@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Portland Street Honda

36 Baker Drive
Dartmouth
Nova Scotia
Buyer Reviews 13
Average Rating 9.2
Average Discount $2,307
Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,000 $3,101
Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Mark from Dartmouth, NS
reported on Saturday, September 5, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $3,000 $1,500
2009 1 $1,000 $1,790
Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
When we got the price I told Tony point blank that I had Car Cost price. Tony took my suggested price for the car plus we got a great deal on rust proofing package $599 vs $899 regular price.
Jim from Dartmouth, NS
reported on Monday, April 9, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I allowed a 5% profit on the car and a 30% reduction in the accessories. This way the dealership knew that I wasn't asking them to lose money on the deal. I worked up from the wholesale price provided in the Wholesale Price Report.
Jay from Fall River, NS
reported on Wednesday, December 3, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $1,925
2009 2 $1,500 $1,852
2008 1 $1,500 $1,397
Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I wanted to purchase a good vehicle with no hassle and no lies!!! Marc at Portland street Honda was excellent. I was honest and he was honest. He knew I was on car cost canada I mentioned this right away. Deal was sealed easily. Then we helped my daughter by a new car 2 weeks later from the same dealer and once again Marc.'' THANKS CARCOST CANADA!!!!!
Lisa from Sambro Head, NS
reported on Monday, August 2, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Denyse from Eastern Passage, NS
reported on Saturday, August 8, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The Car cost canada report provided me with the necessary background information to negotiate a price in a confident manner. Most of the folks I dealt with at Portland Street Honda were straight up once they realized I had done some homework. Overall a pretty good buying experience, could have probably pushed a bit more, however risked losing out on my first choice car as they were moving off the lot quite quickly with the current financing deal. I'm very happy with the 09 civic dx-a.
Sean from Halifax, NS
reported on Monday, April 20, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Kris from Hacketts Cove, NS
reported on Wednesday, November 5, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $2,382
2008 3 $5,333 $3,247
Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Glenn from Bedford, NS
reported on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
I was in the market for an SUV, and I have always liked Honda products. The dealer was the only one who accepted my offer. It certainly helped knowing the Wholesale Price.
DENISE from HAMMONDS PLAINS, NS
reported on Friday, October 24, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
roger from middleton, NS
reported on Thursday, October 16, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
I called Portland Street Honda and fortunately I was connected with Shawn Gallant. He informed us as to what vehicles were available. We made an appointment and on our arrival he met us showing us the vehicles we were interested in. I told him we belong to Car Cost Canada and I had a copy of wholesale prices. He said he never heard of you folks so I showed him our copy, told him what we would pay for the vehicle and went from there. We fudged things a bit when we said we wanted to trade in our VW Passat. After a lot of negotiating we settled on a price which I think was fair to both sides. It was very beneficial to have your information regarding wholesale price and factory incentives. Shawn was an excellent sales consultant and we would strongly recommend him to any of our friends. The dealership is very modern, great show room and lots what appears to be very happy employees. We are very pleased that we picked Portland Street Honda as well as joining Car Cost Canada.
Henderson from Greenwood, NS
reported on Monday, February 11, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $500 $1,152
2008 1 $500 $891
Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Rated 5

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I chose the dealer because they were willing to offer me a few extras (winter tires) over another Honda dealer. I based my offer on the price report but did not directly mention Car Cost Canada.
Shaina from Halifax, NS
reported on Sunday, November 16, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Anne from Elmsdale, NS
reported on Thursday, July 3, 2008