@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Performance Mazda

1469 Youville Drive
Orleans
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 41
Average Rating 8.8
Average Discount $2,006
Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $2,000 $1,000
2017 1 $3,250 $1,625
2016 1 $3,000 $1,500
2014 1 $2,000 $2,071

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2018 Mazda CX-5, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Jean from , ON
reported on Sunday, July 29, 2018

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-5, and saving $3250 off of MSRP.
Frempon from , ON
reported on Sunday, January 28, 2018

Rated 10

Buying a 2016 Mazda CX-5, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Very straight forward, simply, pain free process. Many thanks
Wayne from , ON
reported on Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Mazda CX-3

Mazda CX-3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $750 $375

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2018 Mazda CX-3, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
My sales person was absolutely amazing to deal with.
Breanne from , ON
reported on Saturday, April 14, 2018

Mazda Mazda3 Sport

Mazda Mazda3 Sport

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,750 $875

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2018 Mazda Mazda3 Sport, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
Excellent service.
shawn from , ON
reported on Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Mazda Mazda5

Mazda Mazda5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,000 $2,016
2010 1 $4,000 $2,671
2009 4 $1,375 $2,275
2008 2 $1,250 $1,368

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Be reasonable as good cars will sell regardless.
Joel from Gloucester, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 04, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Peter from Orleans, ON
reported on Friday, July 02, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Low pressure sales process with CarCostCanada quote - in contrast with previous experiences, they took the holding of a quote as a sign of good research, and negotiated accordingly. It's an excellent service; having this quote definitely gave me the room to shave several hundred off what I would have gotten under my own efforts!
PAUL from ORLEANS, ON
reported on Saturday, January 02, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
My wife and I chose the car after researching about it (Mazda 5) on the internet. The dealer was chosen after suggestion by Car Cost. We test drove the car. Negotiations went relatively smooth due to the Wholesale Price Report. Mazda was offering 0% financing over 60 months. We have received cash back (two months) and no administration fees.
Edgar from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, July 04, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Joanne from Orleans, ON
reported on Friday, June 12, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Daniel from Orleans, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 03, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealer as they were linked in to Car Cost Canada. I got an email back and we settled the price basically right away at a set fee over the invoice price from Car Cost Canada. I just went into the dealer and signed the deal.
Shawn from Kanata, ON
reported on Monday, April 28, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Michael from Nepean, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

Mazda B-Series Pickup

Mazda B-Series Pickup

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 2 $4,000 $3,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda B-Series Pickup, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
My dealer invited me in to see the vehicle based on my interest through Car Cost Canada, he was helpful, sincere and motivated to make a deal.
Michelle from St. Catharines, ON
reported on Thursday, September 15, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda B-Series Pickup, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
We did even better than you suggested, because this was my eighth mazda in four years and my second this year. We go back to 1997 with this dealer, before my nephew worked there.
laurent from navan, ON
reported on Thursday, December 27, 2007

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $4,000 $3,785
2009 3 $1,666 $2,275
2008 1 $2,500 $3,250

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I chose my dealer principally because it is the closest Mazda dealer to me. Of the cars I test drove and I researched, I preferred the Mazda 6 because it had a more sporty feel to it, good reputation, good handling and great looks. The Wholesale Price Report allowed me to negotiated $500 over invoice on top of the Mazda cash incentive and dealer incentive.
Phil from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, August 21, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Raymond from cumberland, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Your trade-in is the most difficult portion to negotiate once you show them CarCost.
Paul from Orleans, ON
reported on Monday, April 06, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Exports are renowned for little negotiation on price, even in these economic times. By letting them know I had used CarCost Canada, I received the immediate CarCost Canada discount. The hardest was negotiating for my trade in! I saved $1350 off the MRSP - they wouldn't budge for more! I want to add, I shared a report with my neighbour and he too used it to get a great deal on a Mazda 6 manual! HE had a great experience and it took all the hassle out of the back and forth! So, we are now the twins on the street with our brand new ZOOM ZOOMs.... I know plug for the maker! But I love my new car! Great service, polite and not pushy. I came in to buy, and did just that! One day, now that is the way to buy a car - do your research and then be reasonable - I paid a fair price, they got a fair price.
Claude from Ottawa Orleans, ON
reported on Saturday, March 21, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
david from jordan station, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $3,000 $2,194
2012 2 $2,000 $1,773
2011 1 $2,000 $1,491
2010 4 $1,375 $1,678
2009 5 $1,500 $1,648
2008 6 $1,833 $1,890

