@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Toronto Hyundai

2460 Dufferin St.
Toronto
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 55
Average Rating 9.0
Average Discount $2,854
Hyundai Elantra

Hyundai Elantra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,750 $875
2017 2 $2,000 $1,000
2013 2 $2,250 $1,836
2009 2 $2,500 $2,277
2008 1 $1,500 $1,500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2018 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1750 off of MSRP.
tom from , ON
reported on Monday, June 04, 2018

Rated 9

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $3500 off of MSRP.
Overall a great experience
Geoffrey from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, January 25, 2018

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
christina from , ON
reported on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Peter from North York, ON
reported on Monday, October 12, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Daniel from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, July 05, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Elantra, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
SEVERS from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

Hyundai Tucson

Hyundai Tucson

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $750 $375
2011 2 $3,000 $1,978
2009 1 $4,000 $2,289
2008 2 $3,250 $2,742

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Shelly from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, January 13, 2018

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was recommended by a colleague. The Report gave me insights into the actual amount of money available for negotiation. By understanding the manufacturer rebates and mark-ups, I felt more confident in negotiating the best deal possible.
Jacqueline from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, July 28, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I've bought two cars now from this dealer and rep. Both times, he was open about the car cost canada report. He simply says that he has an open book policy. $250 + wholesale price.
Jeff from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, October 08, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
The sales rep I approached fully understand how this Wholesale Price Report works. When I told him I got this report with me, without wasting time on painful negotiation, he already offered me a really good deal - wholesales price minus manufacturer cash discount plus $300 (he told me this is the minimum mark up for this model allowed by the manager).
Evan from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, November 06, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Jeff from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 08, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Tucson, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This was great. I got an email from a dealer and a call. They followed up without being pushy. They were prepared to give me a very fair deal over cost. No haggling, just made an offer in the email and I took it. So easy. There was one dealer in my search who said he understood about this service but he obviously didn't and was your typical "car salesman". Armed with the information I had, I walked out. The difference between what he was offering me and what I got was about $7M for the comparable vehicle (Sportage vs the Tucson I bought). Don't be shy about telling dealers what you know and what deal you want. They want to sell you a car and just like the info on this service says--some dealers LOVE you.
Jane from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, May 23, 2008

Hyundai Elantra GT

Hyundai Elantra GT

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2018 1 $1,000 $500

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Harold from , ON
reported on Monday, January 08, 2018

Hyundai Sonata

Hyundai Sonata

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 4 $3,625 $2,900
2011 3 $1,166 $2,486
2009 4 $3,250 $2,956
2008 3 $3,833 $4,969

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Pleasant dealership and the salesperson was informative and easy to deal with. Decided to buy from this dealership for a few reasons. I was able to negotiate a great price, it's close to home and their service department opens early everyday (Monday to Saturday) and closes late Monday to Thursday. My advice to others when purchasing a vehicle, do your homework with their service department. All dealerships have Certified Technicians, but only a handful will have Master Technicians. Buy from a dealer who has a Master Technician!! Toronto Hyundai has 1. You can be sure your vehicle will be in good hands with a Master Technician.
Renato from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, April 06, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
This dealership definitely knows how to keep a long term relationship with every person that comes into their showroom. Sure this dealership tries to best accommodate their client's needs and budget. This means even if they have to make less margin, they know that a satisfied customer's referral is so much effective in the long term. With their award winning technician all in one place, I'll probably be their loyal customer for a long while. Daniel was very kind, honest and helpful. I've seen many sales people that were so focussed on their commission not really thinking about the customer's needs.
Anna from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, February 03, 2012

