@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Southtown Hyundai

3603-99th St
Edmonton
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 32
Average Rating 8.1
Average Discount $2,937
Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 2 $1,750 $875
2012 2 $750 $1,146
2009 1 $500 $2,277

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Lyndon from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, August 31, 2017

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Adam from Beaumont, AB
reported on Monday, May 29, 2017

Rated 7

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Fitzgerald from edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, April 07, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Katherine from EDMONTON, AB
reported on Thursday, March 08, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Do not get swayed by other cheap extras they threaten to take away if you present your Car Cost Canada report. Stick to your report!
Brandon from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe XL

Hyundai Santa Fe XL

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $1,500 $750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe XL, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Great website, i wish it was promoted more at dealerships and elsewhere. I am encouraging friends to use this website.
Harry from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Saturday, May 06, 2017

Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 2 $3,000 $2,287

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
James from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, November 05, 2012

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $3,000 $4,218
2010 1 $2,500 $2,846
2009 1 $5,000 $3,566

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Sean from Calgary, BC
reported on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The dealer was close to my house. I used the Wholesale price report to build my offer to the dealer and I added a small amount for their profit.
Rathna from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, October 20, 2011

Rated 6

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Go hard at the dealers. I even threatened to call the whole deal off and they didn't want that so they did what they could to make me happy. . . Because of the wholesale price report and the hard negotiation between us, the dealers were getting quite firm because they said they weren't making any money off me which I didn't believe at all!! Because of car cost canada, we saved thousands. Thanks
Fehmina from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $2,450
2011 1 $2,000 $1,978
2010 1 $2,000 $2,095

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Garth from Missouri City,
reported on Thursday, November 03, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dealer chosen is close to home for easy access for follow-up maintenance. Vehicle chosen for its combnation of features, cost, and ratings. Report was helpful in identifying current manufacturer rebates.
Sheldon from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, September 03, 2010

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $3,762
2011 4 $3,125 $3,526
2010 3 $4,166 $3,531
2008 2 $1,750 $2,738

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Car Cost Canada automatically sends a quote to the dealership closest to your postal code. I ended up talking to a friend who knew the GM at the place I eventually bought at which was not in my area. I would suggest test driving at the original place and get a quote. Then take it to other dealerships in the are to price shop with that quote in hand. It's the add-ons that end up costing you more. At Hyundai, one shop packaged vehicle etching into their package. This is something I'm totally not interested in. They also charged different prices for winter packaging. In the end I think I paid a little bit more but feel comfortable with the people and the service so far.
MARGARET from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
It's an absolutely WONDERFUL and USEFUL tool knowing what the dealer paid for the vehicle that you wish to buy before you sign the paperwork. The dealers really seem to respect Car Cost Canada members, as they know you have already done your homework, know exactly what you want, and are a very informed comsumer!
Franco from Red Deer, AB
reported on Tuesday, May 03, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dealer sales reputation was good among several co-workers. Vehicle was well reviewed in recent publications and highly rated by several co-workers who had recently purchased. Wholesale price report and the fact that I mentioned that I was using a Car Cost Canada.com changed the whole negotiation to one of bottom line pricing immediately.
Robert from Windsor, AB
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The Staff and GM (Adam) were very helpful and knowledgable.
PHIL from SHERWOOD PARK, AB
reported on Saturday, January 22, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I used the wholesale report to help a friend buy a new vehicle. The information on wholesale price and Factory-to-Dealer discount was accurate and very helpful.
Marcel from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, April 12, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
My husband and I went through the whole process of test driving all the SUVs we were considering, research both on the internet and car guides, as well as get some word of mouth advice from family and friends. Once we narrowed down our choices, we used CarCostCanada price report to tell us what the dealer spent on their vehicle. Once we had this information, we basically negotiated with the dealer for invoice price + $1000 which was roughly 3% profit for them, saving us approximately $1500 off MSRP on our new 2008 Hyundai Sante Fe Limited. Thanks CarCost Canada. We recommend seeing Katie/Justin at Southtown Hyundai. Top notch Customer Service. =)
Louisa from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I had heard okay things about dealer and they were the closest. Once I figured we were down as low as we were going to go on price, I started working on getting deals on/or free options like on the undercoating, permashine, floor mats, etc. and they were more than willing to give.
Vonn from Edmonton, AB
reported on Friday, March 28, 2008

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 3 $3,166 $2,486
2010 1 $6,000 $2,756
2008 1 $7,000 $4,969

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Keith from EDMONTON, AB
reported on Sunday, June 19, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Everything was great! . . . Saved over $4,000 on a brand new 2011 Sonata Limited with Nav. Manny was excellent to work with as well many other members of the dealership team. No administration or extra hidden fees were added into the bill of sale.
Robbie from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Sayyad from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, March 25, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Have several prices already worked out and what the payments will be, this way if they start negotiating in a different manner you will know that regardless of what changes they make to this section or that section, the price you pay at the end of the day is X and works out to Y payments bi-weekly or Z payments monthly
Jude from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Thursday, February 04, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Dan from EDMONTON, AB
reported on Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $2,517

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Judy from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, April 28, 2010