@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Metro Lexus Toyota - Victoria

625 Frances Avenue
Victoria
British Columbia
Buyer Reviews 18
Average Rating 8.4
Average Discount $1,722
Toyota Tundra

Toyota Tundra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,000 $4,421

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota Tundra, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
LESLIE from VICTORIA, BC
reported on Monday, June 20, 2011

Lexus RX 350

Lexus RX 350

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,500 $3,326
2011 1 $4,000 $4,105
2010 1 $1,500 $3,227

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Lexus RX 350, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
1. Rating my sales rep as a 10 - would not have dealt with dealer if not for him 2. The information I received from CarCost was 100% accurate. It gave me the confidence to go and negotiate a fair price. I started at 3% above wholesale - then subtracted incentives....got the vehicle for 4.6% above wholesale. There really is not a great deal of mark up oon my vehicle. 3. It is amazing that dealing on a luxury vehicle is no different from any other vehicle in that the salesperson leaves the room and returns several times until the deal is finally done. 4. CarCost report put an abrupt end to all of the silliness and we got to the bottom line very quickly 5. I am a female executive and am now spreading the word about CarCost and helping other females in vehicle negotiations. You made a potentially stressful situation SO EASY....am very grateful....thanks!
Jocelyn from Victoria, BC
reported on Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Lexus RX 350, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We have purchased two new vehicles from Metro Lexus both Lexus products. We traded a IS350 in on the RX350. I feel we got a reasonable deal, it is to bad I had already made the deal before coming across Car Cost. Metro have been good to deal with, they follow up after the sale and keep in touch regularly!
Robert from Courtenay, BC
reported on Friday, January 08, 2010

Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $750 $2,040
2009 2 $1,250 $1,813

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Usually, this dealer does not negotiate the price at all (like a lot of Toyota dealers). However, in order to get the car sale, which needed to meet the pending June 30th deadline for the BC Provincial Sales Tax reduction of $1000, the sales rep offered some price discount. I used the CCC report to see if the offered price had a "fair" markup amount.
Andrew from Victoria, BC
reported on Wednesday, August 04, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I had first approached Nanaimo Toyota (who I had dealt with previously on a used vehicle), they were unwilling to go anywhere below MSRP (offered me a free dinner, wow). I went to Metro Lexus, gave them the same offer I gave Nanaimo toyota (stating it's below msrp but above wholesale) and they were willing to negotiate. I ended up paying ~$500 less than MSRP and got the laser etching for free (they insisted they do it on all vehicles and I insisted I wouldn't pay for it).
Stephen from Victoria, BC
reported on Friday, May 14, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Typical Toyota, they won't deal.
Steve from Mill Bay, BC
reported on Wednesday, January 07, 2009

Toyota Yaris

Toyota Yaris

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $500 $1,583

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Yaris, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
As the car was in high-demand and had to be brought in from out of town, I was not able to negotiate off of the MSRP. However I did have them throw in floor mats (front and back) to the deal.
Jonathan from Brentwood Bay, BC
reported on Monday, June 21, 2010

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $1,376
2009 1 $500 $1,235

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
My final "all-in" price was $1192.67 lower than the "build and price" amount from Toyota.ca I had heard that Toyota dealers were impossible to negotiate with, but when I took my "fair offer" to Metro in Victoria they agreed and I got a "brand new" Corolla with 10km on it. 60-month 0% financing is awesome too. BestPriceExpress.ca was not able to beat the price I got from Metro. Unless you hate to negotiate I wouldn''t recommend them.
Robert from Victoria, BC
reported on Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
In Victoria, there is only one dealer to choose from. The Toyota Corolla is in high demand, so the dealer is not willing to negotiate a lower price based on CarCost report.
Blake from Victoria, BC
reported on Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $500 $1,647

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Bob from Victoria, BC
reported on Monday, June 15, 2009

Lexus GS 350

Lexus GS 350

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,500 $2,750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Lexus GS 350, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Most dealers are reluctant to give a counter offer except for the first initial "small" discount. The folks at Metro Lexus were up front and didn't play any games or add any "extras". The wholesale report helped because I knew where to start negotiations and knew who was being reasonable and who wasn't. I knew how much was a reasonable price. I felt like I had all the answers and could avoid the typical pressure tactics the salespeople tried.
Harinder from Surrey, BC
reported on Thursday, February 26, 2009

Lexus IS 250

Lexus IS 250

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,500 $2,342

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Lexus IS 250, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Leo from Langley, BC
reported on Tuesday, January 06, 2009

Toyota Prius

Toyota Prius

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $500 $1,380

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Toyota Prius, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Choose vehicle due to gov't rebates both federal and provincial. The dealer is the only Toyota dealership in Victora. Prius in high demand - no discount avail.
Edward from Victoria, BC
reported on Monday, July 07, 2008

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $500 $1,821

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Buying a 2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
At least with the Hybrids, Victoria's sales managers were absolutely hardballing on invoice price, insulting me and my wife when we tried to get some concession. Nanaimo's sales manager was also firm on price, but courteous about it.
GRAVES from VICTORIA, BC
reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $3,000 $3,361

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Toyota Highlander, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I just figured out their cost and offered them a $1000 profit ($2700 saving)and told them this was my final and only offer or I'd walk, and they took it. Car Cost Canada is a great negotiating tool. With this info they can't lie to you.
Ted from Victoria, BC
reported on Sunday, December 23, 2007