@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Sherwood Park Hyundai

41 Automall Rd
Sherwood Park
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 14
Average Rating 8.4
Average Discount $2,892
Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 3 $3,333 $3,531
2009 2 $3,000 $3,185
2008 1 $4,000 $2,738

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Great to know dealers cost so you can negotiate a fair price.
Anthony from Fort McMurray, AB
reported on Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Only let the salesperson know what they need to know. Always talk about the final price (including all taxes, fees, etc). Let them know you have other options and are willing to shop elsewhere if you can't find what you want at the price that you want. Use your CCC reports to see how good of a deal you're getting and always ask about incentives that aren't advertised.
Robert from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Aaron from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Thursday, July 15, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was chosen because it was closer to home. Helped to know the wholesale price in negotiating a final price.
Brian from Fort Saskatchewan, AB
reported on Saturday, November 21, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Used in combination with Consumer Reports online subscription. Difference between Retail and Wholesale price (markup) was bang-on. I gave the Sales Manager an email of my price offer and he mentioned that I had all my pricing right and the markup and wondered where I got it from. Gave me a good feeling that he knew I had a clear picture of how room there was to move on the price. Also, if there is a change in the rebate programs, you get an email telling you there is an update to check.
Ronald from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, January 15, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Chris from Cold Lake, AB
reported on Friday, May 02, 2008

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $1,562

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
tong from SherwoodPark, AB
reported on Saturday, February 11, 2012

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $5,000 $2,486

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Test the vehicle on a different trip than your buying trip. Contact multiple sellers, tell them what you know and what you want and let them bring a price to you. Negotiate over the phone. Once you are in the showroom you are on their turf.
Robert from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, August 11, 2011

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $2,250 $3,566

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Keith from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, September 14, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I asked for 2% above wholesale and got it. The car colour was not what I preferred but, the black leather seats were right.
Robert from FortSaskatchewan, AB
reported on Saturday, July 04, 2009

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $1,146
2009 2 $3,000 $2,277

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I was straightforward with the salesman about my Car Cost Canada report. Knowing that, we both agreed to a small dollar value on top of the base cost IF I were to buy the car. The salesman was a smooth guy - a good salesman and friendly, but you have to be wary of that! The things that really got me were: - Not having to haggle - we agreed on a price even before I indicated how serious I was. - He let me take the car home and drive it for a couple of days - I could really test it out that way. - And last, there were no hidden costs like security etching, or extra for this or that besides the standards like tire tax, and the option for extended warranty.
Jason from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Monday, August 31, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The dealer was chosen as closer to home than originally recommended by Car Cost Canada, more convenient for servicing. The sales rep and manager knew I had the report so negotiating for the price was much quicker than the normal back and forth over several iterations.
John from Mundare, AB
reported on Thursday, April 23, 2009

Hyundai Entourage

Hyundai Entourage

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,000 $5,588

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Entourage, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Henrik from Tofield, AB
reported on Saturday, February 21, 2009