@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Ottawa Chrysler Jeep Dodge

900 St. Laurent Boulevard
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 13
Average Rating 8.0
Average Discount $5,000
Dodge Charger

Dodge Charger

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $4,000 $4,000
2009 1 $8,000 $4,357

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Dodge Charger, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
This was a very helpful tool in understanding where the dealer was coming from. I am not well versed in these type of negotiations. This tool did it for me.
Rick from Kanata, ON
reported on Friday, December 09, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Dodge Charger, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
First, I looked around...to find the models I like, then I used CarCostCanada to obtain reports on the specific models. I narrowed down my search to 2 models (Sebring and Charger). I was contacted by the specific sales-person and exchanged a few emails. He presented to me very reasonable prices, including the company incentives (which I already knew from my CarCostCanada report). By then I had settled to the model I wanted (2009 Dodge Charger SXT) and the price I was willing to pay. When I met with the sales-person, the negotiations were relatively painless. The final price was $7500 less than the MSRP and I also got a rear-spoiler for free.
Peter from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 21, 2009

Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $2,583

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
If possible, choose a dealer that has the car you want to buy on their lot. Study the car cost report carefully, don't just focus on the price! Pay close attention to all the incentives. Know every detail about the features included on the vehicle that you are going to buy. Dealers may try to convince you that standard features on the model you are interested in are "extra" and try to charge for them. Even though dealerships are struggling, don't expect the dealer to blatantly offer the best price. Don't be shy, use the wholesale price report and make the offer. Don't use the whole sale report to see if you are getting a good deal, use the report as a tool to get the best deal! Lastly, go in with your calculator and double check every number every step of the way.
Kevin from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 05, 2010

Jeep Wrangler

Jeep Wrangler

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,500 $3,166
2008 1 $2,000 $3,780

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Jeep Wrangler, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Jeff from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 07, 2009

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Jeep Wrangler, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
There was some confusion about cost after I confirmed a deal with the sales rep. I was told the vehicle was now going to cost another $1000 even after the sales rep and I confirmed the deal and I had signed for the deal. I chose to walk away from the deal. Later in the day, I phoned the sales manager back to work out the numbers because I really wanted the vehicle. He apologized for the confusion and had apparently found another $1000 manufacturer's rebate. I eventually bought the vehicle for the original quoted price. Was this all a ploy on the part of the dealer to see if I would bite on the higher price or an honest mistake? I don't know. Anyways, I got the price I was happy with and I am very happy with my new Jeep Wrangler.
Greg from Nepean, ON
reported on Sunday, April 06, 2008

Dodge Grand Caravan

Dodge Grand Caravan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $9,000 $5,923
2009 2 $9,000 $5,113
2008 1 $1,500 $4,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Dodge Grand Caravan, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Tammy from Orleans, ON
reported on Sunday, August 23, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Dodge Grand Caravan, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Ottawa Dodge contacted me after I requested the pricing report on the Dodge Grand Caravan. I can highly recommend Ottawa Dodge, Blake Hansen in particular as he provided excellent, but no pressure, service. We were not ready to buy immediately when Blake contacted me, but he maintained contact providing useful information but no pressure and eventually when we were ready to buy, Blake provided a number of options in our desired price range. He listened to our needs and did not try to up-sell us. Blake is the only reason we decided to purchase from Ottawa Dodge. The dealership is not the nearest Dodge dealer to where we live, but Blake's great service outweighed this issue.
Jason from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 06, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Dodge Grand Caravan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Terence from Wooler, ON
reported on Saturday, July 12, 2008

Jeep Compass

Jeep Compass

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $8,000 $2,700

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Jeep Compass, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
This was my first new vehicle purchase. Ottawa Dodge is the rep for this site. Sean is a great person to deal with and very straight forward. He quoted me a price after all items incl. taxes frieght and options. It was even $200 lower than I thought. He explained that his mark-up was included in the MSRP for the options. One option on the JEEP website was 650 but on this purchase agreement it was 1050 and the other was 2600 and here was 2700. So he made 500 dollars above the dealer cost on this site. Very impressed and follow-up service exceptional. Goes above and beyond what was expected. First time I bought a car without that sick feeling when I left.
Chad from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, August 01, 2008

Chrysler Town & Country

Chrysler Town & Country

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $5,000 $5,852

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Chrysler Town & Country, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I was a little skeptical about getting the price that Car Cost Canada gave me for my Chrysler Town and Country. But when I called Ottawa Chrysler Jeep Dodge and spoke to Michael Pearson, he assured me that, yes indeed, he could give me that deal, no problem. I was quite specific on the specifics of my van, so it was not easy to find. But Mike Pearson never stopped working for me and made every effort to make sure I got what I wanted. Once we found the van, everything was smooth sailing. I was very pleased with all of the staff and would highly recommend Ottawa Jeep Dodge Chrysler.
James from Odessa, ON
reported on Monday, July 07, 2008