@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Markham Mazda

5396 Highway #7
Markham
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 21
Average Rating 8.4
Average Discount $2,119
Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $1,250 $625
2013 1 $2,000 $1,985

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2016 Mazda CX-5, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Ken from , ON
reported on Saturday, May 13, 2017

Mazda Mazda6

Mazda Mazda6

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $3,250 $1,625
2011 1 $2,000 $3,785
2010 1 $2,000 $2,379
2009 1 $3,000 $2,275

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda Mazda6, and saving $3250 off of MSRP.
Negotiations were fairly simple, and the staff was great to work with.
David from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Rated 6

Buying a 2011 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealership because they are close to me and because I have dealt with them before as my previous car was also a Mazda with which I was very satisfied. Before you see the dealer calculate the price that you are willing to pay by following the CCC instructions. The price must be fair.
Ramon from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
One dealer knew I used Car Cost Canada, he didn't bother to negotiate with the actual retail car cost. However, he was able to haggle with the accessory costs which I was only able to estimate actual cost. Also, I did show the car cost sheet to the dealer and I started below the 2% markup that was mentioned on the sheet. He pointed that 2% minimum markup out. It would be good not to have that listed on the sheet.
Rodolfo from Markham, ON
reported on Saturday, May 15, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I told them that I had checked the price with this website. Straight up and let's save time with the negotiation.
Hin from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, January 18, 2009

Mazda Mazda5

Mazda Mazda5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $1,250 $2,016
2010 3 $2,333 $2,671
2009 1 $1,500 $2,275

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
TEJOMURTY from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, February 23, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Wilson from Mississauga, NU
reported on Wednesday, October 05, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Negotiate price separately from payment type. Be clear about your intent to use car cost. Shop around.
Maria from Woodbridge, ON
reported on Saturday, March 05, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Anders from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, August 22, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was very accepting of the price we presented based on CCC wholesale (wholesale + 4% markup, and PDI/freight reduced to half price), but asked us to come up an additional $400. We accepted and the entire process was very quick and made everybody happy. My advice to other buyers: be careful in the "business office" when signing the paperwork, where the dealer will try to make up some lost profit in the form of extended warranty, rustproofing, etc.
Thomas from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We wanted a car that we could use for the long term. We have baby now, and are planning on having another child in a few years. This would give us the option to be able to drive around with 2 kids and still have space for 2 more. Markham Mazda is close to where we live, and we have a friend who had bought from there and had a good experience too. We went in with our Wholesale Price Report, and we offered $500 over the wholesale cost, and asked them to throw in the Winter Mats as well, and they accepted our offer. Having the Wholesale Price Report made our buying process easy.
Jean from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $5,000 $1,773
2011 2 $1,750 $1,491
2010 5 $2,100 $1,678
2008 1 $1,000 $1,890

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Jenn from Bowmanville, ON
reported on Saturday, November 19, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Wholesale report is always a very useful starting point. But I always build a spreadsheet that gives me the various scenarios at different percentages above the wholesale number. Once you get in the negotiation at the dealership they usually try to confuse the pricing with various ways of calculating it so it's good to base your decisions on the homework you've done using the Wholesale Report.
Stephen from Markham, ON
reported on Saturday, October 08, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The Sales Rep was very helpful and sincere throughout the whole negotiations process because first impression always tells me if I will come back or not. I used the Wholesale Price Report as my foundation throughout the whole negotiation and seeing where I could play with some numbers to get the deal that I want.
Eric from Scarborough, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Let them know up front what I had and that another dealership would be happy to match the carcost Canada price.
Michael from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Print out copy of wholesale price from Car Cost Canada and copy of your calculations giving the dealership 2% - 3%. Go to the dealership of your choice and ask them what will cost for the car to be on the road. Once you get the price you tell the sales person what you are willing to pay for it and let them know that with that price they are still making money. Show them your calculation along with the Car Cost Canada report. Don't agree to pay the extra $400 for etching and wheel lock. Ask for your price to include the two things. It makes it very easy and the sales person will call the manager and either they will give you the deal or not. If not go to another dealership and repeat. One of the dealerships will agree.
joseph from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, October 01, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Great service and sales from the whole Markham Mazda team. I was able to get an amazing deal from them, 3% above dealer cost and they threw in some extras too. Although that did take quite a bit of work. Very knowledgeable staff.
stephen from markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 15, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Sonia from Markham, ON
reported on Thursday, August 07, 2008