@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

North Hill Mazda

1211 Centre Street N.W.
Calgary
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 14
Average Rating 7.7
Average Discount $2,285
Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,000 $500
2016 1 $4,000 $2,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Mazda CX-5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I used the CarCost Canada information to get the savings at the dealer at which I went on a test drive.
Craig from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Mazda CX-5, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Your car cost report was a great baseline for my negotiations. Regarding your services a few things - I needed to access the report but forgot my password. Your customer service is closed on Saturdays, which is an important car buying day. Secondly, it would be really helpful to know which things are negotiable, non-mandatory costs. I compared their proposal to your report and figured it out, but I didn't know what the "wiggle room" was on each of those items for negotiation. The experience at the dealer was great. Very friendly and helpful. They didn't waste my time or make me wait unnecessarily. One thing I did not like was all the additional packages (like paint protection, rust protection, extended warranty, etc) that they were offering me AFTER I had already signed the purchase agreement. I went into the financing portion thinking the total cost is X, but then they try to up sell you on a bunch of additional things which ultimately end up driving the price up. Do that before anyone signs anything - just seemed kind of sneaky when Mazda wants to be all about transparency. Other than that, everything was great.
Jaclyn from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Mazda CX-3

Mazda CX-3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $2,500 $1,250

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Mazda CX-3, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
They were very good about my going in with my homework done with tools from car cost etc.
Catherine from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, February 09, 2018

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $2,250 $1,678
2009 3 $1,500 $1,648
2008 4 $1,625 $1,892

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Wholesale price from CarCost was kept in my mind, which allowed me to judge how close they would come to the CarCost.
Wayne from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
David from Airdrie, AB
reported on Monday, January 04, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I did use the Price Report in my negotiations and it did give me more leverage. However, I still think, now, that I should have held out a little longer as I think my price was still too high. Keith was helpful but I did feel it was always on his terms. I chose North Hill Mazda because it was the closest to my home and Keith seemed willing to give me what I wanted at the time.
Jasmine from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, July 04, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Watch when they GST the purchase package; do not let them add GST, the ac federal tax or the tire tax. It already is a tax; you cannot tax a tax.
gordon from calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I chose the Mazda3 after extensive research on-line and several test drives of the car I wanted and it''s competitors. I went to 3 dealerships; price quotes varied. Check out www.insidersecrets.com and click on the Canadian tab. The salesmen at all 3 dealerships behaved exactly as I expected they would after reading the information on this website. Once you understand how the car buying "system" sets up salesmen to behave as they do, it will be easier for you to stick to your guns when negotiating. I chose North Hill Mazda because Krammer Mazda did not offer convenient shuttle service on days when the car would be in for repairs or maintenance, and Sunridge quoted me $900 of extra charges that the salesman had difficulty explaining when I called him on them. At North Hill, I started negotiations with the carcost quote numbers. Initially the salesman discredited the accuracy of the carcost report, saying that the prices did not reflect the 'real' dealers invoice price - which of course, was higher. Negotiations lasted about 30 minutes because the salesman continually started negotiations from the MSRP and I started at the dealers invoice price. After 30 minutes of getting no where, I made my (final) offer. The salesman continued to try to dictate the negotiations until I got up to leave. Only then did he bring over the manager, and accept my offer.
CAROL from CALGARY, AB
reported on Monday, February 02, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Being aware of what the dealer paid for the car was a huge advantage. When it came time to negotiate the price the salesman was quite adament that their offer was the lowest they could go until I pulled out the Car Cost Canada report. Armed with the knowledge of how much they paid for it saved me over $1000. It made the process enjoyable and easy. I especially liked the fact the report included the factory to dealer incentives and programs which saved me and additional $750. Thank you Car Cost Canada for making car buying fun and easy.
Andrew from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, January 08, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Glen from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, September 05, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dealership was easy to negotiate with. Acknowledged I was an informed buyer, did not judge or stereotype me. Mazda 3's rule. Price reports gave me a good foundation to begin my negotiations.
Wallace from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, June 19, 2008