@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Rexdale Hyundai

248 Rexdale Blvd.
Toronto
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 53
Average Rating 8.8
Average Discount $2,768
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,250 $625

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, and saving $1250 off of MSRP.
Taj from , ON
reported on Wednesday, November 08, 2017

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,500 $3,583
2012 2 $4,250 $2,900
2011 3 $2,666 $2,486
2010 1 $6,000 $2,756

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2013 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
marie from toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 03, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Sonata seemed better value for the money. Dealer was local and the salesperson the very first respondent to my Car Cost Canada inquiry. Zero negotiating. The sales person gave me the prices for Sonata and Elantra and I chose Sonata ($4000 more). 300+wholesale. It was like going to Wall Mart. I felt like giving the salesperson a box of chocolates.
Gulzarkandola from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 07, 2011

Rated 5

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Afzal from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Thursday, July 21, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Alex offered us a deal we couldn't pass up. He sold us the vehicle at the dealer cost generated by Car Cost Canada. He was a pleasure to work with. We didn't ever feel pressured, but let the vehicle and brand speak for itself. He was very accommodating to our needs. We would certainly recommend him to others and would happily work with him again.
Krizsia from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, April 25, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Get everything in writing and proof of deposit.
Danny from Ajax, ON
reported on Sunday, March 27, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Car Cost Canada was amazing. I signed up for the membership and asked for a report for a car I had an interest in. I had already negotiated a tentative price with a dealer but felt the price was too high. Car Cost Canada gave me information on the wholesale price and recommended another dealer. In the end I saved $3,000 on the purchase of my new car. I don't like shopping for cars. Car Cost Canada made it very easy with "no fuss" or lengthy negotiations. The savings were amazing!!!
Louise from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, December 05, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Service was excellent. Very simple to use!! I would and have already recommended it to others. I simply showed the sales rep my Car Cost Canada report and he quoted me the wholesale price + $350 + he gave me all of the rebates, so I took it. I could have bargained harder, but I think the price was fair for all parties. I saved about $1,500 off MSRP plus $3,500 factory rebate and two $500 rebates (grad & autoshow). Including the tax savings, I saved almost $7,000! Thanks CCC.
Amin from North York, ON
reported on Thursday, April 01, 2010

Hyundai Elantra GT

Hyundai Elantra GT

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $500 $250
2013 3 $2,166 $2,114

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Recommended Car Cost dealer. Very easy negotiations - aware that I knew the wholesale cost, & based final price on that.
Margaret from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 05, 2012

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2015 1 $6,000 $6,000
2013 6 $1,250 $1,836
2012 2 $1,750 $1,146
2011 2 $2,250 $1,568
2010 1 $1,000 $2,296

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2013 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Candy from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, July 05, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Offered me price below invoice. Be careful about add-ons like rust proofing etc.
Kedar from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 06, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Alex was pretty much 'no hassle' as soon as I told him that I got his name from the CarCostCanada site. I only paid $100 above the listed 'wholesale' price. I suspect that there were other refunds that the dealer gets. As for the car, a 2012 Elantra GLS, it has the best mileage rating in it's class, is roomy inside, has tons of safety features, a 6 speed automatic transmission, 4 wheel disc brakes, 6 speakers, great styling and a great warranty of 5 yrs.- 100,000 kms.
Stephen from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, September 03, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We did our homework on the car before hand, test drove, Consumers Report, JD Power, driving TV. Looked at Car Cost Canada, checked out savings of all other owners. We chose to email 5 dealerships, saves on leg work. Quoted a price based on MSRP and invoice price. Then waited for the right price. We saved $1300.00 off the MSRP
Chris from Burlington, ON
reported on Saturday, April 02, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealer accepted the report; he didn't ask for any markup. The whole experience was an absolute pleasure!
Diane from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $3,500 $5,083
2010 1 $3,000 $4,375

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2012 Hyundai Genesis Sedan, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Tell the dealer you have the wholesale price. Offer a reasonable fixed amount over cost. Stick to your offer if reasonable. A $500 offer over cost for a $40,000 car is not out of line.
Win from Niagara on the Lake, ON
reported on Monday, April 09, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Sedan, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The dealer agreed to sell the car at the CCC "dealer Cost" quoted. The salesman was very patient and very accommodating - highly recommended.
H from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Monday, May 10, 2010

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $2,450
2011 4 $2,625 $1,978

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
My deal went through at wholesale price. No bickering, no hassles. Quite simple and a better deal than I would have gotten at my hometown dealer. Very satisfied with the process and the best $40 I ever spent.
matt from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, March 22, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Wholesale Price Report stated the wholesale price accurately, which gave a true indication of dealer cost. The wholesale price should be the start point (and possible end point of negotiations). Do not start negotiations at the suggested Wholesale + 3%. Rexdale Hyundai were very fair at pricing their vehicles. A very easy place to do business.
Amanda from Barrie, ON
reported on Friday, June 03, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Alex is a straightforward sales rep. He is well aware of the CarCost price reports.
Dennis from Sydenham, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Ivanka from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, September 24, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 3 $3,833 $3,762
2011 6 $2,500 $3,526
2010 4 $5,750 $3,531

