@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Hyundai Gallery

11770 Lake Fraser Dr S.E.
Calgary
Alberta
Buyer Reviews 33
Average Rating 8.2
Average Discount $2,621
Hyundai Kona

Hyundai Kona

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $4,000 $2,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2018 Hyundai Kona, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Overall a very pleasant experience. Unfortunately the Kona is a new and popular model and we are waiting for delivery. It has been 4 weeks and it will likely be another 2-3 weeks.
Peter from , AB
reported on Thursday, May 03, 2018

Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 2 $1,000 $500
2013 3 $1,333 $2,287

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Nikita from , AB
reported on Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Garry from , AB
reported on Wednesday, May 03, 2017

Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $1,000 $1,836
2011 1 $10,000 $1,568
2009 2 $2,750 $2,277

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2013 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Frank from Calgary, AB
reported on Wednesday, May 02, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Robin from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, November 03, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
The dealer price CCC quoted was about $400 lower than the dealer proved to me, making me question where CCC gets the prices... But I was able to get about $450 off, and $200 of options thrown in.
David from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, November 28, 2008

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 3 $833 $1,666
2010 1 $2,500 $1,562
2009 1 $500 $1,631

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Once they knew we had a Wholesale Price Report they were very open about showing us the various options about what they paid etc. We ended up not using the 0% financing because with the cash discount it made the overall payments lower. We didn't get this information until we started playing two dealerships off each other trying to get a lower price so there is still some room for haggling.
John from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, February 06, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
It was a very easy process. I showed the CarCostCanada report and received a much lower price off of retail. I was also able to negotiate lower prices on other add ons. We've purchased a second used car from Hyundai Gallery last year and tomorrow will use these reports to negotiate a possible third purchase (2012 model)
Michael from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, November 10, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
We did not get any discount or money off the cost of the car even after showing the car cost report. In addition the report indicates that there are specific items included with the car (block heater, mud flaps, all-weather mats, etc...) but there was still a cost for installation. Also, the Elantra Touring all-weather mats are not even made by the manufacturer yet, so we could not get these. I still decided to purchase because I knew it was the car I wanted and the service provided was excellent, but I wish I would have taken more time to try and get a discount of some sort (they were pretty adamant that they wouldn't budge on the price).
Susan from Calgary, AB
reported on Monday, July 20, 2009

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,000 $4,218
2008 1 $7,000 $4,350

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Based on our survey Veracruz, in its class, offered a pragmatic and cost effective choice. Dealer because of its Sales Rep product knowledge and a passion to assist the customer in providing the information and answering questions.
Syed from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, December 02, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
Hello First of all I would like to thank CarCostCanada for their excellent tool in buying a new car. Buying a new car can be very frustrating at the best of times, trying to get a good deal. What makes it even harder is you never really know if you're getting a good deal or not. Now with CarCost there is no more guessing, it's right there in black and white. I will stress, however, it is very important to shop around, I found that the dealer that was recommended wasn't willing to budge from the savings amount you should expect from the dealer. I wanted even a better deal than that and I got one! It was one thing getting part of the savings from the MSRP price to the Dealers Price, but when Carcost showed me the Dealer Cash/Factory to Dealer Rebate I couldn't believe it. An additional $5,000.00, WOW!!! I never in a million years thought I could save almost a total of $7,000.00 on a new vehicle purchase. Thanks Again CarCost, I couldn't have done it without you! Your fee is worth every penny!!! I've already recommended your service to a friend at work, he couldn't believe what I saved. Thanks!!!
Ken from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, July 13, 2008

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $2,500 $2,900
2011 1 $2,000 $2,486
2009 2 $3,000 $2,956

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Using the wholesale price report from CCC did simplify the process a lot and without a doubt saved us some cash. The dealer contacted me by email the day after I generated the report on the CCC site, and I called the rep and we went to their showroom to check things out that day. I had actually queried a 2011 Sonata and the rep had conveniently neglected to let me know on the phone that they didn't have any 2011's left. They did have a 2012 Sonata Limited in the showroom and we did negotiate a deal on that car, which so far we are enjoying. In the negotiation I took exception to a charge of $395 for their Platinum Security Protection Guarantee. It seems to be a duplication of auto insurance coverage I already have, only mine is better and a heck of a lot cheaper. This was almost a deal breaker. They pulled 3 years of free oil changes out of their grab bag and I ended up taking the deal. They also were firm on a 5.5% dealer profit (because this was the only 2012 they had in) which amounted to a discount to me of about $560. Another $1500 was manufacturer rebate to dealer because I paid cash, which I might not have known about except for CCC's wholesale price report. In reviewing the CCC report today I noticed the dealer had stated that all their new cars included mud flaps and block heater, somehow I was charged $78.95 each for back and front flaps and $203 for a block heater. I have just emailed the rep suggesting they owe me a refund. During the negotiation it was the usual back-and-forth between the rep and the faceless manager before we came to an agreement on price. You have to keep reminding yourself these guys are pros at what they do, which is to get the maximum profit they can on every sale. Overall though, the CCC report was a huge help compared to going in off the street essentially unarmed with no information and I definitely recommend it.
Ed from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, September 30, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Bought from Hyundai Gallery in Calgary Alberta. The dealer recognized Car Cost Canada and offered a price that was 2.5% over dealer cost. However, be aware that they make up lost profit on any accessory items that you have the dealer install. Winter tires, auto car starter and sound proofing all came in much higher than going out to do these items on a one off. Otherwise, excellent dealer experience with top marks to sales rep for customer satisfaction.
Jake from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Robert from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, October 16, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Vehicle - Had all of the luxury features I wanted without the luxury price Dealer - They were not at all hesitant to work out the deal by email I used the price report to get a fair value between Invoice and MSRP. I then rounded it down to exactly what I wanted to pay and made my offer. The sales rep was fantastic and worked his magic to get me the price I wanted. I even paid less than one of their own salesmen :D
Daniel from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, June 04, 2009

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,000 $3,526
2010 3 $2,500 $3,531
2009 4 $2,500 $3,185

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Steve from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, August 25, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Great service, zero preassure. U need a vehicle they find it, no sales pressure. Will deal again!
Steven from Canmore, AB
reported on Tuesday, July 05, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Debbie from Calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, July 01, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report showed me the manufacturer discount, which saved me more than $3000.
Albert from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, May 08, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
michael from calgary, AB
reported on Thursday, July 16, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The information provided in the wholesale price report was invaluable.
Michael from Calgary, AB
reported on Friday, March 27, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I had been using the dealership to service my vehicle and being a fairly new dealership they disclosed everything to me when I showed my CarCostCanada report. They also offered without asking 3 years or 120,000km worth of oil changes (service #1 under Hyundai's vehicle service recommendations). The service was very professional and informative and not pushy at all.
Dale from Calgary, AB
reported on Sunday, January 25, 2009

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $2,000 $2,289

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
David from Calgary, AB
reported on Saturday, June 20, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
My partner was buying a (different) vehicle at the same time, so the dealership was willing to add a little to the discount.
Michael from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Hyundai Entourage

Hyundai Entourage

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $10,000 $5,588

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Entourage, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
When dealers offer a reduction of several thousand dollars if you do not use their financing, check it out! If you already have a vehicle made by that manufacturer, ask about a loyalty discount. Sometimes dealers have a demo model that they use for various purposes. These vehicles also come with an extra discount and full warranty.
Michael from Calgary, AB
reported on Tuesday, December 16, 2008