@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Sundance Mazda

17990 - 102nd Avenue
Edmonton
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 21
Average Rating 8.0
Average Discount $2,071
Mazda MAZDA3

Mazda MAZDA3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $2,000 $1,000
2012 1 $1,500 $1,773
2011 1 $500 $1,491
2010 2 $1,500 $1,678
2009 3 $2,000 $1,648
2008 2 $3,500 $1,890

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2018 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
David from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, May 21, 2018

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Do not use your primary phone number or email, use alternates, otherwise you will be getting multiple phone calls and emails from the dealerships and you don't want your home phone ringing all the time.
Doug from St. Albert, AB
reported on Sunday, December 11, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Anatol from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, December 03, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Melissa from St. Albert, AB
reported on Monday, January 04, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I went to two other dealers and both the sales reps were new and clueless. They kept promising a good deal but never went as far as providing MSRP information. Sundance is a mom and pop shop - the reps have been there for a number of years - mine has been there for at least 5yrs and knows the product as well as all of the available options. I told them I was a serious buyer after the test drive, sat down and told them that I would not be entertaining any amount more than $22,400 (retail was $23985) - they wanted $200 more but I wouldn't budge and we eventually agreed on $22,500. I did tell them that I knew of their $1500 dealer incentive and was thus offering them a reasonable price and profit margin. At final signing I noticed an additional cost for security edging which I did not pay for. So, check that the cost of security etch is not an added cost. All in all a good experience.
Iqbal from Edmonton, AB
reported on Sunday, November 29, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Mario from Edmonton, AB
reported on Sunday, September 20, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Don't believe what any of the dealers say on the phone, they say anything to get you in.
Estyn from Edmonton, AB
reported on Thursday, February 05, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
AB residents remember the block heater and installation is extra, your looking at about $200. CCC doesn't account for this.
Akbar from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, February 03, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I presented a few dealers with the "Wholesale Price Report", the consistent look on their faces was one of distress as though I had their number and there wasn't much more they could do. In addition to the wholesale price, my report came with information on the dealer rebate of $750, and that piece of information was very advantageous in my negotiations. Sundance Mazda in Edmonton had great deals and they were willing to negotiate, and Zain (sales rep) responded to my phone calls and emails quickly.
Lynette from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, February 03, 2009

Mazda CX-3

Mazda CX-3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $500 $250

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Purchasing a vehicle is usually an unpleasant experience. This was not the case. We had a pleasant, positive, enjoyable experience.
Norine from Barrhead, AB
reported on Thursday, August 17, 2017

Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $500 $250
2014 1 $2,500 $2,071
2013 1 $1,500 $1,985

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-5, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
First new car buying experience and it was great.
Scott from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, August 05, 2017

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,000 $2,275

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I simply showed it to them and we negotiated a deal worth approximately 3% above the dealer cost.
Garth from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, March 03, 2009

Mazda CX-9

Mazda CX-9

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $5,500 $2,750
2008 1 $2,000 $5,029

Buyer Reviews

Rated 4

Buying a 2008 Mazda CX-9, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Very difficult to review because our sales rep Cody Sparshu was very good - knowledgeable about the vehicle, easy-going nature, showed interest in our family while we were at the dealership and not pushy or the typical car salesman you would expect and was really the only bright spot in our experience. From the time we had agreed on the price and signed the agreement, we didn't receive any contact from Sundance Mazda - all our communication was from US calling the dealership which made for a frustrating 2 weeks until we picked up our car. The Wholesale Price Report was beneficial immediately by disclosing the true factory-to-dealer incentive of $7600 where the dealer was only promoting $7000. By disclosing immediately that we were starting our negotiations UP from the wholesale instead of DOWN from the MSRP, the sales manager seemed more ready to give us a deal and did especially when my wife and I had decided on a high limit price to walk away at and were about to in our negotiations when they met us at that limit and completed our car deal.
DEXTER from Edmonton, AB
reported on Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Mazda CX-7

Mazda CX-7

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $4,000 $3,312
2008 1 $1,500 $3,294

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Mazda CX-7, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Used the price report to show them what they are making, and said I want $1200 off the price (that gave them their 4%)...they came back with $1000 and I took it.
Matthew from Edmonton, AB
reported on Monday, March 24, 2008

Mazda Tribute

Mazda Tribute

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,500 $2,476

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Mazda Tribute, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
We probably could have gotten more if we used the car cost dealer in Sherwood Park, but because some of the cash incentives were being lost the next day we rushed things a bit and went to the most convenient dealer (our transportation was city transit at the time making it inconvenient to go out of the city). Dennis Olsen readily gave the cash incentives, but wouldn't budge on the wholesale price- he did take note of the carcost printouts though (some from Kia- so he knew we had other options)
Fred from Edmonton, AB
reported on Tuesday, April 10, 2007