@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Trento Motors Subaru

5395 Steeles Ave West
North York
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 19
Average Rating 9.2
Average Discount $3,157
Subaru Forester

Subaru Forester

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,000 $500
2011 1 $2,000 $1,717
2010 4 $2,250 $1,798

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report helped greatly but the dealership was not particularly willing to budge on a reasonable profit. All in all, dealer made $1k above invoice which is OK.
Dunstan from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, October 21, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Antonio from Bolton, ON
reported on Saturday, September 10, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Sales manager will try and negotiate down from MSRP hiding their profit. Better to negotiate up from invoice so you know exactly how much they are making. Take your time, they will try and confuse you with the numbers.
Peter from Markham, ON
reported on Friday, February 11, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Henry from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 06, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
- presented the car cost canada report and requested $2500 off the retail price, which was accepted
WIDMAN from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, July 21, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Subaru Forester, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
A few points: - I consider "Freight and PDI" to be part of the dealer''s margin because it doesn''t cost much to fill up the fluids in the car and take off protective strips - I shared the dealer cost with them and they didn''t argue with the figures - I gave the dealer where we test drove the car first crack at the price I wanted. I think this is fair since he had actually spent time with us. - I paid cash so as to minimize the hassle for them
Harry from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, July 20, 2009

Subaru Impreza

Subaru Impreza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 3 $2,833 $1,658
2009 4 $2,625 $1,984
2008 2 $2,250 $1,930

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Conrad from Ottawa, ON
reported on Monday, March 14, 2011

Rated 7

Buying a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Linda from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 14, 2010

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Subaru STI 2010 is the perfect combination of performance and utility. And CarCost info helps to get it for a very reasonable price!
Andrei from Pitt Meadows, BC
reported on Monday, December 28, 2009

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I presented a CarCostCanada report and was negotiating a price close to invoice. Very good experience. No unnecessary pushing, everything was quick and intelligent.
Andrei from Pitt Meadows, BC
reported on Saturday, September 26, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Kiril from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Friday, May 08, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Jeffrey from Markham, ON
reported on Sunday, April 26, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Impreza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Get the lowest cost you can from any dealer. Used car cost to generate the numbers. Visit the recommended dealer from car cost and told him to beat your quote from the 1st dealer. Take the new quote; go back the 1st dealer and get a better deal. * make sure you have a written quote every time.
Wing from Markham, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 04, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Love this car - it is a perfect combination of performance and day-to-day convenience in one car! When I was getting a quote for 2008 Subaru WRX STi, CarCostCanada didn't have this car in the system, but they were extremely helpful, and updated database very shortly after my request - thank you! I actually received a quote directly by email. Thank you for an excellent service!
Andrei from Pitt Meadows, BC
reported on Monday, May 12, 2008

Rated 5

Leasing a 2008 Subaru Impreza, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
This dealer allows you make an offer online. My suggestion is to use Car Cost Canada's price reports and negotiate with 2 or 3 different dealers until you hit a price that no one will budge past. Then make an online offer to Trento Subaru offering $10/mnth less. Because Sam is the Sales Manager he doesn't need commision built in and can make that deal for you. Beware their service dept sucks and do not properly inspect cars before delivery. DO NOT DRIVE OFF THE LOT UNTIL YOU'VE THOROUGLY CHECKED OUT THE CAR SOUP TO NUTS!
Benjamin from Thornhill, ON
reported on Saturday, May 03, 2008

Subaru Outback

Subaru Outback

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $5,000 $5,187

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Outback, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
we were totally open about our expectations and that we had used carcost. Also took advantage of good deal on 2009 model
Wendy from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, August 01, 2009

Subaru Legacy

Subaru Legacy

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $4,750 $4,352
2008 1 $2,000 $4,192

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Subaru Legacy, and saving $7000 off of MSRP.
We chose this vehicle after quite a bit of advance research, and several test drives. We chose this dealer because it was one of the few that had our desired vehicle in stock, and they offered additional incentive because this vehicle had been driven 11,000 km as a factory demonstrator. We used the Wholesale Price Report to set a target price that we were seeking, and because we bought "slightly used" the dealer was able to beat that price. The sales rep was matter-of-fact and not at all pushy, and he seemed pleased that we had done the research and had a Wholesale Price Report. We were quite open about having that report, and showed it to the sales rep.
Bradford from Collingwood, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 08, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Richard from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 02, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Subaru Legacy, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I offered to split the profits (i.e. share the difference between MSRP and Wholesale, and any factory incentives were also split 50/50). I kept my full grad rebate however. Also got some add-ons like wheel locks and rubber mats but they usually give those anyway. Could have pushed for more but it would have been unfair. Very reasonable, knowledgable and friendly sales representative. I would buy there again.
Pawel from Woodbridge, ON
reported on Sunday, January 06, 2008

Subaru Tribeca

Subaru Tribeca

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $9,000 $4,687

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Subaru Tribeca, and saving $9000 off of MSRP.
Car cost is great tool, which allowed us to walk into dealerships and be well informed and basically have the ability to choose which dealer we want to deal with "i.e we infer that is honest, upfront, and more service oriented"
Tarek from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, October 09, 2008