@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Richmond Hill Toyota

11240 Yonge Street
Richmond Hill
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 46
Average Rating 7.4
Average Discount $1,929
Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $500 $250
2017 1 $2,000 $1,000
2012 1 $1,500 $1,724
2011 1 $2,000 $2,017
2010 6 $1,166 $1,376
2009 3 $1,166 $1,235
2008 1 $500 $1,464

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Arieze from , ON
reported on Monday, September 18, 2017

Rated 6

Buying a 2012 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I went to the dealer and the sales rep recommended from someone at work. I made the mistake that I did not take the wholesale price with me but knowing what price I should pay from the report. I could have had a better deal but the sales rep threw in incentives.
Sheila from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, May 31, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota Corolla, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I first went to Mississauga Toyota on a Saturday with my wholesale price report and told them that I wanted to buy a new car but only adding 3% for their profit. They, in fact, bettered that and gave me the paper work with that price stated on it. I told them I would let them know by 4 p.m. Monday my decision. They said they would hold that price only until then. I then went to Richmond Hill Toyota and asked them to better the price that Mississauga Toyota had given me. They did! I actually got the car for several hundred dollars less than wholesale as they are trying to clear out the 2011's at the end of November to make room for the new 2012's that are about to come in.
Diana from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, December 01, 2011

Rated 5

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
They like to play games with numbers, even the smallest number a month could end up meaning a lot in the long run. Just stick to your price and try not to give in to extra [costs].
Alice from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Always make sure you do not give too much above wholesale dealer price. 300-500 depending on vehicle type. However luxury vehicles the markup is much much higher.
Hasnain from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 09, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Wholesale Price Report is a great asset to buy a new car. I just paid 3% profit on wholesale Price. Total discount from retail price was $857.00 + $1000 customer discount + $500 grad. discount. This is the second car I bought from this dealer. Salesman Rashid was very reasonable and helpful. I love driving my corolla, every thing is so accessible, very smooth ride and so easy to drive.
JASVIR from THORNHILL, ON
reported on Saturday, January 09, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Typically the difference between the wholesale price and the MSRP is about 6% to 7%. When you offer the advice of giving the dealer a reasonable offer of 3% to 6% it gets very close to the actual MRSP in some cases. I think in this day and age a more reasonable dealer offer is 0% to 3%.
Bogdan from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

Rated 3

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
GINO from RICHMOND HILL, ON
reported on Saturday, October 03, 2009

Rated 1

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
After looking at both the Honda Civic 2009 and the 2010 Toyota Corolla we decided that the Toyota Corolla was the better choice since it was the current model year. The dealer was chosen for convenience however, our experience there particularly with the delivery experience has been extremely unsatisfying. I would NOT recommend this dealership.
Elaine from Thornhill, ON
reported on Thursday, September 03, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
[The WPR] helped in determining what price to work off of in determining lease payments forward.
Mark from Maple, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 07, 2009

Rated 1

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
When signing the sales agreement please make sure the odometer reading is below 30 km and to see the actual vehicle before signing the sales agreement. I signed the agreement stating it had no more than 30 km, and wanted to see the vehicle, but they said it's not at the lot. The odometer reading is 85 km and had stone chips already on the front grill when it was picked up.
Eddie from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Sunday, May 03, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Vadim from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 08, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Toyota Corolla, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
I don't know if it helps to show the car cost results to the dealer. It was the first time I used it. Next time I'll be more aware.
WHEATCROFT from Thornhill, ON
reported on Saturday, November 17, 2007

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $4,000 $2,418
2011 1 $1,500 $2,183
2010 1 $1,000 $1,711

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Toyota Sienna, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Email dealers with wholesale price and ask for best deal.
Mike from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Carrie from RICHMOND HILL, ON
reported on Thursday, July 07, 2011

Rated 8

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Jamil from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Monday, September 07, 2009

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $2,633
2009 3 $2,500 $2,871

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Leasing a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Max from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Saturday, March 24, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I chose this vehicle based on the overall features plus long term value. Having the wholesale price and showing it to my local dealer made it much easier to try to negotiate.
Sunil from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, February 10, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Richard from Newmarket, ON
reported on Sunday, October 18, 2009

