@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Pacific Mazda

1060 Yates Street.
Victoria
British Columbia
Buyer Reviews 15
Average Rating 8.9
Average Discount $2,366
Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 3 $1,000 $500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-5, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
The dealer Pacific Mazda on the whole are great to deal with, pleasant and willing to go the extra mile. Although prior knowledge of the dealer's price did not affect the bottom line very much, they gave me free accessories that amounted to $700 and their service department also gave me a bonus percentage off of some other accessories I bought after purchasing the car. The only reason I did not give them 10 stars is the overly long purchasing/financing/ registration process. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends.
David from Victoria, BC
reported on Friday, September 29, 2017

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-5, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Abi from Esquimalt, BC
reported on Sunday, September 24, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealership was familiar with CarCostCanada and was willing to negotiate a better price.
Katherine from Saanichton, BC
reported on Friday, July 21, 2017

Mazda MX-5

Mazda MX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2016 1 $3,000 $1,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Mazda MX-5, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Dealer had year end sale underway with great discounts when I went to buy my Miata in December so I did not have to negotiate any reductions. The CarCostCanada report reassured me I was getting a great deal.
Norman from Victoria, BC
reported on Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 3 $2,333 $1,773
2010 2 $2,000 $1,678
2009 1 $1,500 $1,648
2008 1 $500 $1,890

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I went in at a disadvantage because the car I wanted was not on their lot. They had to get it from port in Vancouver and bring it in. Because of this, I was not expecting much of a discount, as there is very little mark-up on the car. I managed to still save $700.
Mike from Victoria, BC
reported on Friday, March 23, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Wholesale Price Report set expectations on the possible discounts and room for negotiating price.
Brian from Victoria, BC
reported on Tuesday, September 07, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I let the saleman know I had done my homework and had a CCC report and he was very impressed. I ended up saving $1,500 over MSRP. The entire experience was very pleasant and I attribute 90% of it to the CCC report. Thank you CCC!
JULIE from VICTORIA, BC
reported on Sunday, April 25, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report gave me a base line from which to deal with the car salesman. If I hadn't an idea of this price, I don't feel that I could have come to a final agreement that permitted the dealership to earn an appropriate profit and for me to get a price that I found satisfactory.
Peter from victoria, BC
reported on Sunday, September 21, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Gerald from Victoria, BC
reported on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

Mazda Tribute

Mazda Tribute

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $2,444
2009 1 $3,000 $2,593

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda Tribute, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Mazda rather than ford who insisted I take a loan to get their best discount. I wanted a simple cash deal but Ford gets a fee from the credit companies for setting up a loan. The customers requirement isn't a consideration. Mazda did not play games but just gave me their best quote which I negotiated further. Car costs wholesale figures for very helpful.
Raymond from North Saanich, BC
reported on Monday, March 29, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda Tribute, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
We have bought other vehicles from them and we trusted their Service Department. She realized we were very well prepared with our information from Car Cost Canada and didn't even try to pressure us. There was respect shown in her negotiations with us. She understood by my binder that I carried to all test drives (which included Car Cost Canada information, what my trade in was worth on the open market, and our other vehicle test drives with other dealers) that we knew the costs and what we were willing to pay. Our purchase price was within $2.00 of what I had decided was what we wanted to pay. Very good experience overall and I really followed the instructions on how to negotiate, how to test drive the cars, how to negotiate from the dealer price and how to wait to discuss my trade in until after we had negotiated the sales price. I have never had a better experience buying a new vehicle and will never be intimidated again! If I can do it; anyone can... Just be REALLY prepared.
Jenny from Cobble Hill, BC
reported on Tuesday, August 11, 2009

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,000 $2,275

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The Mazda 6 is a beautiful car - well-finished, stylish and well-equipped. We liked the fact that a good range of quite high end options were available for the price and without having to buy the V6, as is the case with some other cars. Pacific Mazda was low pressure, knowledgeable, eager and fair. Their service department also has a good reputation. The Wholesale Price report increased our confidence and enabled us to negotiate up from wholesale not down from MSRP - its numbers were almost spot on. For example, the Report had wholesale of this car at $29,987, dealer wholesale was $29,933. We got the car for $300 over dealers' wholesale. The dealers respected the fact that we did our homework and did not question or disparage the CarCost info. It was well worth the $40.
B from Victoria, BC
reported on Sunday, February 22, 2009