@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Richmond Honda

13600 Smallwood Place
Richmond
British Columbia
Buyer Reviews 18
Average Rating 8.2
Average Discount $2,416
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,500 $2,681
2008 1 $2,000 $5,291

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Visit a few dealerships to get a feel for their willingness to negotiate and make a deal with you. Choose a rep who is knowledegeable i.e. ask them questions about features of the car (e.g. fuel economy, cost of an oil change, make and model of tires, etc.) to "test" them on how well they know their product. Try to purchase close to month end as dealerships are more willing to close the sale to make their quotas - even the manager reminded us to close our potential deal before month end as he had to send in his reports to Honda Canada. Look at creative ways to bring the price down e.g. throw in accessories (like rubber car mats) or free oil changes for just a few more dollars. Wholesale price report was helpful to have starting point - rep knew what I was talking about when I asked him what his margin was. Using the Wholesale Price Report, I started negotiation at wholesale+3%.
Gina from Vancouver, BC
reported on Friday, September 02, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Be very upfront with the fact that you have the report. They are used to it. I asked to cut their profit marging from about 10% to 5% and get dealer cost on a trailer hitch. Done. I think I could have pushed it to 4% but all in all I'm happy with the price.
David from Vancouver, BC
reported on Friday, June 13, 2008

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $750 $1,494
2010 1 $1,000 $1,989
2009 1 $1,500 $1,827
2008 3 $2,666 $1,458

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Dennis from Richmond, BC
reported on Thursday, August 04, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was very helpful after I SHOWED him the Carcostcanada report and negotiated how much profit I was willing to give him. Admin fee waived.
Ingrid from Richmond, BC
reported on Monday, May 31, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Jack from Vancouver, BC
reported on Friday, April 10, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
CAOILI from richmond, BC
reported on Saturday, April 05, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Farley from Vancouver, BC
reported on Wednesday, January 09, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Paid around $670 over Dealer Cost Didn't really have to haggle having the carcost canada report
Norman from Richmond, BC
reported on Monday, January 07, 2008

Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $500 $1,953
2008 1 $2,000 $1,840

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Best price available. Showed report and asked to split the difference.
Jean-Philippe from Vancouver, BC
reported on Saturday, October 10, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
difficult to use information when dealers are offering promotions.
Rafael from Richmond, NU
reported on Saturday, May 02, 2009

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $3,250 $3,268

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
By knowing the dealer''s invoice price, was able to build in a reasonable markup for the dealer and negotiated to get to that price. Going in knowing the invoice price is priceless.
Dave from Surrey, BC
reported on Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Daniel from Richmond, BC
reported on Sunday, May 03, 2009

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,500 $4,086

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Bruce from Vancouver, BC
reported on Thursday, February 05, 2009

Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $9,000 $3,678

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
Use carcostcanada; it really helps in the negotiation phase.
Paul from Brentwood Bay, BC
reported on Thursday, January 29, 2009

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $3,000 $2,885

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The information from CCC was accurate and current. I saved close to $3000 and I didn''t even bring out the CCC wholesale invoice when I leased this Honda Accord.
Obie from Vancouver, BC
reported on Monday, August 18, 2008

Honda Element

Honda Element

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,500 $3,944

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Element, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The Car Cost Canada report served as an excellent resource. It enabled me to make an educated, and acceptable offer. Invaluable!
William from Richmond, BC
reported on Friday, July 04, 2008

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,000 $973

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Fit, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Just negotiate a out-the-door price with all the features you need so that there would be no haggling and hidden costs from the dealer.
Jay from Vancouver, BC
reported on Wednesday, April 02, 2008