@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Westgate Honda

680 Oxford Street West
London
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 23
Average Rating 8.7
Average Discount $2,543
Honda Accord Sedan

Honda Accord Sedan

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,500 $1,923
2009 1 $4,000 $3,101

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2011 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
We leased from Westgate Honda after a very unsatisfactory experience with London Honda( the Carcost Canada Dealer).
Nina from London , ON
reported on Saturday, September 03, 2011

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Accord Sedan, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Diane from London, ON
reported on Sunday, June 07, 2009

Honda CR-V

Honda CR-V

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,000 $2,159
2010 2 $1,500 $2,382
2008 3 $3,333 $3,247

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Vehicle choice primarily based on manufacturer reputation. Dealer choice primarily due to proximity to my house. Discount from MSRP was probably a little less due to current market conditions (lack of cars due to earthquake in Japan) but the dealer was very upfront the whole time and basically no negotiation was required. I actually dealt with the sales manager for the deal because my salesman was off that day and I had to make the deal that particular day. He showed me all the numbers on his computer including the dealer cost so there was nothing to hide. I received $1000 off MSRP which I was content with.
Dennis from London, ON
reported on Sunday, May 15, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Hany from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Thursday, January 06, 2011

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Honda CR-V, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Kevin from London, ON
reported on Monday, February 01, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
We tried to negotiate with Windsor Honda, however, even after much effort, their deal wasn''t as good as Westgate. It was well worth the 2 hour drive to go to Westgate. They are very easy to deal with. The Car Cost data really helped.
Paulette from Tecumseh, ON
reported on Friday, August 15, 2008

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Friendly service and was able to test drive without a dealer rep...something other dealerships seemed unwilling to do.
Adam from London, ON
reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda CR-V, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Dealer was very open to negotiate with CCC members. Very helpful
Derek from London, ON
reported on Sunday, January 06, 2008

Honda Odyssey

Honda Odyssey

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $5,000 $4,625

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Honda Odyssey, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Vikram from london, ON
reported on Friday, November 26, 2010

Honda Accord Sdn

Honda Accord Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 4 $2,375 $2,897

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
jack from london, ON
reported on Saturday, January 30, 2010

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I had used Carcost last year to purchase my wife''s car. This time it was my turn. The Carcost experience was excellent. The wholesale price info.was very helpful but the best was my conversation with Ben Spatafore at the Carcost Toronto office. He was excellent and gave me valuable info/tips.He also offered to help find me a car if I was not satisfied with the deal I could get at Westgate. With his advice, this was not necesary as I got the deal I wanted.
Stuart from London, ON
reported on Thursday, September 04, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
We felt that the Accord was slightly superior to the Camry. Plus it has a sportier feel. We went to Westgate Honda in London as we knew that they had a good reputation for selling cars at a reasonable price.
James from London, ON
reported on Friday, July 04, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Adam from London, ON
reported on Monday, May 05, 2008

Honda Civic Cpe

Honda Civic Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $1,250 $1,790

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
This discount couples with the factory rebate enabled me to buy a $26000 Honda for around $20500.
Robert from London, ON
reported on Friday, January 29, 2010

Rated 7

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Cpe, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Have clear target of % above invoice you will pay, taking into account factor to dealer rebates. First negotiate without car cost invoice price or without discussing a trade-in. Once price is negotiated, show car cost invoice price and tell him you will pay only your target % above invoice. If dealer does not match this, then discuss trade-in. Set your target at fair black book price. Ensure total sale equals your target % above invoice minus your trade-in value. If dealer does not give this as total sale value, leave. If he does, you can''t ask for more than that. You have a good deal. Westgate Honda will give you this.
Pierre from london, ON
reported on Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Honda Ridgeline

Honda Ridgeline

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $5,000 $5,888

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Honda Ridgeline, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I could offer a price that would be close to cost and know when they countered where they where expecting to be profit wise
Brian from London, ON
reported on Wednesday, October 07, 2009

Honda Fit

Honda Fit

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 1 $1,000 $1,152

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Honda Fit, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Car Cost Canada saved me $500 on the car and no admin fee from the dealer with a margin of $1100 on the car. London has two Honda Dealers and the "other" one was not willing to negotiate at all on the price or admin fee.
Mark from London, ON
reported on Friday, July 03, 2009

Honda Civic Sdn

Honda Civic Sdn

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2009 2 $2,250 $1,852
2008 2 $1,250 $1,397

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I sent an e-mail message to the dealership after I obtained the Wholesale Price Report. My e-mail message stated, in simple terms, that I was willing to buy a Honda Civic EXL at 3% above dealer cost without any additonal "administration fees" or any other hidden costs. If they were willing to sell me a vehicle at these terms, I stated that I''d be in the next day to sign on the dotted line. The owner of the dealership replied to me within an hour. In his e-mail message he stated "No problem" and told me to come in and see Andy. This car purchase was the least painful buying experience I''ve ever had. In fact, I was so pleased that I worked out the same deal on a 2009 Honda CRV!
Dennis from London, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Rated 5

Buying a 2009 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
BE AWARE OF all REBATES AND INCENTIVE PROGRAMS. TRY TO ELIMINATE THE "ANTI THEFT PROTECTION" UPCHARGE IN THE CONTRACT. THIS IS UNNECESSARY AND A DEALERSHIP PADDING OF THEIR PROFIT.
TOM from london, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 03, 2009

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Basis for choosing vehicle: 1) excellent quality and reliability track-record based on Consumer Reports 2) federal gov't rebate ($1000) 3) good fuel economy 4) low interest rate for leasing (1.5%) from Honda Basis for choosing dealer: 1) location 2) friendliness and openess of all staff; excellent workplace atmosphere 3) lack of pressure tactics 4) ease of negotiation How wholesale price report used in negoatiations: Split the difference between retail & wholesale cost as first offer. This gave dealer about 3.8% profit. Offer was accepted.
WARDLAW from London, ON
reported on Monday, May 05, 2008

Rated 10

Leasing a 2008 Honda Civic Sdn, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
AVES from London, ON
reported on Thursday, November 08, 2007

Honda Accord Cpe

Honda Accord Cpe

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $5,000 $3,469

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Honda Accord Cpe, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I have been dealing with Westgate Honda for 17 years - since I bought my ''91 Prelude from them - and have been quite satisfied with their service (they gave me the use of a Civic demonstrator when it took about a week to replace the gas tank). The salesman we dealt with (Louis Hornung) is very knowledgeable and experienced, didn''t pressure us at all, accepted the Wholesale Price Report without hesitation, and did a great job helping us decide which options would be useful or didn''t need. We chose the 2008 Honda Accord Coupe EX-L V6 because of the look, power, features, resale value, and of course the Honda quality.
Steven from London, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Honda Pilot

Honda Pilot

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 1 $4,000 $5,285

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Honda Pilot, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
When the sales rep saw my copy of the printout from Car Cost Canada, they immediately went to their best price. I wanted a few dealer-installed accessories (full-size spare, trailer hitch) which they threw in at well below MSRP.
Michael from London, ON
reported on Friday, May 02, 2008