@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

T & T Honda

888 Meridian Road N. E.
Calgary
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 32
Average Rating 8.3
Average Discount $3,484
Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $5,000 $2,545
2010 3 $3,500 $4,625
2009 1 $7,000 $4,123
2008 1 $9,000 $5,368

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Cash rebate
Nadim from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, April 08, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I better ask floor mat for a gift instead take a GPS. Now I need to pay almost 400 for it. Good dealership. the best in Calgary
XUEFENG from CALGARY, AB
reported on Monday, July 05, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
When I mentioned that I was using the car cost Canada information, they went straight to their best price. Very easy negotiation.
Peter from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, May 09, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
MUI from CALGARY, AB
reported on Thursday, November 26, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Odyssey, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
deepak from calgary, AB
reported on Friday, January 09, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Odyssey, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
T&T Honda is very honest up front. They showed me the whole sale and MSRP from book, and asked me what is the proper profit margin for them. We splited the $ 3100 profit. I took $1600 saving, and gave the deal $1500. To me, it is a fair split. They are very honest too. On the day I picked up my van. They gave me another $1000 back. I guess this is the new rebate from Honda starting Nov.
Ricky from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 11, 2008

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $3,333
2009 2 $5,500 $4,232

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Honda Pilot, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Tabor from CALGARY, AB
reported on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
I simply got the invoice prices, added a fair mark-up, deducted dealer incentives and fired out e-mails to several dealerships saying whomever got closest to the price won my business. 3 dealerships responded, 1 ignored my e-mail. 1 that responded said they would not mark down at all because the vehicle was new and popular; so i dealt w/the other 2 dealers. got the best price i could and tried to buy. delivery date wasn''t guaranteed; so went back to T&T who could deliver the vehicle i wanted in the timeframe i wanted. this cost me a couple hundred extra bucks, but i wanted the vehicle before winter.
Indraneel from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, March 23, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Pilot, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report in my opinion is a must for any car buyer. I went in with my report and spreadsheets, the dealer tried to counter my offer and I just told him I had done my research and that he could take it or leave it, so he took it. I also recommend that you go in 30 minutes before closing, they seam to be easier to deal with when they have been stuck at work all day and they just want to get home.
Aaron from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, March 20, 2009

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 2 $750 $2,159
2010 2 $1,250 $2,382
2009 1 $2,000 $3,269
2008 1 $2,000 $3,247

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Quyen from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, July 05, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Have purchased vehicle from salesperson and dealer in the past. Wholesale price report did not play a factor in the negotiations due to the shortage of vehicles available. The tsunami that hit Japan has put this vehicle in the hot selling/ high demand category and thus dealer was not willing to negotiate on the price.
Paul from Victoria, BC
reported on Sunday, May 22, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Talk directly to the manager.
Dan from Ottawa, ON
reported on Saturday, October 23, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Chose car after using this list - http://usnews.rankingsandreviews.com/cars-trucks/rankings/Affordable-Compact-SUVs/ then found the best deal. Honda had 0.9% financing which is better than Chevrolet or Toyota right now. There are 0% deals out there at the moment, but not on cars as highly rated. Was pretty honest with price report and threw out a 4% markup compared to the 8% that the MSRP was worked out to. Also added in a few extras like extended warranty so that the rep had room to work in a price that I was happy with.
Andrew from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, February 05, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
A friend recommended Patrick Li at T&T Honda. Patrick is the top salesman at T&T Honda and was able to aggressively negotiate with his manager on my behalf. Overall, I am very happy with the deal I got for my CRV.
Mai from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, July 19, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Arthur from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $2,050
2008 1 $2,500 $3,469

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Warren from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The best advice is to find a GOOD sales rep who looks you in the eye and tells the truth. I found Kyle Anderson at T&T to be not only a very knowledgeable and friendly sales person but a great human being. I definetly recommend Kyle. The Car Cost allows for things to be quick and simple, making the buying process a lot more enjoyable. They showed me their numbers because I had mine, and Car cost says allow a 3-8% mark up and thats what we did. I save a Ton of Money and have used that to put on a Body Kit and rims, which I wouldn''t have been able to afford without this Car Cost. Thankyou. It''s a great tool if used correctly.
Kyle from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 4 $1,875 $1,852
2008 2 $500 $1,397

