@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Oakville Honda

500 Iroquois Shore Road
Oakville
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 37
Average Rating 7.6
Average Discount $2,972
Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,000 $1,494
2010 5 $2,800 $1,989
2009 1 $2,500 $1,827
2008 3 $1,166 $1,458

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Leasing a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Put down a fair offer. If they don’t play ball, be willing to walk away and try another dealer. The simple act of getting up and heading for the door will prompt them to offer a better price. It all depends on how much time and energy you want to invest in this of course.
Iain from Burlington, ON
reported on Monday, March 26, 2012

Rated 1

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Maged from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, May 12, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Calculate your price in advance.
Alan from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, January 06, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Car Cost Canada contact was good and price deal was straight forward, however the rep. at dealer was slow to respond questions and slow to return call if ever once I have sign the purchase agreement.
Louis from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, October 07, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I used the CarCost info in negotiations . The dealer accepted it too easily. We ended up at 4% over dealer cost. However after the fact, I thoughtto myself: is it possible that there is only a $1500 difference between ùdealertès invoice and MSRP for a 2010 ùCivic. I think NOT. For an approximate $800 dollars the dealer has to pay all the sales comissions and cover his operating costs for that beautiful showroom AND make a profit. NO WAY
frank from oakville, ON
reported on Sunday, August 22, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Before going to any dealer for any make of car, we checked consumer reports, manufacturer''s website where we were able to ''build your car'' with the features we wanted, compared lease vs buy pricing, and then got our CarCostCanada reports. We took the reports as well as the Black Book report on our trade-in car to the dealers once we decided on Honda. We chose Oakville Honda for the customer service - no high pressure tactics, base price was in line with CarCostCanada (other dealers were not), no bafflegab from the Sales Associate - just understandable answers to our questions, everything we needed to know was answered or the person who had the answer called promptly with a response. The atmosphere at Oakville Honda was professional yet relaxed and approachable. The Sales Associate and the Financial Manager were familiar with CarCostCanada and did not seem to resist our use of the information we had.
Barbara from Oakville, ON
reported on Monday, May 31, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Dealer accepted invoice price + 3% upfront. After CarCostCanada emailed me an update about a factory to dealer rebate, I approached Oakville Honda and they revised the bill of sale to reflect the lower price without any hassle! I am a very pleased customer since I hate haggling.
Beatrice from Oakville, ON
reported on Monday, February 08, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I did not mention the report at first because I wanted to see what the dealer''s "going in" price would be - which of course was MSRP - and I was still shopping around. Once I decided on the Civic and we sat down to talk price, I showed the report and John congratulated me on doing my homework! Having it helped me counter with a price I thought would be acceptable and it was.
SUSAN from Oakville, ON
reported on Monday, April 13, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
There''s not much mark-up on the Honda Civic. On the 4-door DX-G, their profit was going to be $1,488; after negotiations using the CarCostCanada.com data - and giving them 4% profit - I saved $866 of that.
Marc from Oakville, ON
reported on Sunday, October 05, 2008

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,000 $1,891
2011 1 $1,500 $2,281
2010 2 $1,000 $2,433
2009 1 $6,000 $3,268
2008 2 $1,750 $3,355

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The reports were very helpful in helping me decide if i could get a better deal on a vehicle other than a crv, i did not use the service for the crv as i work at a honda dealership and already had the applicable data.
calvin from waterdown, ON
reported on Friday, March 16, 2012

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The price report gave me the information I need to make an informed buying decision.
Mikhail from Burlington, ON
reported on Thursday, November 24, 2011

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The Wholesale Price Report was the key to the negotiation. Knowing the exact trim vehicle (e.g., EX)also helped. The sales rep immediately stopped BSing me when I showed him the Report and insisted on a 3% markup. We agreed on 4%. The Report also disclosed genorous financing arrangements which Honda dealers are seemingly averse to publicise - 72 months 3.9% for the CRVs - this was ideal for my situation. The funny side of all of the one hour of haggling was the dealer being so upset that they pulled their well advertised promotional carrot (a netbook computer) off the table:)So I didn''t get the netbook :)
Errol from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, August 05, 2010

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
ernie from oakville, ON
reported on Sunday, March 14, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Sylvia from Morriston, ON
reported on Saturday, December 27, 2008

