@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Newmarket Hyundai

17735 Leslie St.
Newmarket
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 20
Average Rating 8.5
Average Discount $2,550
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,500 $750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Once I told them I was using Carcost Canada, they sharpened their pencil and made a good deal for both myself and them
Ian from Holland Landing, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,500 $3,526
2010 1 $5,000 $3,531
2009 4 $2,750 $3,185

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Kendrick from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, November 04, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Dealer is highly recommended as friendly, honest and customer oriented dealer. Great service allowing to monitor the whole negotiation process with confidence.
Sergei from Newmarket, ON
reported on Saturday, July 23, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Fabian from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Saturday, May 14, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Dealer may have had additional discounts available as salesman readily offered more than the Carcost quote > $4000 plus 0% interest for 60 months. (Carcost report said you get one or the other) I noticed that the very recent adds appeared to be offering AWD, a $2000 value, free > this could be the difference.
Norman from NEWMARKET, ON
reported on Friday, October 01, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I followed the guidelines set out by Car Cost Canada and got a $4900 discount on a 2009 Santa Fe. The sales representative said they were looking to move the 2009s to make room for the 2010s and started negotiations with a $3000 discount. She also said there was not much wiggle room as there was already a huge discount. I presented the Car Cost Canada printout and told them my price (3% above invoice). They came back at around 4% and said that was the best they could do. The deal was done in minutes.
BRYAN from KESWICK, ON
reported on Thursday, November 05, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Ian from Newmarket, ON
reported on Saturday, September 12, 2009

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $2,450

Buyer Reviews

Rated 4

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The dealers get you on the trade in. Since I have been out of the car buying market for quite some time I certainly learned a lot about buying a new car. The next car will be different.
Ann from Collingwood, ON
reported on Sunday, September 04, 2011

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $3,000 $2,486
2009 1 $3,000 $2,956
2008 1 $4,000 $4,969

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Ken from Newmarket, ON
reported on Monday, July 04, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Susan from Milton, ON
reported on Friday, August 21, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I found the Wholesale Price report helpful in that it gave me a good idea of a fair price to pay. I made sure the dealer knew I had the report and it saved a lot of hassles.
J from Stouffville, ON
reported on Sunday, July 06, 2008

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $2,517

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Talk openly about having the CCC report up front and they will respect it. I went to four dealerships over time and kept them competing with each other but I knew early where I wanted to buy my car. I went to my 2nd fave dealer on the day of my purchase to work towards the best deal but they wouldn't even negotiate knowing I was going to one more dealer after them. The only unhappy surprise was $500 admin fees at the dealership that was non-negotiable and I hadn't expected it. They offer value add with it but it's the main area where they make a profit. I negotiated the main cost at 1.9% over invoice for a very hot, brand new car! That felt good..
Michael from Newmarket, ON
reported on Saturday, February 06, 2010

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $3,000 $1,836
2011 1 $2,000 $1,568
2010 1 $1,500 $2,296
2009 3 $2,000 $2,277

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Know ahead of time what you plan to offer, and be up-front. Tell the dealer you are a member of CarCost. That seems to take the ''haggling'' out.
Yvan from Holland Landing, ON
reported on Saturday, January 16, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
We were looking for two new Hyundai vehicles, and bought them in the same week. For the first one (a demo Santa Fe we paid the dealer price, with manufacturer's rebate only.) We would have done better if we had known about the Wholesale Price Report. With the second one we had the report so knew the dealer's price point so were in a better bargaining position.
Rosemarie from Pefferlaw, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I chose to go with Newmarket Hyundai as I canceled the purchase with Richmond Hill Hyundai. They gave me the run around and added fees to my final invoice. Newmarket was very upfront and very honest.
Brian from Richmond HIll, ON
reported on Monday, May 04, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I actually pulled up my report on the sales rep's screen. It was closing and the rep wanted to make a sale so I basically offered $300 above Car Cost Wholesale price and also received $3,500 incentives. The only sticking point on the deal was that I wanted delivery within 2 weeks - they may not be able to meet that requirement so the deal may not go through. Overall, Car Cost is a great tool and it seems as though the dealer's are well aware of it and are ready to make a deal without much haggling.
Armando from Aurora, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,000 $4,350

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
It just gave the confidence to negotiate.
David from Newmarket, ON
reported on Saturday, August 02, 2008

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $4,000 $2,400

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Accent, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I did all the calculations before talking to the sales rep. I told him the break down of the calculation. Let him know that you know the wholesale price and all the discounts or rebates from the car manufacturer.
Albert from Uxbridge, ON
reported on Monday, May 05, 2008