Buyer Reviews

Rated 5

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
The dealership has additional features on most vehicles (like block heater and wheel lock nuts) and these need to be added to the price as they are not standard features from Honda.
Hiral from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, September 06, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
At this dealer when negotiating a price they including freight and pdi. So when starting at 3%, I just factored these figures in. This info made this process fast and easy! Because when offering a price I knew what would be a fare price for both parties.
Michael from Vermilion, AB
reported on Saturday, August 08, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
SIMON from CALGARY, AB
reported on Wednesday, May 06, 2009

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Current advice of Wholesale - Rebate plus 3% works well
Mel from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, April 06, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
WIPOND from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, July 09, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
We were previous Civic owners so getting one was a no-brainer. T & T Honda is the closest to our house and they have nice facilities. We were fortunate enough to deal with a fellow countryman. Having our Wholesale Price Report with us helped a lot in showing the salesman that we were really serious and that we will not accept any other "deals" that could bump up the cost of the car. The Price Report made us aware of the other hidden charges that might surface and that helped us stand firm on what we wanted. We started our offer at 4% over invoice, but unfortunately, the 08 Honda Civic was the hottest selling car at the time of our purchase, so we were not able to negotiate a deal lower than 7%. Although the discount we got was miniscule, it was still welcome. All in all, a pleasant buying/leasing experience.
Rodolfo from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, May 16, 2008

Honda Civic Hybrid

Honda Civic Hybrid

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $2,250 $2,666

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2009 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Come prepared with a carcostcanada price fact sheet and only deal with the manager of the dealership. You save both time & money because the manager can tell you asap what he can do for you. It''s a lot less hassle this way.
Mai from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, July 23, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Hybrid, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Bill from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, June 03, 2009

Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,000 $1,790

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Excellent website
Amin from Edmonton, AB
reported on Saturday, May 30, 2009

Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 4 $8,000 $5,640
2008 1 $3,000 $4,041

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Use you carcost wholesale price as base for negotiation for the bottom price and add on options you like for free or with minimal additional price. Good luck.
Mark from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, April 04, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
I am 6"4" tall so I needed something I fit in. I have a family of 4 and we do our fair share of road traveling. We have 1 smaller car but required a larger mode of transportation to accommodate the family, 2 dogs and luggage. T&T Honda had a larger selection of Ridgelines to choose from. After doing many weeks of research I had a purchase price in my head. I advised my sales rep of this and explained that he and the dealership had one chance to win by business. Based on what I learned with my CarCost report and what a dealer should expect to make, I advised my sales rep of how much profit I would allow the dealership. They came within $100 dollars of the number in my head.
Mark from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, March 19, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $8000 off of MSRP.
Something to be careful of is that the dealer adds options to the vehicle basically whether you want them or not (ex. mud flaps, upgraded floor mats, etc). These add to the MSRP (with considerable margin no doubt) and makes it harder to know the dealer''s actual cost, etc. I suppose its a tactic to work against people with the carcostcanada invoice price in their hand. Probably best to strike these options at the beginning, negotiate the price and then put back in what you want with respect to options.
Eric from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
We have bought from this dealer before after a bad experience with another Honda dealer that wouldn''t give a female alone the time of day. (bought the car the next day from T&T for less than I had offered at the other dealership). We have been happy with the price both times. Watch the difference in MSRP between 2008 and 2009. It turned out the 2009 MSRP was a lower starting point. Write down any verbal promises the sales rep makes on the contract... just to be sure.
Nancy from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, January 12, 2009

Rated 6

Buying a 2008 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Andrew from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $6,000 $2,897

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price gave me a starting position in terms of comparing dealers and being able to know which dealer was truely making an effort to provide the prospective customer with a reasonable deal and which was not. It also provided me with the "Toyota premium" over Honda. The pre-sale service is not critical to me, price is and AFTER SALES AND SERVICE is. My fist service appointment will be the real test!
Phil from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, November 10, 2007