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
As soon as I showed them the Carcostcanada.com report on my vehicle they agreed to the 3% over cost I offered. Best $40 I spent in years.
John from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, July 10, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I received my dealer cost report which had a name of a broker. I found out that he could get me the car at $1,000 above dealer. My understanding is that he would give the dealership $750 and would keep the remaining $250 as his fee. After discussing with the dealer, they offered to sell it at $800, leading them to make $50 more than the deal with the broker and me saving $200. A truly win-win for both parties. I would recommend contacting the specific sales agent and mentioning my name (Imran) and you will likely get the same deal.
Imran from Oakville, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $1,500 $2,018
2010 1 $6,000 $3,120
2009 2 $3,000 $3,157

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Daniel from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Don''t get caught up in the lingo of whole sales price and list price. Decide how much you want to pay (use a range) and shop around until you find the car you want in the range you want to pay. Use options and extras (floor mats etc..) to make the deal worth while for you.
Deepak from Oakville, ON
reported on Sunday, November 08, 2009

Rated 7

Leasing a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
MCLAUGHLIN from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $2,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Bring the report and show it to the sales rep. It will save a lot of time and pain during negociating.
Robert from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $6,000 $3,138
2012 1 $2,500 $2,916
2011 1 $4,000 $2,681
2010 1 $2,500 $4,562
2009 2 $4,250 $4,215
2008 2 $6,000 $5,291

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Only offer the dealer $500 above dealer cost (from wholesale price report) and just walk out if they say no. Also, if you have a trade in, make sure you get the "Black book" value for your trade in. Try emailing different dealers to save time and gas money.
Steve from Oakville, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 06, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I never thought buying a new car could be easy but when you have access to full information, the process becomes more transparent and much easier to navigate. As soon as a dealer knows you have a CCC Report, the whole nature of the negotiation changes, and that means savings to you. You know what they don''t want you to know. We ended up paying $900 over dealer invoice at our local dealer - better than even what the CCC recommended dealer could give ($1600 over invoice). For a car as popular as ours, that was an awesome price.
Christine from Oakviile, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 08, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
We were looking at both the Honda Odyssey and Toyota Sienna and decided to go with the Odyssey thanks to Carcos Canada. From the Wholesale Price Reports, we were able to know which vehilce offers the most savings. By knowing all incentives and the mark up amount, we were able to negotiate and got an excellent price.
Trucson from Mississauga, ON
reported on Friday, April 17, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
Did not have a real-time quote but was offered a the name a number to a broker. It was a very, very good experience b/c the broker did all the negotiations and talking, all i had to do was go in and sign and pay. he even appraised my trade-in and negotiated the trade-in value. the broker was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating, would definitely use him again.
Jean from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, September 11, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Sean from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $5,000 $4,600
2008 1 $6,000 $5,136

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Pilot, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
If you don''t want to waste time to negotiate price, just print carcost report and present to deal to show you have done your research. I only spent less than 10 minutes to reach agreement of price. Good dealer recognize the fact that you learnt from CarCostCanada and will ask you for 3% of whole sale price to cover dealership cost. If you see money rebate in CarCost report, don''t be shy to ask deal to give that to you.
Enhong from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, November 05, 2009

Rated 4

Leasing a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The dealer will try to fluctuate the monthly payment with different options, but keep the overall cost the same. Just try to bring down the present value of the total cost.
Yu from Mississauga, ON
reported on Friday, September 05, 2008

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,000 $1,168

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Visit a few dealers, see what incentives they are willing to give you then set your price as "all inclusive" with tax, PDI and all other extras. When calculating your price drop all dealer fees - those are just pure dealer profit.Then stick tou your price no matter what, keep repeating that this is your only offer and be prepared to walk away. If the dealer lets you to alk away, this is a sign that you really set your price too low. Go to another dealer with slightly higher offer. Eventually one will give in.
Robert from Oakville, ON
reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009

Honda Element

Honda Element

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $9,000 $3,944

Buyer Reviews

Rated 3

Buying a 2008 Honda Element, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
Bought a left-over. Your report did not apply.
Charles from Dundas, ON
reported on Saturday, May 02, 2009

Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 2 $1,000 $1,840

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Michael from Burlington, ON
reported on Saturday, June 21, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Michelle from Mississauga, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,500 $2,885

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Great tool to assist in negotiating a fair deal on car of the year. Bill is the Leasing Manager and is truly a pleasure to deal with.
MCGUIRE from burlington, ON
reported on Thursday, March 27, 2008