@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Kia 417

1599 Startop Road
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 18
Average Rating 8.7
Average Discount $2,027
Kia Sedona

Kia Sedona

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $0 $0

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Kia Sedona, and saving $0 off of MSRP.
Brandy from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Kia Sportage

Kia Sportage

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $2,296
2010 1 $4,000 $2,666

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Kia Sportage, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Dealer already aware of Car Cost Canada pricing and is willing to negotiate efficiently and quickly. Know your numbers and be firm in what extra costs you will not pay. They will work with you. Out of the 6 sales experiences we had with other dealers Kia 417 was the most enjoyable, and stress free.
Christopher from Orleans, ON
reported on Saturday, May 19, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Kia Sportage, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
As we chose to do financing, I'd calculated amounts for target monthly payments from the total cost of buying a vehicle, including all the taxes and fees. In that way, I could negotiate the price bottom-up, not top-down.
Bill from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 06, 2010

Kia Rondo

Kia Rondo

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 3 $2,666 $2,250
2008 8 $1,437 $1,680

Buyer Reviews

Rated 2

Buying a 2011 Kia Rondo, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I chose this car because it was well rated in the consumer report and met my needs. This dealer was the only one for Kia in my end of town. I was amazed by the lack of client service sense by the sales team. Deadlines were never met. I was treated like a child. Not a good experience.
Josee from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, August 07, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Kia Rondo, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The price discount included a cash savings of $4000. I suggest to future CCC'ers to not present the CCC until later, because if the dealer knows that you will give them the 3% as recommended, they will want that, but you might be able to talk them down lower otherwise.
Kyler from Richmond, ON
reported on Saturday, July 16, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Kia Rondo, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Tony K was very good and providing wholesale pricing less any discounts with no markup.
Stephen from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, October 04, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Kia Rondo, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
417 Kia was the dealer picked by CarCostCanada. I attempted to deal with Donnelly Kia (closer to where I live) but they assured me I could not get the price quoted to me by 417 Kia (e-mail). I showed them the Wholesale Price Report but the sales manager insisted I could not get a better deal than they were offering. I drove the 25 minutes to 417 Kia and they not only honored the quote but also gave a higher value to my trade-in.
Leonard from Stittsville, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 03, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Kia Rondo, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I wanted to purchase a 2008 Kia Rondo Luxury V6...The dealership and salesman recommended by Car Cost could not help me since the only such model available in Ottawa was located at "Bank street KIA"...With the help of my Car Cost numbers I did purchase that vehicle...The financing plan offered was well within my budget,with 0% interest...What also helped clinch the deal for me was the trade-in value they offered for my 2000 Mazda MPV:it had 300,000kms and unfortunately was quite rusted...(Also the Car Cost figures did help me in choosing to buy a Rondo instead of a Mazda 5 which I was also seriously considering).
Jean from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, January 26, 2009

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Kia Rondo, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Just ensure that you are at ease with the sales person that you are dealing with in order to have the best rapport that you can have. If you don't like he or she, have a bad "gut" feeling or the person has a strong speaking accent, don't be shy to change sales person - you're the one who is forking out thousands of dollars! You want to feel good with the person. This time around, not only was I shopping for a make of a car and a dealership but also for a salesperson I was comfortable in dealing.
Mr from Gloucester, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 08, 2008

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Kia Rondo, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This is a great service. I even tried the support service and it was pretty good. What I didn't know from the start is that when you use this service, an email is sent to a local dealer who then has "the CarCostCanada-official-rep" salesperson contact you by email. I happened to have visited that same dealership that morning and had talked to another salesperson which, for now, I faced "2" different salesperson. This was a bit ackward. If I had to do it differently, I would first find out which dealsership is "linked" to CCC and then check out other dealers (if need be) before visiting that recommended salesperson/dealership. Other than that, it was great. I used the support service and it was pretty good.
Mr from Gloucester, ON
reported on Sunday, September 07, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Kia Rondo, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I chose the Rondo as it had all the options I was looking for. I chose 417 Kia as it is close to work. I did use the wholesale price report in my negotiations, but I also added some dealer installed options, which are not included in the report. I probably could have done better, but I am not a good negotiator!
Wade from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, August 22, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Kia Rondo, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Andre from Nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Kia Rondo, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Of the five different vehicle manufacturers that I visited, Kia offered the most attractive warranty and incentives for leasing. I chose 417 Kia because this was the Kia dealer in my area recommended in my CarCostCanada quote. After an initial visit to the dealer, I presented my CCC quote and the dealer agreed to honour all of the leasing incentives contained in the quote. Also, the lease price was based on the dealer markup specified in the quote, which I thought was quite reasonable. The sales rep was very courteous and friendly and was respectful of my stated desire not to be pressured to make a deal when I made my first visit. This was my first experience using a CCC quote and it made my leasing negotiations very easy and stress-free. I felt none of the stress and anxiety that I felt in previous leasing negotiations where I did not have adequate information on dealer costs to be able to negotiate effectively and get a good deal.
Philip from Nepean, ON
reported on Saturday, April 12, 2008

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Kia Rondo, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Using the dealer cost, minus the holdbacks, and adding a 7% profit margin, I was able to negotiate "from the bottom up" rather than the MSRP down. This resulted in a much better deal than the Carcostcanada price that was preset. They were originally going to add a $499 "admin fee" for dealing with you guys, but that quickly went by the wayside once we started hardballing the negotiations. I felt much more comfortable knowing the wiggle room I had to deal with. I know I saved far more than the cost of the report, probably $800 more.
Robert from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 09, 2008

Kia Rio

Kia Rio

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,000 $2,428

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Kia Rio, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The process allowed me to negotiate by email, which eliminated the in-person pressure and stagemanship.
Kerry from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Kia Forte

Kia Forte

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $1,750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Kia Forte, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Very simple- I just told the sales manager that I was a carcost customer; I reviewed the invoice pricing with him and he offered to sell me the vehicle $400.00 over invoice- so my son and I purchased it.
Keith from Little Current, ON
reported on Saturday, July 11, 2009