@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Gyro Mazda

134 Laird Drive
Toronto
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 30
Average Rating 8.0
Average Discount $2,633
Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $2,000 $1,000
2017 1 $3,000 $1,500
2016 1 $2,500 $2,500
2013 3 $3,166 $1,985

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Mazda CX-5, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Megan from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Rated 9

Buying a 2013 Mazda CX-5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I went with a dealer that had a smaller building, thinking that the dealers with HUGE fancy showrooms (i.e. Maple Mazda) would be less willing to budget on price, since they had higher overhead to pay for. This seemed to work... Maple Mazda said they wouldn't do less than 3% over dealer cost, but Gyro Mazda did cost + 2%, an extra $500 savings.
David from Woodbridge, ON
reported on Thursday, May 24, 2012

Mazda Mazda3 Sport

Mazda Mazda3 Sport

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,000 $500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Mazda Mazda3 Sport, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealership was totally on-board with the Car Cost pricing. Thank you for your assistance!
Barbara from East York, ON
reported on Friday, April 13, 2018

Mazda MX-5

Mazda MX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $4,750 $2,375

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda MX-5, and saving $4750 off of MSRP.
Phoebe from , ON
reported on Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 2 $1,000 $500
2016 1 $1,750 $875
2013 1 $1,500 $2,194
2012 1 $1,500 $1,773
2011 3 $2,666 $1,491
2010 4 $2,000 $1,678
2008 1 $1,500 $1,890

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Christopher from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 01, 2017

Rated 8

Buying a 2016 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
sherry from Thornhill, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 09, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Was able to come to an agreement quickly, using numbers based on the invoice.
Kyle from toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Ken from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Xu from Winnipeg, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Yoram from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Rated 6

Leasing a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I chose Gyro Mazda based on location and they were willing to negotiate a very fair price. I showed them the Wholesale Price Report and offered cost +3.5%. Note that because they are one of longest established and higher volume Mazda dealership they may be able to offer very competitive prices however the large volume of customers means sales staff are often serving customers while you wait in the customer area (even if you have an appointment set-up). Also they were very busy the Saturday I took delivery so they did not fill up my gas tank (had less than 1/4 left).
Gary from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Gyro is a family operated business and they have been around for a long time. They are very fair and honest. I recommend them for new car sales and good service.
Michael from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 04, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Gabor from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Gabriella from Brampton, ON
reported on Thursday, April 23, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Go or call other dealerships; they will most likely match or better- beat the price.
george from toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, September 18, 2008

Mazda CX-7

Mazda CX-7

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $3,000 $2,625
2008 1 $3,000 $3,294

Buyer Reviews

Rated 4

Buying a 2010 Mazda CX-7, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I chose this dealer because they had the exact vehicle model/color/trim level that I wanted on the lot at the time that I was looking and I sold my old vehicle faster than expected, so I needed something that was available ASAP. However, I had problems with the vehicle twice in the first two weeks and I contacted the dealer to express my concern and received absolutely no response. Once he had my money, he had no interest in ensuring that I was satisfied with my purchase. He actually ruined my first new car experience. The service department was OK, but since those issues, I have chosen to go to a different dealership altogether because I don't care to deal with Gyro Madza in any way.
Genevieve from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 02, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Mazda CX-7, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I think that asking for invoice pricing is not too much to ask. I also think that asking less than the recommended 3-5% profit margin is very important. You know how much the car costs, you know that there are a number of undisclosed rebates to the dealer from the manufacturer therefore be confident that the dealership is going to do fine. I chose my dealership (Gyro - Alex is the sales rep) because he was the first of the many representative that I communicated with that offered a price (via email) that was not MSRP. Even though, when it came time to buy, he was not the dealer with the lowest offer (this did not matter to me because I had a price in mind anyway - based on CarCostCanada's data) I appreciated that fact that he offered something better than the other sales persons giving me MSRP for a starting price.
tobias from scarborough, ON
reported on Thursday, July 24, 2008

Mazda MAZDA5

Mazda MAZDA5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $6,000 $2,671
2008 2 $2,250 $1,368

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Website has occasional errors when click a link or make selections. Keep up the good work! This is a great, simple, easy-to-use and non-annoying (e.g. mailing lists) service.
Jason from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Rated 3

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
My Mom had bought at Gyro Mazda and it's close to where I live so that's why I went there. The Wholesale Price report obviously gave me a good place to start negotiations. I also bargained on the $399 "window etching/tire neutralizing nitrogen" fee. Check EVERY figure. 0% financing with no other fees is a myth. Despite my confirming three or four times that 0% financing had no extra fees the registration fee of $75 was applied to the purchase price and was only discovered during review of the final purchase agreement. Freight and PDI CHANGED at the last minute and the metallic paint up charge was discussed AFTER the deal had been struck. Not to mention the fact that I was dealing on a vehicle I thought would have to be delivered in three to four weeks only to discover after the deal was struck, that I could actually have a vehicle meeting my criteria from their "auxilliary" lot the next day. Nice to get the car sooner but I thought they had no stock and negotiated from that position.
Scott from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, September 04, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
CarCost helped focus the negotiation and speed up the process. It made both the sales rep and the customer more comfortable. The updates were useful as well, so that we were kept in the loop.
SHEAR from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Mazda CX-9

Mazda CX-9

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,500 $4,650

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda CX-9, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
While we dealt with another salesperson initially, Paul (one of the principals of Gyro) was the person we dealt with on price. There was no "I need to go to my manager" nonsense. Rather, we showed him the Car Cost Canada price, he checked the numbers and confirmed they were correct, told us what they expected in terms of profit, and we were OK with the number. All told, maybe 4 minutes of discussions on price.
Michael from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, February 19, 2010

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $8,000 $5,250
2009 1 $2,000 $2,275

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Know what you think you want and be willing to ask for it. I was able to get the price I wanted with minimal back and forth, by having a total price in mind and sticking to my ground. Bring someone with you that doesn't care about the car, tell them to help you to walk away if you don't meet your targets. My wife was good at keeping me focused on the colour I wanted instead of settling.
Dennis from Newmarket, ON
reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009

Mazda Tribute

Mazda Tribute

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $3,000 $2,593

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Mazda Tribute, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Eddie from Mississauaga, ON
reported on Thursday, May 21, 2009