@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Park Mazda

983 Fir Street
Sherwood Park
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 14
Average Rating 7.6
Average Discount $2,857
Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 5 $2,100 $1,678
2009 1 $1,000 $1,648
2008 1 $5,000 $1,890

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I used Car Cost Canada to research several vehicles I was interested in. It helped to know what was included with each car. I sent faxes to Alberta Mazda dealers once I knew which model and accessories I wanted. I was able to secure the best price and know that the car was in stock. My final price on a Mazda3 Sport DX with A/C and Cruise control was $18,845.45
L. from Cochrane, AB
reported on Wednesday, July 07, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Bogdan from edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, December 12, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
All the vehicles were very worthy - no major issue with any of them found however I found the (1) Mazda3 to be the best "combination" of economy, quality, performance , polish, and fun. If you want to have a true sporty car that performs and handles well, still get decent gas mileage, has great features, and looks great it was the only choice in the end. The (2a) Toyota Corolla S was a good car with great features and looked great but it just doesn't drive like it looks - it really is built and drives as an economy car. (2b) Honda Civic Sport models are great too, drive a bit better, obvious great quality record, close but not as attractive or nearly as fun to drive, less features, and more expensive. (3) If cost is your only concern then check out the Hyundai Elantra and you may save a few bucks (good features in some models but missing some key features in the sport model and drives like a Toyota Corolla) I went to two mazda dealers and two dealers of Toyota, one Honda dealer, and one Hyundai dealer. Andy and his Sales Manager Cheemun at Sherwood Park Mazda were fantastic - honest, patient, and professional - they were all about providing me with good information, service, and support - no pushiness and no "sales tactics" that annoy everyone. I chatted personally with them longer than I negotiated with them because when I got serious about considering the vehicle they took a cost up approach rather than an MSRP down approach. In the case of this dealership at Park Mazda I didn't need the Car Cost Canada report but I benefited from the confidence of having it in advance. Good people at a good dealership matter a lot. At the first Toyota dealership the salesman was so lousy and unprofessional, that I wrote off Toyota until my Car Cost Canada report triggered a contact from another Toyota dealer (much better). The other mazda dealer had young "wheeler and dealer style" sales guys - Ok but could be pushing home electronics as much as mazdas. Hyundai dealer was ok - salesman a little young and inexperienced but trying hard to do the right thing (didn't bring me the car I wanted to buy for the actual test drive - said it was virtually the same but without the sport trim - big mistake when you are trying to visualize owning the sporty car and it looks ugly to you in the test drive). Make sure you pay a few bucks and get the Car Cost Canada reports just to know where you stand - it's important to know who is treating you fairly and who isn't, good dealerships will give you a fair price but you won't know a good dealership when you start so you need Car Cost Canada for your own comfort. Make sure you round your choice down to about 4 vehicles, clarify the options you want for all of them (get your Car Cost Canada report done with all of the comparable options) and make sure you test drive them on the same day! Then later, round it down to the final 2 after getting close to the bottom line price and do another test drive with the final 2 within an hour of each other. Then buy and enjoy the winner! Be informed about the obvious extended warranty and extra coatings offers that are standard at all dealers after you settle on the final car price - do your own homework on this stuff before your final sit down so you don't make snap decisions on thousands of extra dollars of expense - I passed on everything but you decide for yourself. If a dealer tries to close you on your first visit or calls you shortly after your visit to bring you back then drop him and go somewhere else - there are better dealers (like Sherwood Park Mazda) that will wait for your call, just provide advice and knowledge, and let you decide whats right for you on your own schedule.
Earl from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, November 05, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
No particular reason I chose Park Mazda other then it was the closest to my residence. My offer was less then the Car Cost Canada dealer price and they accepted it so I'm not too sure how accurate the Car Cost Canada dealer price is.
Doug from Fort Saskatchewan, AB
reported on Sunday, September 06, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The salesman was honest and relatively good. The finance department of the dealership were very slow with communication to the buyer. They took over a week of phone calls to try and nail down the arrival date of the vehicle.
Eldon from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Monday, July 06, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I went through the typical sales person presentation and test drive then sat down with the sales manager, told him I had the car cost price and dealer rebate info and was prepared to pay $350 over the final figure. Our negotiations took 5 minutes and were painless thanks to the info I had.
David from Redwater, AB
reported on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I chose this dealer as it was the only one I called that had my trim requirements in stock. I also heard from a friend that they were a reputable lot. My wholesale report was very helpful as it was obvious they couldn't argue with the facts. That being said I was slightly disappointed that they still played around a bit with the old "I'll check with my manager" routine despite that. Their first bid for me was 200 hundred buck ABOVE MSRP so I had to still work a bit to get my price. I know I would not had that if it wasn't for my price report.
John from Ponoka, AB
reported on Wednesday, October 01, 2008

Mazda MAZDA5

Mazda MAZDA5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $5,000 $2,275
2008 1 $1,000 $1,368

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Doug from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, September 04, 2009

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I chose the vehicle because it is the only one like it. I chose the dealer because they had one in inventory (not a good idea). The sales department was good, after that was a gong show. I should have priced out accessories more thoroughly before purchasing.
Steve from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, September 04, 2008

Mazda Tribute

Mazda Tribute

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $4,000 $2,593
2008 2 $3,500 $2,476

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Mazda Tribute, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Having the information from Car Cost helped me evaluate the honesty of different dealerships. I found that most were able to be fairly forthright with the dealer cost, but tried to hide the rebate/incentives. The rebates/incentives information from Car Cost was as useful as the Dealer Cost.
Garry from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Wednesday, July 01, 2009

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Mazda Tribute, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The Mazda is a good product although I found myself to have more knowlage of the product than the salesman, which in turn provided me the oppurtunity to get an even better deal. The wholesale price provided me a good/fair starting point for negotiations as well as kept me abreast of a factory to deal rebate that was not advertised and not provided to me as information by the dealer until I brought it up. This dealer sold me a car that they could not get in and then had to upgrade me and up my cost (fairly). I would continue to buy a Mazda product although I would not use Park Mazda.
Carl from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Friday, August 10, 2007

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Mazda Tribute, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Take the report in with you. I received a rebate that was not advertised although available. Had I not used Car Cost, I would have missed out on $1750.00. My total savings was around $3000.00.
Carl from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Thursday, August 02, 2007

Mazda CX-7

Mazda CX-7

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $2,500 $4,300

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda CX-7, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Darcy from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Monday, June 15, 2009

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $4,000 $2,275

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I had a reverse (dutch) auction going between several dealers. The lowest guy got the sale. I wouldn't allow dealers to say "whatever is the lowest price, I'll beat it". They had to step up to the plate and take a swing at the ball or they were benched! Seemed to work well.
Allen from Winfield, AB
reported on Sunday, March 29, 2009