@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Signature Mazda

13800 Smallwood Place
Richmond
British Columbia
Buyer Reviews 19
Average Rating 7.8
Average Discount $1,539
Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,000 $500
2013 1 $1,000 $1,985

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Sara from , BC
reported on Sunday, September 10, 2017

Mazda CX-9

Mazda CX-9

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 2 $3,000 $1,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-9, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
michael from , BC
reported on Saturday, July 29, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-9, and saving $4250 off of MSRP.
We had the best experience ever in purchasing a new car. Went on-line to see where the closest Mazda dealership was and also the reviews of the sales staff. Read the reviews and decided to deal with Signature Mazda and with Nikki. She was a pleasure to deal with and we negotiated a very good deal to get the car that we wanted.
Doris from , BC
reported on Sunday, June 11, 2017

Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,000 $500
2016 1 $1,750 $875
2010 2 $1,000 $1,678
2009 2 $1,250 $1,648
2008 3 $1,000 $1,890

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2016 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
Yen from , BC
reported on Monday, May 29, 2017

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Low pressure, friendly.
Susan from , BC
reported on Thursday, April 20, 2017

Rated 5

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Wayne from Vancouver, BC
reported on Tuesday, December 08, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The guys at Signature are pretty no nonsense. They know about car cost and tell you upfront their wholesale percentage (8%). This lines up with car cost. It doesn''t cover any kind of manufacturer "holdback" if one exists. The service at signature was good. They gave us two different cars to try for over a day each. This really gave us a good feel for the cars. Negotiating is hard. The best we could do was drop the car price by $600 and increase the tradein value by $1000. This amounts to about $1600 in effective savings (you save a bit more on tax). We tried to negotiate in some free accessories - again a tough one. Best we could do was 15% off for 30 days.
Wesley from Vancouv, BC
reported on Sunday, August 16, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Note price negotiated included MSRP and $100 air conditioning tax. Actual price negotiated only $440 below listed wholesale price, then additional $500 taken off for dealer incentive rebate being offered at the time. Dealer appeared to be forthright in terms of their costs after i mentioned i have car cost report; final price negotiated was six percent above cost; after dealer incentive taken off final price was was 2% above listed wholesale cost. However, additional taxes were added afterwards, specifically another air conditioning tax and a documentation fee, which made savings appear to be smaller. The dealer was very patient and did not place any pressure on me to make my purchase. Note the recommended dealer that appeared on my Car Cost Report - Best Buy Express in Richmond, BC - Kevin O'Neill, never returned my calls.
Edgar from New Westminster, BC
reported on Monday, February 02, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I showed the rep the Car Cost report. He came back with dealer cost (factoring in stackable rebates) and adding a $500 profit margin. It was a very quick and painless experience - I drove out with a new car within 2 hours.
Robert from Surrey, BC
reported on Saturday, December 06, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Va from Burnaby, BC
reported on Friday, November 28, 2008

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Just having the wholesale report in your hands helps. It makes the dealer realize that he is sitting in front of a real customer who came to spend money today and not just someone at the beginning of his/her research. The real benefit of the CarCost membership is in the update emails; if you are patient to wait and not buy a car right away. At the year model end there are all sorts of discounts passed from the company to dealerships, which are not disclosed by the dealer. CarCost sends email updates on these, which if I were patient to wait for, I would have saved another $4,000. Unfortunately I did not know that and bought the car before this model year end game began. Be aware that the dealer will schedule a few hours long appointment at the time that you will be signing papers and picking up the car. This is in order to sell you additional things, like Extended Warranty, underbody coating and fabric protection and so on. It is up to you whether to buy them or not, but be prepared and research in advance what these include and cover in order to not buy something compulsively. I ended up buying and later returning the extended warranty, but this was my personal choice, I just figured that for $1,500 I can take chances considering that the car is made in Japan and lots of repairs can be done for that amount which are not covered by that warranty. Returning it is not an easy process, so choose wisely.
Boris from Richmond, BC
reported on Friday, October 24, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Vehicle was selected by reviewing Consumer Report magazine and other WEB vehicle reviews. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and no-pressure. We told them we had the report and our initial (fair profit) offer was immediately accepted
Sharon from Richmond, BC
reported on Wednesday, April 09, 2008

Mazda Mazda5

Mazda Mazda5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,000 $2,016
2009 1 $2,000 $2,275
2008 2 $1,500 $1,368

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Mazda Mazda5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
New car retailers don't make as much as you might expect, particularly on lower priced cars. But with a report you know how much is fair and that's all you can really expect.
Dave from Delta, BC
reported on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Lum from Richmond, BC
reported on Friday, December 12, 2008

Rated 2

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
[email protected] from vancouver, BC
reported on Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Wolfe Mazda was the worst dealer to deal with because they agreed on a deduction from the MSRP and we agreed to no documentation fee....but they neglected to state they had a $399.00 banking fee, which is completely against Mazda Canada's rules. When dealing with Signature, they were straight forward and we settled on a 4% profit for the dealership based on your report.
glen from north vancouver, BC
reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $2,379

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I knew what vehicle I wanted and searched many dealers for service that I really liked. Danny at Signature Mazda in Richmond, BC did a great job. His first offer was below where I was going to start. They added about 2.5% markup and he told me they would be able to move about $500 more so I went and added about $600 of factory installed accessories. It was good to go into the negotiations knowing what the car is actually worth.
Martin from Langley, BC
reported on Thursday, May 13, 2010

Mazda CX-7

Mazda CX-7

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $3,000 $3,294

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda CX-7, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I visit the Auto Show every year, and chose the Mazda CX-7 based on its features, comfort, and visual appeal, as well as positive reviews in such magazines as Car & Driver. I chose Signature Mazda primarily because I live in the area, and it's where I intend to have the vehicle serviced. I felt that my interest in building a relationship with the dealer would make it easier for them to accept an aggressive deal. After selecting the particular vehicle I wanted to purchase, I told the salesman that I was a member of CarCostCanada and wanted to negotiate a price from dealer cost up, rather than from MSRP down. He said he had heard of CCC and was agreeable to the idea. I asked, "How much over invoice do you want for the car?" He responded, "How much are you willing to pay?" I said, "$1500 over cost" - and after a brief conversation with the business manager, he agreed. I was surprised at how easy it was! (Although it caused me to wonder whether I should have offered less...)
Leanne from Richmond, BC
reported on Wednesday, August 20, 2008