@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Schlueter Hyundai

625 Davenport Rd
Waterloo
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 27
Average Rating 8.6
Average Discount $1,879
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,000 $500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Linda from Kitchener, ON
reported on Thursday, May 31, 2018

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $4,000 $3,762
2011 2 $1,750 $3,526
2010 1 $2,000 $3,531
2009 2 $1,750 $3,185
2008 1 $2,000 $2,738

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Lee from Waterloo, ON
reported on Friday, July 06, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Craig from Kitchener, ON
reported on Monday, July 11, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Agreed to a deal at 3% over dealer invoice but we also had a company discount offer to back that up. Also got some accessories free and a 25% discount off the care package for bodywork and interior.
Natalie from Baden, ON
reported on Saturday, June 11, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
It's very helpful to know what the wholesale cost of the car is going into the negotiation. If the sales agent knows that you have a pretty good idea of where the price of the car should be realistically (after their own markup on the car), then they are much more likely to give you the deal you are looking for. Be willing to walk away if you aren't getting what you want, as there are likely other dealers that will be more willing to work with you. . . . This site is a great tool! Well worth the money!
Tristan from Waterloo, ON
reported on Sunday, April 10, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Paul from Brussels, ON
reported on Saturday, August 15, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Leonard from Waterloo, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 07, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
There is always room for negotiating. Once you make it very clear you are going to walk out that door if you don't get the price you want, they will give it to you. It is a lot easier to go from wholesale price up than from MRSP and down. CarcostCanada.com makes this possible!
Jason from Listowel, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 04, 2008

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 2 $1,000 $1,836
2012 2 $1,000 $1,146
2008 1 $1,500 $1,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2013 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Offered 3% markup over wholesale based on the price report -- got the deal.
Greg from Waterloo, ON
reported on Friday, May 04, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was contently located. The elantra is a great looking vehicle with lots of features for the price.
Ameer from Waterloo, ON
reported on Monday, October 31, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
We chose the Hyundai Elantra because it was, in our opinion, the best car in its class and way ahead of the others for gas mileage. The salesperson we dealt with was wonderful and he was very upfront with the profit margin built into the car, for us, it was comforting to know he was telling the truth because we had our Car Cost Canada Report.
Diana from Guelph, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 04, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Brian from Kitchener, ON
reported on Sunday, April 06, 2008

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $5,000 $5,083

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Genesis Sedan, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Mike from Waterloo, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,000 $3,178
2010 1 $1,000 $2,517

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dmitry from Waterloo, ON
reported on Friday, July 08, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I went to Alpine Hyundai first, but the service there was terrible. I made a call to Schleuter and my salesman, Shane, was great from the get-go. Originally they really didn't give me much off, $500, however I really wanted to be certain I was getting a deal, did some searching for the wholesale prices on google and came across CCC. I was hesitant on paying the membership but it turns out it ended up saving me about $450.
Christopher from Kitchener, ON
reported on Thursday, April 09, 2009

Hyundai Accent

Hyundai Accent

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $2,000 $1,409
2011 1 $1,000 $2,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Accent, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Fully worked out the number in advance for wholesale + 3.0%. Wrote offer on a piece of paper and said that this price gets a deposit today. Offer accepted. Incentives were added on after. They were not used by the dealer to cloud the negotiation.
Dan from Waterloo, ON
reported on Sunday, April 03, 2011

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $250 $125
2009 1 $2,000 $2,289
2008 1 $1,500 $2,742

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Shelley from Waterloo, ON
reported on Friday, December 18, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The dealer and the salesperson need to make some money so I was realistic with my offer knowing the mark-up. If I had cash I would have been laughing but I needed to use their financing so it was $4000 more than the cash purchase price.
Mike from Waterloo, ON
reported on Friday, April 04, 2008

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,000 $2,041
2010 1 $1,500 $1,562

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
After we got the wholesale price I emailed all local dealers and asked for their best price on the exact vehicle we were looking for. From there I took the best one and went back to the dealer who had been helping us and they did one better than that.
Mark from Waterloo, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 3 $2,000 $2,956

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Hong from Waterloo, ON
reported on Friday, July 24, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I selected this dealer for the most part because of the dealer sales rep, Shane Green. There was no hard sell and he made the buying experience quite pleasant. I highly recommend him for those in the K-W area of Ontario. I am not the best negotiator and I didn't specifically refer to the CCC wholesale price report during the negotiations, but it allowed me to know the difference between the MSRP and dealer cost and hence determine a price that was fair to both myself and the dealer.
Scott from Kitchener, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I live in Kitchener and received a price from the GTA and used that to bargain in the K/W (Kitchener/Waterloo) area. The GTA dealers were willing to discount the price for anyone willing to drive an hour.
BEDFORD from kitchener, ON
reported on Thursday, July 10, 2008

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $6,000 $3,566

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Honda was arrogant. The Acadia was overpriced.
Gary from Waterloo, ON
reported on Thursday, March 05, 2009