@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Hunt Club Honda

2555 Bank Street
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 36
Average Rating 8.6
Average Discount $3,097
Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $2,000 $1,000
2013 1 $2,500 $2,018
2009 2 $5,000 $3,157

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Experience with the dealer and Car Cost Canada was excellent!
Marc from Gloucester, ON
reported on Thursday, September 13, 2018

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
I wish I knew about your service when I bought my previous 2 cars. I would have saved a lot of money then. I felt that the dealer could still make money selling cars at invoice prices. This means that perhaps CCC can help its members squeeze some more money out of a deal. Perhaps, this is true, perhaps it's not. Let's keep the dialog open.
huy from ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, October 04, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
It was good to have all the prices and costs.
stanley from ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,750 $875
2011 1 $7,000 $2,281
2010 2 $3,500 $2,433
2009 3 $1,833 $3,268
2008 2 $3,750 $3,355

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Honda CR-V, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
It was a positive experince. The salesman was very helpful and accomodating, we received a good deal and the dealership was very efficient in locating our car and preparing it for pickup.
Arieh from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, May 20, 2018

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
I think what CarCostCanada shows as the wholesale price is actually a little high. I was able to get most dealers down to less than 2%.
Roy from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I knew the sales manager. Mark up for Honda's are actually very low. But there was a manufacturing rebate of $3750 because it was last years model.
Jeffrey from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, November 18, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Johane from Kanata, ON
reported on Monday, August 02, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Leonid from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, October 29, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
C.A. from Vars, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Susan from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, April 20, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Show the report to the sales person. He then knows that you are informed. Negotiate from there.
Maks from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Friday, May 02, 2008

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
We bought the CR-V EX-L and there was a $3500 factory to dealer rebate. When we visited the dealer to start negotiations, they presented us a sheet listing the savings and rebates currently available and this rebate was not on their documentation. I used the tips found on the CCC website on how to come up with a price. I provided them the report that we got from ccc and indicated that we were willing to give the dealer 4.5% (ccc.recommends between 3-6% and 4.5 was in the middle). The dealer came up with the price and I then showed them how I came up with mine and indicated that if they could match my price, I would buy right then. In less than 15 minutes from walking in the dealer, I had purchased a vehicle for my price -with savings of over $6000. I would never have known about the rebate of $3500 without ccc.
Douglas from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, March 27, 2008

Honda Civic Sedan

Honda Civic Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $6,250 $3,125

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Honda Civic Sedan, and saving $6250 off of MSRP.
Chris and Steve are both very honest and give complete information about the car
Ba from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 01, 2017

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $6,000 $4,600
2008 1 $4,000 $5,136

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
David from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 05, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
It turns out the salesman lives around the corner. I basically laid the wholesale report out for him - your cost is $x, I'll give you $1,000 profit - give me the rebate, and away we go. Gerry loved it - we were done in less than an hour.
SMITH from Metcalfe, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 05, 2008

Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $2,090

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
cal from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Saturday, November 07, 2009

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 2 $2,750 $1,733
2009 4 $1,375 $1,827
2008 1 $2,500 $1,458

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Daniel from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, September 07, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I'm very happy with the service. Thank you.
Robert from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 11, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
After sealing a deal, they may pitch you extended warranty, rust protection, etc. and you may feel that a quick response is expected. Be prepared for this. Also consider that the dealer may profit from PDI (do they? I'm not sure), and that they may want to get existing cars off the lot and make room for the next year's cars.
Adam from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, June 01, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I was able to see what incentives were available for financing. With the pricing reports, I was able to set clear expectations on how much I could save.
Alex from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, February 05, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Pasan from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 3 $2,000 $2,885

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Matthew from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, June 08, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Make sure you do use the member help line if the dealer says there are no incentives. I found that by talking with car cost and telling them what the dealer wanted for the car they advised me whether that was indeed a good price.
Cheryl from Westmeath, ON
reported on Sunday, November 16, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I found that that the information provided regarding the Wholesale starting price, reasonable markup, Factory Rebate plus the Consumer Rebate (Gas Card) were very helpful in determining what my offer price should be. Without that, I would have been going in blind and not sure whether my offer was reasonable or not. I prepared my offer on a sheet of paper and showed it to the sales person. He took my paper to his sales manager, was gone for about 15 minutes, and came back with acceptance of exactly what I was prepared to pay. All in all, a very pleasant and non stressful experience.
David from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 05, 2008

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $3,500 $4,215
2008 2 $4,500 $5,344

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I did not need to use the Price Report in the negotiations, as the sales rep sensed I was a serious buyer and the full discount was offered after only a short period of negotiations. If less had been offered I would have used the Report. It was helpful to know in advance of the negotiations how much of a discount I could expect.
John from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The choice of the dealer was a matter of convenience and the wholesale price report helped me set my terms of the deal.
Sami from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, December 22, 2008

Rated 7

Leasing a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Mohamud from ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 10, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Using the Price Report, I called a number of dealers in the Ottawa area asking to pay $500 above dealer cost (including a $4000 factory to dealer rebate that was currently in effect). The first was willing to deal at $1700 over cost (this was the one whom we did the test drive with); one was willing to deal at $800 over cost, but did not have our preferred colour. One insisted I come in in person. The final dealer was willing to meet our price, and the entire negotiation took about 5 minutes over the phone. Note that in order to get this particular rebate, we had to pay cash (no financing). Also, I called 5 days before the end of the month. Super service! Paid $31 (including CAA discount) to save $6200. Well worth it!
Michael from Kanata, ON
reported on Friday, June 13, 2008

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 2 $750 $973

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The vehicle was chosen for its small size, gas consumption, and price. The dealer was chosen due to good service when buying our previous vehicle there. The Wholesale Price Report was key in getting key-less entry and a cargo hold included into the price of the vehicle (neither are apparently standard options on the Fit). I considered both to be essential, so with the knowledge that the dealer could easily include them for the same cost (each option was about 250), allowed me to stand firm until they accepted to do so. I was originally offered neither, then they offered me one or the other after being pressed. When I indicated that I would come back when both would be included (along with an additional $100 price drop), they "reluctantly" accepted to it on the spot. Without the report, I may have agreed to only take one and pay cash for the other. It's not a huge savings, but the margins on the lower end vehicles are not that much to begin with. The savings more than paid for the cost of the report.
Benjamin from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, February 26, 2009

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I indicated to the dealer that I knew what they made on the vehicle. They were quite honest about it as well. They didn't want to move on the price, so I stalled a little and then asked them to drop the monthly price by an amount unacceptable to them, then another amount that they accepted. It actually brought our price below what I had expected to pay monthly. We got add-ons that we had planned to purchase thrown in for free.
Mike from Orleans, ON
reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008

Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $9,000 $5,645

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
The numbers are most helpful when used with other written price quotes. At the dealer I finally purchased from, I dealt directly with the sales manager and put my numbers on the table. If at all possible, do your homework and bypass the sales staff and go directly to the sales manager. This removes the commission factor and the aggrevation of playing the negotiating game.
Scott from Orleans, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 31, 2008

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,500 $3,250
2008 1 $2,000 $3,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Go in well prepared and if no deal can be made, don't hesitate to walk away.
Marg from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, November 08, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Having vehicle reports for both competing car manufacturers visible in the file certainly encouraged them to negotiate - but really only on the value of the trade since we went in firm on the vehicle price.
S from Nepean, ON
reported on Thursday, April 03, 2008