@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Westowne Mazda

5511 Dundas St. W.
Toronto
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 63
Average Rating 9.3
Average Discount $2,115
Mazda CX-5

Mazda CX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 2 $1,500 $750

Buyer Reviews

Rated 7

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-5, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
duke from , ON
reported on Thursday, October 26, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda CX-5, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Excellent customer service!
Doug from , ON
reported on Saturday, May 20, 2017

Mazda Mazda3

Mazda Mazda3

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $2,250 $1,125
2012 1 $1,500 $1,773
2011 2 $1,500 $1,491
2010 12 $1,833 $1,678
2009 3 $1,666 $1,648
2008 16 $2,031 $1,890

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $2250 off of MSRP.
Wonderful experience with Tony. Fine gentleman.
Colin from , ON
reported on Thursday, May 18, 2017

Rated 10

Leasing a 2012 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Tony is an absolute professional! I emailed him, requesting a quote, and he immediately emailed me an extremely fair price! This was even before I told him about my Car Cost Canada quote. I had been quoted a price from another dealer days earlier that was extremely over-inflated and once I mentioned the Car Cost quote,and once I was clear on how much I was willing to pay, that dealer immediately lowered it to an appropriate price. I told Tony this price and he was happy to honour it and even lowered it further to our desired price! Tony was completely upfront and honest about all the fees, taxes, discounts etc., and answered every question clearly. My family and I were very happy with the patient, thorough, pressure-free service and will recommend Tony Belissario and Westowne Mazda to friends and family
Tannis from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, February 13, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Mazda Mazda3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I Bought a new Mazda and give me a deal for the new model of Mazda 3 sport hatchback 2011. I've got a good deal and gave me additional discounted price. I think I got a best discount from Tony Belisario and Ali, They are very friendly and answer my question. I love my Mazda 3. Car Cost Canada gave me a price to haggle and I can start for the starting price of factory price. Good Job Car Cost. I highly recommend this to all and to my friends before buying a car and going to the dealer.
ryan from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Fabian from Richmond Hill, ON
reported on Saturday, May 14, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Tony was great to deal with. He is very professional and quick to reply to e-mails and calls. I never felt like Tony or Westowne were playing games or trying to pressure me into a sale. Options were presented without being pushed. Tony helped to ensure that I got the best programs available at the time. I would highly recommend Tony and Westowne to other CarCostCanada members. I am happy with the car (2011 Mazda3 GS). Great for commuting in the city: peppy, responsive, good braking, helpful traction and stability control. With snow tires on (Mich. X-Ice xi2 - also bought from the dealer because they had the best price in the area), it has been good in winter driving.
James from Mississauga, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Using Carcost service avoided the hassle of bargaining and we believe we got a good price. Tony is a very open and straightforward individual and explained the various options and features of the car to us in a clear and unhurried manner. After the sale, he even bookmarked several sections for us to read in the owner's manual. A very pleasant experience overall.
Hamid from Mississauga, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 23, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Be well informed before you go into the dealership. Know what you want and what you don't want. Be flexible on the colour of the vehicle. Do not purchase on the first visit. The service provided during and after the sale has been wonderful. This is our 3rd Mazda. The service in the Service Department is wonderful as well. Pat and Jim Scholey
Patricia from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, March 18, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Make an appointment with the manager, Tony. He was very helpful with the purchase. I was out of there in an hour and a half. Very pleasant to deal with, not pushy, or aggressive. Remember to come up with a few pricing scenarios to ensure that you will get the best deal. Let the sales person offer you a deal then counter offer with the lowest of yours. Keep counter offering until you get your deal. Make sure not to low ball it since you won't get the car. If you have to wait for the car, call for updates every few days, this way there will be no surprises about the date when the car is to be delivered to you.
Taras from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 08, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Price savings included manufacturer's incentives. Straight cost savings on CCC pricing was about $1000-$1500. I've included incentives because your service detailed clearly what was available. Easy to separate wheat from the shaff. Dealer was also fully familiar with and supported CCC program. I left the dealership knowing we got the best deal. Everyone was happy.