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Good vehicle, purchased the Hyundai Sport v6, but the gas milage is not what I had expected, not even getting 400Km on a full tank of gas with city driving. Purchase a vehicle directly from the representative that is the car cost rep for that dealership, this will get you the best discount on your vehicle, other reps will say they can tell you what the dealership cost is but all will have different commissions they will charge you for the vehicle. Also the finance person told me there is no way in 2012 that hyundai will have the same o% financing for 84 months and actually started the year with offering it. But overall I give the dealership 7 out of 10 for now.
Michae from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, January 21, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The sales rep at the dealer called me after I receiving car cost reports. He gave me the lowest price and that sealed the deal. No hassle, no pressure. It's hard to beat $200 over invoice and 15% off accessories.
Brencis from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, October 06, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I mentioned that I would be using CarCostCanada and the sales rep instantly dropped her rate to cost + $400, although I should have contacted the CarCostCanada rep directly since he emailed me and said he would give it to me for $250 over cost, could have saved an additional $150 but happy with the purchase.
Michae from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, August 18, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Alex is a consummate professional. He worked very hard to make the deal happen and made sure I was completely satisfied with the new vehicle. His communication during the buying process was excellent. I would recommend him to others!
James from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
- Be courteous and flexible (color, delivery date, etc). - Try hard selling your old vehicle instead of trading in - going on kijiji and craigslist has been the most efficient for me. - Have some alternatives in mind - dealerships, car makes/models. The reality is that most car nowadays are better than they used to be, that car manufacturers cannot afford to put a bad car on the market.
Nikolay from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, July 08, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Aaron from Brampton, ON
reported on Sunday, January 30, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Xinyi from North York, ON
reported on Thursday, October 14, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
My son bought a new 2010 Santa Fe GL SPORT AWD. The salesman was very good. He was right on with his pricing. He new we had the price report and gave him a great deal at the start. Would recommend.
Terry from TORONTO, ON
reported on Sunday, September 26, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Negotiate any trade in separately before negotiating on price of new car. Make list of all options/accessories you want, along with the retail price and the price you are willing to pay (e.g., 15% less). Dealer's invoice can be confusing to read since they do not list the discounted sale price (they list MSRP even if they agree to lower price). Once you are done negotiating final price, the finance manager (or whoever prepares invoice/sales agreement) will then try to sell you other products (e.g., rust protection, paint protection). Be aware of this, so you aren't ambushed into making decision you weren't prepared to make. If you are interested in these things - negotiate hard. I was not and kept turning down offers. With each offer I turned down, they kept dropping price. Eventually I agreed to rust protection because the price was too low (started at $700 and ended at $300).
Mark from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
While I live in the old Don Mills area, it was Rexdale Hyundai that came up when I used carcost. The contact was Alex Kuzhel who turned out to be the best dealer rep I have ever dealt with. In over 40 years of buying cars, the experience with Alex was the nicest and least stressful (actually no stress) experience I have encountered. He listens to our needs, spent over 2 hours with us and took 2 lengthy test drives on different models, made great recommendations and we actually did the deal that day on a great 2010 Santa Fe Limited. Timing was perfect and I was very happy with the "deal". I would strongly recommend Alex to anyone considering a Hyundai. Thanks to Alex for taking great care with us!
SPRATT from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, May 04, 2010

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $1,500 $1,666
2011 1 $3,000 $2,041
2010 3 $1,500 $1,562

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I had never dealt with this dealership before and knew no one there. On my first visit I met with Patrick Phillippe, the rep with whom I eventually closed the purchase. Mr. Phillippe was professional and deferential and I took an immediate liking to him. After my initial meeting with Mr. Phillippe I emailed my request to CarCost and, to my surprise, it was immediately followed up by an unsolicited e-mail from the dealership (Rexdale Hyundai) which guaranteed me only $250 above dealer invoice. I printed that e-mail along with the CarCost quote and used it in my negotiations with Patrick. He graciously accepted my offer of $250 above the invoice and then we proceeded to negotiate a trade-in price for my existing car. This is when I believe that Patrick best demonstrated his willingness to bargain in good faith as we settled for a price that was $200 above what another dealer (a Toyota dealer from whom I had previously purchased two cars)had quoted me the previous month. All in all, this was a very pleasant experience and I will not hesitate to recommend Patrick and Rexdale Hyundai to my friends in the future.
DAN from TORONTO, ON
reported on Thursday, January 05, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Alex was very proactive in discerning my family's needs and suggesting appropriate accessories. He was available to accommodate our schedule and very courteous. The dealership was clean, well-run, and offered good follow up service. The car shopping experience was much more pleasant than I had expected and I look forward to working with the dealership in future.
Zoya from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, December 02, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I was contacted quickly by the dealership after my inquiry on Car Cost Canada and the deal was consumated quickly and professionally.
Glenn from TORONTO, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Car Cost Canada was an overall good experience. Alex from Rexdale Hyundai contacted me and we worked out the price based on the Wholesale Price Report. No haggling and we were both happy in the end. Alex was a good, no nonsense sales rep. We sat down and got the deal done...no back and forth games. Good job Alex !! I would recommend Rexdale Hyundai as a good place to buy your new Hyundai.
Richard from MIssissauga, ON
reported on Thursday, May 06, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Before I know about your service I went to two other dealers, but I did not get any discounts. After friend of mine shared reminding price report and I joined the club - I get what I want. I got my new car for wholesale price. THANK YOU.
Koyka from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, April 29, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Simon from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, April 02, 2010

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,000 $1,477

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Accent, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Vee from toromto, ON
reported on Friday, October 07, 2011

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $7,000 $2,517

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
The sales rep (coincidently he was the sales rep that I had taken a test drive with the day before) called me as I was checking the carcost report and we struck a deal ($500 over their cost) and then all we had to do was evaluate my trade-in. Since I already had an idea of what my car was worth from other dealers and the internet, I was able to keep the dealer to the $500 over their wholesale cost while getting a fair price for my trade-in.
Craig from Dundas, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 29, 2010