@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Southtown Kia

9710 - 35th Ave.
Edmonton
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 13
Average Rating 8.5
Average Discount $3,192
Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $6,000 $4,583
Kia Borrego

Kia Borrego

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Kia Borrego, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The negotiation went very smoothly using the CCC Report as the starting point.
Trevor from Fort Saskatchewan, AB
reported on Thursday, July 23, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $1,727
Kia Forte

Kia Forte

Rated 3

Buying a 2010 Kia Forte, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Nick from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, February 19, 2012

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,000 $2,204
Kia Optima

Kia Optima

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Kia Optima, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The vehicle was chosen based on reviews of the car as well as test driving this and comparing to a few other models. The price of the car was also a factor in the decision. This dealer was the first we found in Edmonton willing to negotiate on price for the Optima. We also found the sales rep we dealt with, Richard Lee, to be extremely helpful and easy to work with. He did not apply sales pressure that we experienced at other dealerships (such as insisting to introduce us to the Sales Manager before we said we made up our mind) and was knowledgeable about the vehicle. When it came down to start talking about price, we started with the Car Cost Canada report and insisted on negotiating the final price (including tax and fees) vs the typical monthly payment that can end up distorting the actual cost of the vehicle. I cannot say whether or not we are yet completely satisfied with the dealer, as we have not yet had too many experiences with them other than Richard.
Benjamin from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, October 10, 2011

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 3 $1,166 $1,111
Kia Rio

Kia Rio

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Kia Rio, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
jennifer from beaumont, AB
reported on Sunday, March 4, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Kia Rio, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I chose the vehicle because I needed an around the town car that provides good gas mileage. Car Cost Canada listed the dealer I purchased from. I did contact other dealers and they weren't interested in negotiating using advice stated by Car Cost Canada on how to negotiate. The sales staff from the dealership Car Cost Canada listed and I negotiated from the invoice price up instead of MSRP down. Negotiations were pretty quick - 2-3 rounds of e-mails.
Richard from Lethbridge, AB
reported on Monday, February 27, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Kia Rio, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Chose this dealer as they are part of the Go auto therefore lots of service options. Vehicle chosen as an entry level - went to LX + and it came loaded with options. Totally used the price reports - had them on my ipad and was able to point out that I knew what their price was.
Kirsty from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, February 4, 2012

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $6,000 $2,909
2011 3 $2,500 $2,845
Kia Sorento

Kia Sorento

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Kia Sorento, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Collin from Edson, AB
reported on Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Kia Sorento, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Shop around and make sure you are fully comforatable with the person you are working with. If not completely happy, move on!
Eric from Spruce Grove, AB
reported on Saturday, October 8, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Kia Sorento, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Dealer was recommended by CarCost Canada, so already knew the process, this made it relatively easy.
mike from hinton, AB
reported on Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Kia Sorento, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Started as a basis for price. They offered cost + 2%
Karl from Fort McMurray, AB
reported on Monday, July 18, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Kia Sorento, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Robert from Edmonton, AB
reported on Sunday, December 5, 2010

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $6,000 $2,261
2011 1 $2,500 $2,000
Kia Sportage

Kia Sportage

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Kia Sportage, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
Thomas from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Kia Sportage, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I'm just waiting to get the car, but the wholesale price report was great. Johnny made it very easy... we took the wholesale price and added 3.5%. I told them I wasn't going to pay any documentation fees or anything like that and they just took those fees ($499) off the price. The dealership was great to deal with and I'm looking forward to my car arriving from Saskatchewan.
Cory from Sherwood Park, AB
reported on Monday, July 11, 2011