@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Sterling Ford Sales

1425 Ogilvie Road
Ottawa
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 9
Average Rating 8.8
Average Discount $4,222
Ford Focus

Ford Focus

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $2,750 $2,431

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Ford Focus, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
You did not have any information on the Ford product I chose.
Timothy from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, September 08, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Ford Focus, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I email shopped 5 Ottawa dealerships, as I have no car. Only Charles and Randy (Sales Manager) put in the effort to provide all of the details. It is this effort that won them the business! I should note that both my girlfriend and I purchased new cars; a 2011 Ford Fiesta SES for her, and the 2012 Ford Focus Titanium for me! Car Cost Canada allows you to know the dealer cost, so you know where you stand in regards to negotiating a fair sales price!!
Derek from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, January 24, 2011

Ford Taurus

Ford Taurus

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $7,000 $5,333

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Ford Taurus, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
2011 Ford Taurus offered me the best of what I was looking for at an affordable price together with the fact that I have driven fords for a number of years and have been completely satisfied with them. I have leased my last 3 vehicles through Stirling Ford and have been completely satisfied with their non-presurized approach to dealing with me. Wholesale price of vehicle was used and all incentives were deducted and hidden discounts (holdback plus commission under family pricing program) to establish a cost to dealer then I added a 3% profit which the dealer accepted.
Gerald from Ottawa, ON
reported on Thursday, October 14, 2010

Ford F-150

Ford F-150

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $10,000 $6,769

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Ford F-150, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
The business is a family business and we as a member, not a customer. Ron is the service manager with the business since many, many years. He is the best of all services manger I ever dealt with in the pass. I know him since 1991 when I bought my first Ford at Soucy Ford in Rockland.
Guy from Wendover, ON
reported on Friday, October 08, 2010

Ford Escape

Ford Escape

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $3,000 $3,541
2009 2 $2,500 $3,491

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Ford Escape, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
While I didn''t directly use the report in negotiations, I used the knowledge gained to negotiate directly from the dealer''s disclosed invoice price.
Michel from Ottawa, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Ford Escape, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I used the info from Car Cost to negotiate a deal with a first Ford dealer. The saleman was apparently happy to go ahead but the sales manager reportedly stated that the amount that I wanted to pay would not cover their cost despite providing a price at 5% above the Car Cost-stated wholesale price. I increased my offer by $300 to get it done but they only dropped their price by $200and that still left a gap of $800 between my offer and their selling price. They insisted that they would have to sell below cost at the price that I wanted to pay and stated that Car Cost prices were often inaccurate. They asked that I meet their price or come very close to it. As I had other options (there are always alternatives), I thank the salesman, told him that his manager lost him a sale, and I walked out. I went to a second dealer, told them what happen at the first dealership, outline the last offer that I made at the first dealership and said that this was a take it or leave it offer as I still had other options (different dealers or car make). They took it without making a fuss. It would seem that the second dealer could make money on that deal whereas the first one couldn''t. Strange...
Stephen from Ottawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Ford Escape, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Inetrnet search showed that the car I wanted was on the lot, I thought that since the dealer actually had it on teh lot, they would be more willing to deal. The only advise that I would give is to run as many reports on all the possible accessory combinations that you are considering so that you don''t lose track if something changes once teh negotiating starts.
Donahue from Kanata, ON
reported on Sunday, June 14, 2009

Ford Fusion

Ford Fusion

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $5,000 $3,354

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Ford Fusion, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I wanted to offer 3% over mark up, but accidentally offered 2%, which got accepted anyhow. The dealer mentioned to a friend while I was test driving that sales are slow (Dec 2009).
Marc from Orleans, ON
reported on Thursday, January 07, 2010

Ford Ranger

Ford Ranger

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,500 $3,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Buying a 2008 Ford Ranger, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
That dealer had the exact vehicle I wanted, i.e. a black FX4 with a manual transmission. Sales rep was nice. The finance guy was very pushy with his extended warranty, rust proofing, etc., none of which I bought. He was going to charge me $500 for running boards when I told him they were standard equipment. If you ever buy from Sterling, double check all the calculations on the contract. The finance guy made a few mistakes, none in my favor. Dealer was firm on the selling price because of the family pricing plan, but I got a bed extender (usually about $350 with taxes) for free, and I got a little more than I thought for my trade (check the Black Book value of your trade and insist on it). I recommend Sterling only if they have the exact vehicle you''re looking for. Be prepared to walk out and do it. That worked for me.
Normand from Ottawa K1K4X6, ON
reported on Thursday, August 21, 2008