@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Downtown Subaru

601 Eastern Avenue
Toronto
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 20
Average Rating 8.8
Average Discount $2,637
Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $2,250 $1,125
2011 1 $1,500 $1,717
2010 4 $1,625 $1,798
2009 1 $3,000 $1,822

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Subaru Forester, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
Caroline from , ON
reported on Thursday, April 20, 2017

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Prior to even obtaining a membership on Car Cost Canada, I had pretty much had my mind set on a Subaru Forester. I also had a chance to look at the car and ask questions at the Auto Show in Toronto - which I would recommend any car buyer do if the timing works. Based on the Auto Show feedback, I discovered that Downtown Subaru dealership where I went was closest to where I lived. After signing up for Car Cost Canada, I received an email from another Subaru dealership, but not only were they far away (about a 30 minute drive) they were not willing to deal with me via email because I wasn''t able to get to the dealership before a certain lease percentage sale was over. Downtown Subaru showed me documentation on the Forester that showed the wholesale price BEFORE I even pulled out my Car Cost Canada report - so it made me feel comfortable that they were being transparent and not acting like "sales" men.
Alicia from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, March 11, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I used my Car Cost Canada report as a reference to ensure I was getting a fair deal. Dealers are entitled to a fair mark up to cover their costs, otherwise they''d risk going out of business, and Downtwon Subaru was very good at coming to a fair deal. Mark MaKenzie, our Sales Rep, who also happened to be the Sales Manager, was very inviting, and used no pressure tactics. He let each of the cars speak for themselves. We test drove a 2010 Outback, 2010 Legacy, and a 2010 Forester before we decided on what was the right fit for us at this stage in our lives. In the end the Forester was the one for us!
Spiros from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, December 03, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Kathleen from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 04, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The Subarau Forester was one of the top rated vehicles in many of the car reports I read (including Consumers Report), which is ultimately why I ended up going with the Forester over the Equinox. It has also been around for much longer and because of this had reliability ratings (which the Equinox lacked). I showed the salesman the carcost report and how I arrived at my purchase price and then we worked from there.
Laura from Corbeil, ON
reported on Thursday, October 01, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Alejandro from toronto, ON
reported on Friday, August 21, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Forester, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The sales rep allowed us to drive the vehicle without him present in the vehicle. No pressure and was open to negotiation. The wholesale price report helped in two ways 1) we already new the reduced finance rate before walking in which surprised the sales rep. 2) We knew what cost was and we were able to pt a figure forward that was fair which they accepted.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, March 20, 2009

Subaru Tribeca

Subaru Tribeca

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $9,000 $6,833

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Buying a 2011 Subaru Tribeca, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
Kostadin from Windsor, ON
reported on Friday, December 09, 2011

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $4,000 $2,944
2009 1 $2,000 $5,187

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Outback, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Don''t let your emotions allow you to get ''talked up''. Try another dealer if the first one isn''t amenable to your (reasonable) offer. The business manager may be willing to sell for less than what the sales person would indicate (as they may be incentivized differently).
Lung-Ming from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, September 22, 2011

Rated 7

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Outback, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was close by, but we used the report, together with a quote provided by another dealer recommended by CCC, to drive the price down.
Bryan from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, November 10, 2008

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 3 $2,000 $1,928
2010 1 $2,000 $1,658
2009 4 $2,000 $1,984
2008 1 $6,000 $1,930

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
This is an all wheel drive vehicle with very good quality ratings. We used the wholesale price as a negotiation over cost vs reduction of MSRP.
Paul from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Chose vehicle based on ratings and all wheel drive
Paul from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, September 12, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Jeff from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

Rated 8

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Once the dealer was made aware that I used Car Cost Canada he was very receptive to working towards a price that was near their wholesale cost.
James from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 10, 2010

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Paul from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, February 05, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Peter from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 02, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Sheri from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 07, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Mary-anne from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, December 07, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Subaru Impreza, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
My experience with Geoffrey Hui at Downtown Subaru is absolutely wonderful. Geoffrey is very friendly easy going and not pushy salesman. He explains everything in detail without spending hours negotiating and at the end you feels the peace of mind. So, if you''re planning your next vehicle a Subaru, I highly recommend Geoffrey Hui at Downtown Subaru! Great deal...great service!
Harry from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, September 22, 2007

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,500 $4,192

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I approached one dealer to see what he would offer, without using the report. Then, armed with that information plus the wholesale report, I negotiated between three dealers ( 1 in person, 2 by phone) and asked them to give me their best offer. I eliminated one and let the other two bid against each other. On the last day of the month I got my deal as well as all manufacturer's incentives (plus a couple of extras at no charge).
Al from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, February 11, 2008