@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Ken Shaw Toyota

2336 St. Clair Avenue West
Toronto
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 32
Average Rating 8.8
Average Discount $2,914
Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 2 $3,000 $1,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid, and saving $3750 off of MSRP.
Really helpful. Great experience with Car Cost Canada. Have already recommended it to friends. Thanks.
Howard from , ON
reported on Thursday, March 22, 2018

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
Paul from , ON
reported on Sunday, March 04, 2018

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,500 $750
2012 1 $2,500 $2,041
2008 1 $1,500 $2,075

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
There was no haggling once they saw I had done my homework and had the invoice for the car that was provided by you. I told them what I would pay for the car and they said yes and that was it. It was that easy!
Thomas from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, January 27, 2018

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Be careful with trade in calculation, i.e. how it is applied. WPR was used for comparison.
William from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Khalil from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, October 25, 2008

Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $2,250 $1,125
2011 1 $2,500 $2,238
2009 3 $1,666 $1,813
2008 1 $2,000 $2,008

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
I felt like I got the best deal possible and didn't have to haggle.
Dan from , ON
reported on Sunday, November 12, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
There was no hesitation to our proposal of a 2% mark-up. While this is the dealer closest to us, they have a reputation for good service.
Jim from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, November 04, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Jung from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Honest and straightforward about pricing and no hidden fees or admin charges.
Wayne from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, January 23, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I used my Wholesale Price Report to get a ballpark figure to start my negotiations. I had already visited 2 other dealerships and had managed to get them to give me a figure they were willing to work with. It came down to how comfortable I felt with the salesperson i.e. whether or not I felt they were trying to get one over on me! At Ken Shaw, the salesman was very honest, reasonable, and worked with my offer. I felt we both came out of the deal "winners".
Geraldine from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, December 04, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Chose the dealer because of previous experience of excellent service.
miroslaw from mississauga, ON
reported on Sunday, May 25, 2008

Lexus ES 350

Lexus ES 350

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $3,000 $1,500
2010 1 $1,500 $2,461
2008 1 $4,000 $3,769

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Lexus ES 350, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Actually the dealer got my CarCost search info and got to know that I want to buy this car. So the dealer contacted me and gave me a very good deal.
George from , ON
reported on Friday, June 23, 2017

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Lexus ES 350, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
William from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, December 25, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Lexus ES 350, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Minh from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, September 20, 2008

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,000 $2,403

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2011 Toyota Camry, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I had several friends who drive Toyotas and it came highly recommended. They would not provide me with anything but the list price - I presented the CCC report and they said they would match the 3% - however, they had to be reminded that the CCC included freight and air tax!
Nancy from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, October 10, 2010

Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $6,000 $5,500
2009 1 $2,500 $4,100

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Highlander Hybrid, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
I used the Wholesale Price Report to negotiate. Most helpful was the e-mail offer from Yorkdale Toyota offering 3% above cost. I would have gone there for the car if Ken Shaw didn't match the offer. They did, and I felt that since I had gone to that dealer first for the test drive, I would give them the business. But the price report was essential to getting the deal.
Michael from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, September 17, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander Hybrid, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I sent out an email request to all the local Toyota dealers looking for the best price. Ken Shaw and Rod provided me the best discount immediately and understood that I was serious and did not have time to waste. Very professional.
Ian from Oakville, ON
reported on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Lexus RX 450h

Lexus RX 450h

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $5,000 $3,750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Lexus RX 450h, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Priced the car first then used the Wholesale Price Report in a counter-offer. Got a final price from the dealer and double-checked with a car broker who couldn't come close to meeting the price.
Susan from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, May 14, 2010

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $3,000 $2,750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Aida from RICHMOND HILL, ON
reported on Thursday, January 07, 2010

Lexus RX 350

Lexus RX 350

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 3 $4,000 $3,227

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Leasing a 2010 Lexus RX 350, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Great resource - contacted by an independent dealer who gave me a good quote then used this to negotiate an even lower price with the Lexus dealer.
Jamie from Peterborough, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Lexus RX 350, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Gerry from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Lexus RX 350, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
As for the vehicle, it has the latest technology or as my wife calls them "fiddle factors." This is the 4th Lexus I have purchased from this dealer. The first time I checked pricing with another dealer and found my original offer was better. As for this purchase, we sat looking at the computer and all costs were shown on the screen. I did mention that I had used "Carcost" and the negotiated price was to my liking.
William from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 17, 2009

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $500 $1,647
2008 1 $1,500 $1,366

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Fergus from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, December 05, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealer because they seemed friendly. The wholesale price is always a good starting point for negotiating. Instead of working backwards from the list price you can start from the cost. I have purchased 3 cars using your service. You go into the dealership and let them know right away that you are a member of carcost canada and you get instant respect.
Omar from Charlottetown, PE
reported on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $1,376

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Anthony was great to deal with, honest and straightforward
Wayne from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, September 04, 2009

Toyota Yaris

Toyota Yaris

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $500 $1,583

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Yaris, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Paul from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, August 10, 2009

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $3,000 $2,871

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Call around and always use dealer price plus % or $ to ensure apples to apples comparison.
Derek from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Lexus RX 400h

Lexus RX 400h

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 2 $8,500 $4,800

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Lexus RX 400h, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
Kevin from Markham, ON
reported on Monday, June 29, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Lexus RX 400h, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Margarita from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 09, 2009

Lexus IS 250

Lexus IS 250

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $4,000 $2,342

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Lexus IS 250, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
KAPLAN from THORNHILL, ON
reported on Thursday, October 23, 2008

Toyota Tacoma

Toyota Tacoma

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $3,000 $2,382

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Sean from Mississauga, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 30, 2008