Robert from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, December 04, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Tony at Westowne Mazda was amazing. He made buying a car pressure free and comfortable. I definitely recommend CarCostCanada to anyone who is looking to buy a new car!
Sean from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, October 29, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Dealer phoned and emailed me right away after doing the car cost canada report. I told him my budget and needs for the car and within 30 minutes he had forwarded me the price breakdown with the car cost canada discount.
Kristen from Erin, ON
reported on Saturday, October 03, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Shaun from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, October 03, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Enjoyable drive. Offers many technological features. Salesman showed dealer cost and added 3%.
Jerry from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, September 04, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Sean from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Tony was completely upfront about Westowne Mazda's pricing policy for CarCost Canada members - $500 over dealer invoice, which was then reduced by Mazda's factory to dealer incentive. No haggling, so a pleasant buying experience. He was also very helpful in checking availability (colour, etc.), and I received a thorough once-over of features upon delivery.
George from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Sunday, June 07, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Tony followed up on my Car Cost Canada inquiries - both via email and telephone - and had to do so repeatedly as I was initially skeptical of what would be offered. I had spoken to a number of Mazda dealers and when I finally returned Tony's calls, I realized he and Westowne were different. I like his up front approach on discussing how Westowne determines the price for CCC contacts and decided to purchase my car from him. Throughout the process, he was flexible (on meeting times, date for delivery, etc.) and kept me informed on the status of my car (by phone and email). Also, everyone I had contact at Westowne (I visited a number of times) were very pleasant and helpful. Purchasing my new car has been a very positive experience!!!
B from Mississauga, ON
reported on Monday, March 30, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $6000 off of MSRP.
No pressure approach from the dealer which was refreshing. Having the wholesale price report allowed me the knowledge of the total cash rebate available to me. ($4600)
Garry from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, March 12, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I had a choice between Westowne and Mazda of Toronto. Westowne was the closest dealer, and they offered me $500 over cost, Mazda of Toronto offered me $365 over cost. However, Tony from Westowne was a much more pleasant and courteous rep to deal with, so I opted to buy from him. I have no complaints at all!
Thomas from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, March 04, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Branislav from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, February 06, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Renuka from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, December 06, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
I have asked the CarCost recommended dealer and sales rep. It was no negotiation as the offer was excellent the first time. All the dealings were over the phone or through email. I visited the dealership and met the sales rep in person only when I picked up the car.
RUHAN from KINCARDINE, ON
reported on Sunday, November 30, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I used the Wholesale Proce Report to check the frankness of the sales rep.
Szymon from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, October 04, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Nice, honest, high efficient and good service after sale
Zhen from London, ON
reported on Thursday, September 04, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Tony did a great job of trying to find my new car. I originally wanted a 2008.5 Sport 5-speed but they were all sold out. Then Tony advised me that the 2009 prices just came out and that the price had dropped $2,000 and he still sold it to me for a great price.
CarCostCanada from Test City, NU
reported on Friday, August 15, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Understanding the dealer incentives/ rebates was the biggest help.
Doug from Mississauga, ON
reported on Monday, August 11, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
VILIS from TORONTO, ON
reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I like the styling of the Mazda 3 and the dealer was close.
Larry from St. Catharines, ON
reported on Saturday, June 28, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Tony made it very easy. I had spoken to him on the phone. When I went in he had a quote ready for me with a CarCostCanada discount. It saved me a lot of time and effort in bargaining the price down.
Abhishek from Guelph, ON
reported on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

