@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Georgetown Honda

316 Guelph Street
Georgetown
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 13
Average Rating 8.0
Average Discount $3,230
Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 3 $2,000 $1,445
2008 1 $1,500 $1,397
Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
With Car Cost Canada report in hand we approached the dealer. The following week, we received a letter from the dealer offering further incentives for a $500 gas card, and a $250 incentive for accessories. We asked to have these two amounts taken off the purchase price. We also received the cash rebate of $1500 offered by the the dealership. Time of year had them offering a lower MSRP, and the actual freight and PDI was lower as well. In total I believe we saved almost $3000 off of the MSRP.
Kevin from Acton, ON
reported on Thursday, May 3, 2012

Rated 7

Leasing a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Bring the wholesale report to the dealership.
Kay from Pickering, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
All I had to do in order to get the plenty of discount, I printed the Car Cost Canada report and showed it to the sales representative. They accepted it!!
Kay from Pickering, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Rated 7

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The Carcostcanada report provided crucial information, like the wholesale price and factory rebates that I used in negotiating the price with the dealer. I checked the offer from a couple of dealers explaining to them that I'm fully informed on the prices, I was able to save $1,100 off MSRP on my new leased Honda Civic 2008 EX-L. The carcost report was well worth the price!
LAZARESCU from Milton, ON
reported on Sunday, March 2, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,000 $2,176
2010 1 $4,000 $2,382
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 6

Leasing a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Very pleased with previous Honda CRV (2007), leased new one (2011). Took CarCost information and negotiated a fair price.
Richard from Georgetown, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Rated 8

Leasing a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Matthew from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, February 6, 2010

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $7,000 $6,357
Honda Element

Honda Element

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Element, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
I went in with an offer of 4% profit on the dealer invoice and we negotiated 4.5% for the dealer with 2 items added to my Honda element that valued $375.00 at no extra cost to me. It was easy and smooth without the need to haggle back and forth and waste each others time. Having the Car Cost Canada price made everything that much easier.
Sarah from Milton, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,500 $1,152
Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The rebate information that Honda had on the vehicle was not disclosed by the dealer until I brought it up. This was used to sell the car to me at dealer cost and they got the rebate.
Grant from Limehouse, ON
reported on Sunday, July 12, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $2,740
2011 2 $4,000 $2,569
2009 2 $5,000 $4,123
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
J from Brights Grove, ON
reported on Friday, February 17, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Sales rep agreed to respect the report presented to him right away making negotiation easy and breeze and a very pleasant experince.
Mukesh from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, January 5, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Be more aggressive in your negotiation than the whole sale price report. There are some incentives that may not be properly listed. Offer 1-2% profit as a starting point for your negotiation.
Ashish from Milton, ON
reported on Friday, September 2, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Even after obtaining Car Cost Canada prices, be very careful with dealers. Not getting the negotiated price in writing would be your mistake - the negotiation process can get complicated quickly when several options are on the table and its very easy to feel like the dealer is being unfair when they tell you they never promised you something even though you may have it in your notes. And not all dealers like to negotiate through email.
Pritesh from Oakville, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 1, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Purchased late feb 09. Having the report handy, and referring to it through negotiations was definitely the only way I got my price. Many phone calls and emails were how we completed negotiation. Did not go to a dealer until I had a firm price. Called many dealers to negotiate prior to showing up and wasting time. End deal was Georgetown (Dealer) may not have liked the deal- but it was the same when I showed up as on the phone, there were no "oops, it changed" moments when signing, and the car was exactly as new and unused as promised. Overall, I would use them again, and have recommended them for one other Odyssey Sale (which happened).
christopher from mississauga, ON
reported on Monday, August 10, 2009