@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Sterling Ford Sales

1425 Ogilvie Road
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 9
Average Rating 8.8
Average Discount $4,222
Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $3,000 $3,541
2009 2 $2,500 $3,491
Ford Escape

Ford Escape

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Ford Escape, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
While I didn't directly use the report in negotiations, I used the knowledge gained to negotiate directly from the dealer's disclosed invoice price.
Michel from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Ford Escape, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Stephen from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Ford Escape, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
An internet search showed that the car I wanted was on the lot, I thought that since the dealer actually had it on the lot, they would be more willing to deal. The only advice that I would give is to run as many reports on all the possible accessory combinations that you are considering so that you don't lose track if something changes once the negotiating starts.
Donahue from Kanata, ON
reported on Sunday, June 14, 2009

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $10,000 $6,769
Ford F-150

Ford F-150

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Ford F-150, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
The business is a family business and we as a member, not a customer. Ron is the service manager with the business since many, many years. He is the best of all services manger I ever dealt with in the pass. I know him since 1991 when I bought my first Ford at Soucy Ford in Rockland. Car Cost is an excellent tool to purchase a vehicle or to keep updated with the market. I will never buy a car without consulting Car Cost first..
Guy from Wendover, ON
reported on Friday, October 8, 2010

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $2,750 $2,431
Ford Focus

Ford Focus

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Ford Focus, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
You did not have any information on the Ford product I chose.
Timothy from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, September 8, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Ford Focus, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I email shopped 5 Ottawa dealerships, as I have no car. Only Charles and Randy (Sales Manager) put in the effort to provide all of the details. It is this effort that won them the business! I should note that both my girlfriend and I purchased new cars; a 2011 Ford Fiesta SES for her, and the 2012 Ford Focus Titanium for me! Car Cost Canada allows you to know the dealer cost, so you know where you stand in regards to negotiating a fair sales price!! BTW- I learned of Car Cost Canada from a co-worker, and am happy with my decision to use the service. I will recommend it to others. It is a shame that more people are not aware of the valuable service! Perhaps some well placed ads are required (Hotmail, Google mail pages).
Derek from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, January 24, 2011

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $5,000 $3,354
Ford Fusion

Ford Fusion

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Ford Fusion, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I wanted to offer 3% over mark up, but accidentally offered 2%, which got accepted anyhow. The dealer mentioned to a friend while I was test driving that sales are slow (Dec 2009).
Marc from Orleans, ON
reported on Thursday, January 7, 2010

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,500 $3,000
Ford Ranger

Ford Ranger

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Ford Ranger, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
That dealer had the exact vehicle I wanted, i.e. a black FX4 with a manual transmission. The sales rep was nice. The finance guy was very pushy with his extended warranty, rust proofing, etc., none of which I bought. He was going to charge me $500 for running boards when I told him they were standard equipment. If you ever buy from Sterling, double check all the calculations on the contract. The finance guy made a few mistakes, none in my favor. The dealer was firm on the selling price because of the family pricing plan, but I got a bed extender (usually about $350 with taxes) for free, and I got a little more than I thought for my trade (check the Black Book value of your trade and insist on it). I recommend Sterling only if they have the exact vehicle you're looking for. Be prepared to walk out and do it. That worked for me.
Normand from Ottawa K1K4X6, ON
reported on Thursday, August 21, 2008

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $7,000 $5,333
Ford Taurus

Ford Taurus

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Ford Taurus, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
2011 Ford Taurus offered me the best of what I was looking for at an affordable price together with the fact that I have driven fords for a number of years and have been completely satisfied with them. I have leased my last 3 vehicles through Stirling Ford and have been completely satisfied with their non-pressurized approach to dealing with me. Wholesale price of vehicle was used and all incentives were deducted and hidden discounts (holdback plus commission under family pricing program) to establish a cost to dealer then I added a 3% profit which the dealer accepted.
Gerald from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, October 14, 2010