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Leasing a 2011 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report helped me to negotiate a fair price that was reasonable. I would suggest that you shop around. Performance Mazda offered a 43% residual value while Kanata Mazda offered 40% - hence a higher monthly payment with Kanata Mazda.
COLIN from ORLEANS, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 05, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I own several Mazdas from the same dealer. We pay only 3% as you said in your report plus incentives. This is the 7th time we bought from Performance Mazda
laurent from navan, ON
reported on Monday, April 12, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
mike from russell, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Steven from Gloucester, ON
reported on Saturday, September 12, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The dealer was willing to negotiate using email, which was great.
Rachel from Arnprior, ON
reported on Saturday, June 27, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
- Very good rapport: salesperson conscientious and professional. - Went to the limit to find THE car: equipment and color desired. - Knows about CARCOST and works with us on these prices. - Better deal than two other Mazda dealers.
Hector from Crysler, ON
reported on Monday, May 11, 2009

Rated 5

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
If a trade-in is involved, take the time to distinguish between trade-in value and factory rebates before making an offer.
Brian from Gloucester, ON
reported on Monday, May 11, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Performance Mazda automatically received a copy of my Wholesale Price Report prior to me arranging a meeting with them. Even though the 2008.5 Mazda3 was a popular vehicle I stuck with a 1-2% profit margin in my negotiations. At one point in our discussions there arose a discrepancy in the cost of an option between CarCostCanada and the dealer (the dealer was charging approx. $400 more). I indicated I would need some time to think about this change; on my way out I was stopped at the door by the salesman who said he would absorb the cost difference in order to make the sale.
Mike from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, March 20, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The dealership automatically sent me an offer $100 over the wholesale price ("car cost Canada membership price"). So I got a great price and I didn't have to do any in-person negotiations. Great experience.
C from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 03, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The original quote from the dealer had errors. It was much lower than he meant to state. Original quote:"Here is your Special Online Pricing for you new car: $20,580.59 Total (thats right Freight, PDE, AC & Gas Taxes etc are included in that total cost).." ...which he corrected to: "looks like the pricing is incorrect on double look... Total for the 2009 should be using ccc of: $23,074.60 plus your extra accessories" Perhaps I should have tried harder to push for the original quoted price.
Paul from Ottawa, ON
reported on Friday, January 23, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Susan from Winchester, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 20, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Brian from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, September 22, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Nothing new. Only to emphasize to start at the invoice price and add a reasonable mark up starting at about $250; never the other way around, trying to discount the MSRP. This salesman was happy to work on an invoice plus approach and negotiation was quick. I did buy at end of model year which probably made it easier. It's also helpful to do some internet forum reseach to see what others claim to have paid in your area.
James from North Lancaster, ON
reported on Monday, July 28, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Dmitry from Delray Beach, ON
reported on Saturday, July 19, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Jamie from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, January 26, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Show the report right away. The deal depends on the car. Almost no 2007 Mazda 3 in stock, had to wait 3 weeks for an '08. Paid 4% over dealer invoice which is not as good as many here are able to get, but I think on a brand new model year with limited stock and a popular car, they aren't giving you anything at invoice + 200. I also had a trade-in which meant that I had to do some negotiating.
James from Ottawa, ON
reported on Sunday, August 19, 2007

Mazda Tribute

Mazda Tribute

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $4,000 $2,593

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda Tribute, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was close to my home and was more upfront about what they could offer than other dealers. I was blunt with the sales person telling them I had Car Cost Canada wholesale pricing and was not willing to pay more than $500 above that price. I ended up paying $433 above wholesale plus about $250 for miscellaneous small charges. A great deal!
Lorin from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 07, 2009