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Toyota Highlander, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Please list accessories prices.
Leon from Thornhill, ON
reported on Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,500 $1,888
2012 2 $2,500 $2,012
2010 3 $2,000 $2,169

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Toyota Camry, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
This dealer is more professional than others. I had very bad experience with Wietzes Toyota. They are arrogant and greedy. Richmond Hill Toyota is the opposite. They making efforts to help you and would do whatever possible to reduce the price. Several hours of counterproductive meeting at Wietzes vs. deal closed in a few minutes at Richmond Hill. The Camry is fantastic !!! Just a perfect car. It is quiet, comfortable, basic model LE is loaded many features included touch screen and blue tooth, etc., fuel efficient and is rated now as recommended in most review.
Greg from Thornhill, ON
reported on Thursday, March 08, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Camry, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I used the wholesale reports to select my preferred vehicle and options and determine what a reasonable selling price would be. I received quotes from a recommended dealer as well as one suggested by CarCost Canada. I got the price I wanted based on CarCost Canada's dealer cost. CarCost Canada's pricing gave me the assurance that the price quote I received was a good price for the vehicle.
GOLDFARB from Thornhill, ON
reported on Sunday, October 24, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Camry, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Don't show the report initially; the dealer will go lower than what's in the report. Make sure you pull the right report for the year of car you're interested in. Also check on availability and see if that impacts the price. Because of the deal Richmond Hill didn't want to provide a loaner vehicle until the car is available.
David from Thornhill, ON
reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 4 $2,625 $3,371
2010 1 $2,000 $2,750
2009 5 $2,800 $2,364

Buyer Reviews

Rated 3

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The report was a base, the salesman knew, then the rest is easier.
Jack from north york, ON
reported on Thursday, February 02, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Alex from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, January 07, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Purchased vehicle Sep.2011 for 3% above wholesale price because dealer wanted to clear our current model year to make room for 2012 models. This was in addition to receiving factory incentives. Dealer initailly offered $2,000 for my trade-in and I walked away. Two days later dealer increased offer to $3,750.
Gresford from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Toyota Venza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Bogdan from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, August 04, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I chose the wholesale price report as my starting point for the negotiation. I think I should've started at a price point that was 3 or 4% lower than the wholesale price suggested in the report.
Yashar from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, November 19, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
close to my home, good price and very honest salesperson.
JASVIR from THORNHILL, ON
reported on Thursday, December 24, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Ari from Vaughan, ON
reported on Thursday, September 17, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Venza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Lica from Thornhill, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 07, 2009

Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $500 $2,409
2010 2 $3,250 $2,040
2009 1 $1,500 $1,813
2008 1 $1,000 $2,008

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Leasing a 2012 Toyota RAV4, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Charlie from Thornhill, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Toyota RAV4, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I chose the RAV4 because of the overall package of cargo storage, four wheel drive, Toyota quality, and the available factory discount. My experience is that Richmond Hill Toyota is trying to short circuit the negotiating process by offering what they call a Car Cost Canada price and even claiming that the numbers aren't always accurate from Car Cost Canada. Or course you can negotiate lower but it's a tactic that they can fall back on that they already have this special pricing. Or course, the "Car Cost Canada price" seemed to me to be a price that anyone could have gotten fairly easily without Car Cost Canada and with a bit of negotiating off of MSRP. Also, the negotiating was still quite drawn out. A good strategy might be to see what the preferred Car Cost Canada Dealer is offering up front and if it isn't what you expected go to another dealership. My experience at a Subaru dealership was that once they realized that I knew my numbers that I was able to negotiate a good deal ($500 over invoice).
Randy from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Sunday, October 24, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Carl from Markham, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 31, 2008

Rated 5

Leasing a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Car is good for basic model. But 2009 new look will release soon. I think the dealer will sell cheap once 2009 model released.
Charlie from Thornhill, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 19, 2008

Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Toyota Highlander Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $3,000 $3,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Toyota Highlander Hybrid, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Kevin from Pickering, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

Toyota Yaris

Toyota Yaris

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $500 $1,583

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Yaris, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Keith from North York, ON
reported on Monday, April 05, 2010

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $1,647

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I set the price I wanted to pay and negotiated until I got the price.
Simon from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, July 23, 2009