@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Sunshine Toyota

1700C Waverley Street
Winnipeg
Manitoba
Buyer Reviews 13
Average Rating 7.8
Average Discount $1,884
Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,000 $1,724

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I came in with the Wholesale Price Report and clearly stated my expectations. 3% was fair to me. I would be careful in the future as there were things I hadn't expected, such as new tire and rim warranty and things to that liking. I wish Car Cost Canada could offer a perspective on how much the warranties cost. I had decided earlier to buy a 6 year 200Km Extended and was able to successfully use another dealer to negotiate the price with and save myself $700 on it, along with the 3% I saved on the retail price. I think I need to be a little more knowledgeable before I buy my next car.
Nathan from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Tuesday, May 08, 2012

Toyota Highlander

Toyota Highlander

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $2,633
2011 1 $2,000 $3,051

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Toyota Highlander, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I suggest Highlander is better than RAV4, and go to more than one dealer.
Xiang from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,500 $2,750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Venza seemed to me to be the best "family" cross-over (as far as features, ride, etc); 4 cylinder has a 2.7 L engine, so still has quite a bit of zip...did not get 6 cyl as don't plan on towing anything! I started with the price report, offering 3% over dealer cost; I knew they wouldn't take it, but I think they knew that I was not willing to go over 5% of dealer cost; stick to your guns! Walk away if you have to! Don't fall in love with a vehicle before you buy it! I found that some dealers in general will try to say that the MSRP is THE price, as "they don't make very much on them"...buying the carcostcanada membership is totally worth it....especially if the vehicle you are interested in has a bunch of dealer rebates on it (mine unfortunately did not at the time, but I was still happy with the money I saved).
Todd from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $1,711
2008 1 $1,500 $2,681

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Make sure you list all the standard equipment on each unit and what comes with any optional equipment.
Gerard from winnipeg, MB
reported on Saturday, October 03, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Used the Wholesale Price but the dealer claimed other extras that must be added to the invoice price.
Marina from winnipeg, MB
reported on Wednesday, July 02, 2008

Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 4 $1,500 $1,813

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Yong from winnipeg, MB
reported on Saturday, August 08, 2009

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
We were a repeat customer, and we went in with the information from the website on what the wholesale prices were.
Roy from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Thursday, July 30, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Be prepared. Know the car and price as much you can.
Yong from winnipeg, MB
reported on Sunday, July 19, 2009

Rated 1

Buying a 2009 Toyota RAV4, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealer often says that the color/option you want is not in town, so you have to pay extra freight to get the car in. However, the car is delivered a day later because it is in town. You should stick to the Price report and do not offer any extra freight cost.
Ming from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Wednesday, July 08, 2009

Toyota Tundra

Toyota Tundra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $5,000 $4,421

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Leasing a 2008 Toyota Tundra, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I had a spray in bedliner (Lynex) installed in the truck as part of the deal. The dealer tried to overcharge for a service done by a 3rd party. I found this out after pricing it independently at the installer.
Patrick from Winnipeg, NU
reported on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Toyota Camry Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $2,500 $2,075

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Toyota Camry Hybrid, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
We had narrrowed our choice to 2 cars before going to the dealership - the Altima or Camry - based on research from various sources. I made a point of laying the Price Report on the sales rep's desk at the opening of our discussion. It was well recieved at both Nissan & Toyota; both sales reps confirmed that the report was accurate to the dollar. The only points left to discuss were - "what is a reasonable profit?" and the trade-in value of my old car. The Price Report removed virtually all of the stress and uncertainty from the process - with few post-purchase thoughts of "Could I have done better?"
Robert from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Friday, March 21, 2008

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,500 $2,605

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Toyota Camry, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
There does not appear to be much movement in the price for new 2008 Toyota Camrys. The Dealership reps were very helpful and spent a lot of time with us but moving the price point was challenging even with data. It was better to use a trade-in to move the price.
GOHO from Winnipeg, MB
reported on Thursday, October 11, 2007