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Let them talk first if they do not know that you have Car Cost on your side.
Louie from Thornhill, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
MITCHELL from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, November 03, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Jason from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, August 19, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Anna from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, April 03, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
david from north york, ON
reported on Thursday, April 09, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The sales person was very frank with me when she knew that I am from CarCost. She said she will only mark up $300 from her dealer invoice price. I did not have to negotiate. They let me take my whole family for a test drive on both the base automatic and sports model. I ended up buying the base model. The down side was after we agreed on the car, the business manager spent a very long time trying to sell me extended warranty, rust, paint and fabric protection. In the end, I bought rust and paint protection for 50% off their package price. After I came home and did some research, I found that I still paid a little too much for it but at least it wasn't a ripoff like if I had paid their quoted package price.
James from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Dealer seemed more motivated to sell than other make dealers. Straight forward, no hassle negotiation position taken by sales representative, clearly due to my membership in Car Cost.
Christopher from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Having Car Cost reports of different makes, in this case Hyundai & Kia, helped as I was able to negotiate a better deal because Kia's incentives were higher than Hyundai's so they made adjustments to get closer to Kia's incentives. The rep at Toronto Hyundai started by offering me 3% over their cost but I was also able to get a better price by negotiating on the trade in value of my old car. Don't forget to also negotiate for a larger amount to go on your credit card. The dealer started at $2000 Max on Credit car but I was able to get that increased as well - get all the incentives you possible can!
Susan from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 09, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
Make sure you ask about any other offers they have at their dealership, ours was having a Midnight Madness sale which offered an extra $750 off and a $300 dealer coupon. Plus I was lucky, as Hyundai was having a 25 year Anniversary sale (looks like my old car picked a great time to die). Our rep was great; she offered 2.5% on top of dealer cost and also took off the registration fee of $399. This was my first actual purchase at a dealership -- my previous car (bought new in 1993)was purchased with an auto broker. I was a little nervous but CCC was awesome with the Wholesale Price Report;I basically didn't even have to do anything, Juliana called me quickly and because she know I already had this info...it was sooooooo easy!
Mary from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Fei from Scarborough, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 02, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Sonata, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Looked at several makes/models/dealers, and shortlisted to two: Ford (Fusion) and Hyundai (Sonata). Used CarCostCanada reports to verify the information given to us by our sales reps, as both claimed to be making offers based on vehicles' wholesale prices and current dealer incentives. In both cases the info on CarCostCanada agreed with the information being supplied by the reps. In the end, the "value" we realized wasn't financial, but rather "peace of mind" -- feeling secure that we hadn't been "bamboozled" in a buying process that is not only over-complicated, but often very "shady" (the latter of which was especially apparent at some of the dealerships we visited earlier in our research; specifically: a Pontiac/GM dealership on Dufferin St. and a Kia dealership between Kipling and Islington, both in Toronto.) So...would we recommend purchasing CarcostCanada to someone looking for a new car? Absolutely! Information IS power...especially in the often customer-as-potential-victim world of automotive shopping!!!
Kat from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Hyundai Elantra Touring

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 2 $2,750 $2,041
2010 1 $1,500 $1,562

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Nice sales rep -- friendly, casual, low pressure sales approach. Way better than the other Hyundai dealership we visited.
Albert from Halifax, ON
reported on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I was in talks with the dealership for a while. I did not need to use my CCC report. The negotiations went through normally. However , I did get valuable insight from the report which gave me lot of confidence in negotiating.
Chetan from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Tell dealer you know their wholesale price and tell them what you are prepared to pay.
Kathleen from Toronto, ON
reported on Sunday, September 26, 2010

Hyundai Veloster

Hyundai Veloster

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2013 1 $1,000 $2,000
2012 1 $2,000 $1,333

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Veloster, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
G. from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, November 11, 2011

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Hyundai Genesis Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 2 $3,250 $5,083

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2012 Hyundai Genesis Sedan, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
My car choice is based on Consumer Reports recommendations taking into consideration of performance, reliability, fuel economy and most important of all, best price. Advantage appeared immediate when I let the dealers know I am a CCC member and is fully aware of the wholesale price and all applicable incentives. It also does hurt to let the salespeople know I am an "internet" buyer knowing the ''correct ways" to negotiate a car deal. As soon as the salespeople realize I am a knowledgeable buyer, many of them stopped skating around and were willing to drop down their price considerably. Unfortunately, there were still some salepeople still treated customers like we were totally ignorant and kept throwing tricks and curves left and right to confuse the customers. My advice is don't waste any more time with them. If you don't like to visit the dealers one by one, you can request quotations from the dealers on internet. That's what I finally did, and guess what, this dealer started straight from the wholesale price plus freight and taxes minus incentives + $500 profit. The whole negotitation took 3 minutes. One last thing, approaching the car dealers towards the end of the month definitely helped. I made my car purchase on the 27th. Getting valuable info from internet and knowing the wholesale price these days is quick and easy. The saving is significant.
david from toronto, ON
reported on Friday, November 04, 2011

Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Santa Fe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,500 $3,526
2009 3 $3,666 $3,185
2008 6 $3,000 $2,738

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Stephen from Hamilton, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 09, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
The Santa Fe has the makings of a luxury SUV for a decent price. Dealer was knowledgeable about the product, had vehicle in stock, was friendly and both sales representative and GM were appreciative for the business. I have recommended this dealer to friends. Car Cost Canada Price report was instrumental in creating a fair deal for me and the dealer.
Jayson from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, November 06, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report gave me a good starting point for negotiations with the dealers. Of course, some of the dealers still played hard ball, I just moved to another dealer who were more accomodating.
Dinesh from Milton, ON
reported on Friday, November 06, 2009

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
More reports please.
Allen from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, September 26, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Burt from Fort Erie, ON
reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
As I purchased a 2008 model in Sept '08, the Hyundai representative offered a substantial deal, upfront. It was as good or better than what I had in mind, using the Wholesale Price Report as a starting point.
David from North York, ON
reported on Friday, February 06, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
I chose this dealership because we went there 3 times before purchasing the vehicle. The sales rep was quite receptive and understood clearly that we were shopping around and he gladly spent the time with us.
Felicia from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 07, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, September 19, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Since Toronto Hyundai was participating in the discount program, it made the negotiations very simple so we could close the deal quickly.
Jeff from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, July 12, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Chose the Santa Fe GLS over the RAV4 and Ford Edge. Bad experiences with my Ford Taurus ruled out Ford. The Santa Fe was $4000 cheaper thyan the RAV4, a better warranty, and slightly bigger, which suited my needs for a Cottage Workhorse. Nice to have all the other features, like leather, thrown in. Dealer wast most active of local dealres after I used the CarCost wholesale price reports and offered 2.5% above the price. Toyota offered 4.5%. Also proximity for maintenance is a factor.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Hyundai Genesis Coupe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 3 $2,833 $2,517

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
With a carcostcanada report, a dealer will easily give you invoice pricing plus 3% which depending on the car, can save you alot of money. I found Toronto Hyundai to be very reasonable with no tricks. There are also no extra fees such as "etching" and "admin fess" which is nothing more than profit for the dealer. I used my CCC report not for the dealership list but instead for the invoice price of the car.
David from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Paul from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 06, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Hyundai Genesis Coupe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The leasing manager was very knowledgeable and helpful.
j from toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, September 17, 2009

Hyundai Veracruz

Hyundai Veracruz

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 2 $6,250 $4,350

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Leasing a 2008 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Julie from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Veracruz, and saving $10000 off of MSRP.
Having the Wholesale Price Report in hand was a very powerful tool and shows the car dealer that you mean business.
David from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, November 10, 2008

Hyundai Entourage

Hyundai Entourage

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 3 $3,000 $5,588

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Entourage, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Print your report and take it to the dealer, you won''t waste your time for routine negotiation. Everything is clear and just reach a number which both of sides happy with it. I do think the wholesale price report is helpful.
Dong from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, November 03, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Hyundai Entourage, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
No negotiations, the dealer sales rep offered me 2.5% over the invoice.
Cosmin from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, August 11, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Entourage, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Hyundai clearly gave the best value for the money. They offered the most cash incentives. The dealer had no problem giving us the dealer cost plus 2% for profit using the figures on the CarCostCanada fact sheet. The dealer was very straight forward and upfront. I didn't sense any games or good cop-bad cop routine that I have encountered so many times between the salesman and the sales manager.
Robert from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, August 06, 2008

Hyundai Tiburon

Hyundai Tiburon

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $1,500 $2,071

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Hyundai Tiburon, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Rob from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, June 20, 2008