@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Island Honda

1025B Comox Road
Courtenay
British Columbia
Buyer Reviews 9
Average Rating 9.0
Average Discount $2,611
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,000 $500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Great dealership to deal with, small town feel.
Steve from Maple Ridge, BC
reported on Sunday, August 06, 2017

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $3,000 $1,656
2008 1 $1,000 $973

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Fit, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Negotiate,then negotiate,Car Cost has saved me Thousands of Dollars, be prepared to walk if they will not move on price. Do not worry,They will phone you back. Where can you make about $500.00 an hour by negotiaing,I love it.Thank you Car Cost Canada
Albert from Courtenay, BC
reported on Saturday, April 07, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Jocelyne from Courtenay, BC
reported on Friday, April 25, 2008

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,500 $2,281
2010 1 $3,000 $2,433
2009 1 $6,000 $3,268
2008 1 $2,000 $3,355

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Haggle more on the invoice price. There is still room to move on the price. In addition, don't be afraid to haggle on the price of options and packages.
Jay from Victoria, BC
reported on Monday, March 28, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Do not buy on your first entry, I walked out 4 times,then they told me $500 above dealer cost,then I produced Car Cost,and told them the dealer cost,they were surprised and I was quite happy.
Albert from Courtenay, BC
reported on Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was excellent. All dealings done over the phone as we live 1 1/2 hours away by ferry, so travelling to the dealer was difficult. The dealer was excellent and accepted my offer without question when I told him that it was based on the information from your web site. They treated me with respect that I was "informed" and "had done my research". This was much more pleasurable than haggling over price without knowing their bottom line. Highly recommended!
Bruce from Powell River, BC
reported on Wednesday, December 24, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I would say one should really spend at least a month or so to do lots of research and test driving, and narrow down your choices to one or two models. Bring your carcostcanada report to the salesperson, tell him/her that you know the wholesale price, and you want a deal on this car, this model. If he/she insists that there is no room for negotiation, then tell him/her to talk to the sales manager. Sometimes things go very easy and quickly once the sales manager is involved. That was exactly what I did when buying my new CR-V. Plus, always go to a dealer at the end of the month to talk about a real purchase. The sales manager at each month end may just be having headache with his un-met quota, and will be happy to give you a quick deal on virtually any discount he can accept. When I talked to the sales manager at Island Honda on May 31, 2008 I wasn't really expecting any real deal. But he then said he has to meet his quota of 28 cars and now he has 26, so he made the deal...I actually regret that, I should have asked for more discount and I believe that he would have accepted it. But anyway, I saved $1560 on this 2008 CR-V EXL, and am quite happy about it. Hope that my experience helps.
Shao from Courtenay, BC
reported on Friday, June 20, 2008