Rated 7

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Chose Mazda3 Sport because I believe it's the best entry-level hatchback and also because of the 0% financing.
Abishek from Mississauga, ON
reported on Saturday, May 03, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Mazda 3 was chosen based on reviews in newspapers, Car & Driver top 10 and web research. Dealer chosen based on location (proximity to home). Used report as a reference to the price that was being offered. Never showed it to the dealer.
Maciej from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Friday, May 02, 2008

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Tony was incredibly easy to deal with. I just went to him as a carcost member and he told me exactly what it would cost. Plain and simple.
Craig from Toronto, ON
reported on Tuesday, April 22, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I chose this dealer because one of my friends had a very positive experience here. Also, pretty much no haggling was required.
Benson from Toronto, ON
reported on Monday, April 21, 2008

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
I had been car shopping for about 2 months and didn't like the way sales people treated me as a single woman without much knowledge about cars and a small-ish budget. After I joined Car Cost Canada I immediately noticed that I was treated differently by the CCC recommended dealers. They were very professional, took me very seriously and I didn't feel I had to spend time negotiating as they showed me the invoice price, added their markup and it was up to me to take it or leave it - very simple. I would definitely use this service again for my next vehicle purchase and was treated well by the Mazda dealership who ultimately sold the vehicle to me.
Jennifer from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Saturday, March 29, 2008

Rated 9

Leasing a 2008 Mazda MAZDA3, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Judy from Toronto, ON
reported on Friday, October 05, 2007

Mazda CX-9

Mazda CX-9

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $4,000 $3,750
2010 1 $5,000 $4,650

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2012 Mazda CX-9, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
First of all I don't like dealing with most sales people. One of the reasons I like Westowne Mazda is that as a Car Cost Member I get to deal directly with Tony Bellisario the manager. He is by far one of the nicest and most honest guys I've ever dealt with. This is my second deal with Tony/Westowne and I hope to continue to do business with them in the future. I owned a 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe AWD Limited for 9 months and I have to say that compared to the Mazda CX-9 AWD GS it is a far inferior product. The materials, fit and finish is nothing compared to Mazda. You truly get what you paid for and I learned a hard lesson that cost me a lot of money when I traded the Hyundai for the Mazda. Don't let the sales person tell you that you should pay 3 to 5 percent over wholesale. I only ever pay $250 to $500 over wholesale. Having the Wholesale Price Report with the included dealer incentives is a huge money saver.
Paul from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, February 02, 2012

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda CX-9, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Be honest and upfront.
joyce from toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 25, 2009

Mazda CX-7

Mazda CX-7

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $3,250 $2,625
2008 1 $3,000 $3,294

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda CX-7, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Offered $500 over cost and dealer accepted. Also gave me all of the incentives at the time.
MADEJ from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, September 01, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda CX-7, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Was actually incredibly impressed and satisfied with this service, will happily recommend it to anyone I know who's in the market for a new car. Keep it up. This site is GREAT.
Luigi from Laval, QC
reported on Friday, October 22, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda CX-7, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
If you plan to trade-in a used vehicle, shop around for the best trade-in value for your used vehicle (it's amazing how the trade in value will be different from dealer to dealer) - then visit the Car-Cost-Canada recommended dealer with that knowledge in hand. I expect you will be able to negotiate an even better deal with that knowledge. I shopped at a couple of local dealerships before visiting the Car-Cost-Canada recommended dealer and felt I was well-informed of all pricing options before cutting the deal. I was very pleased with the end result and with dealing with Tony Bellisario at Westowne Mazda.
Arthur from St Davids, ON
reported on Friday, January 18, 2008

Mazda Mazda2

Mazda Mazda2

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 2 $1,000 $1,800

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Mazda Mazda2, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Laura from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, August 09, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2011 Mazda MAZDA2, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Andrea from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, September 16, 2010

Mazda MAZDA6

Mazda MAZDA6

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2014 1 $1,000 $2,000
2010 2 $2,750 $2,379
2009 5 $1,800 $2,275

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
Sheldon from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
Owen from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, July 07, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Greg from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, January 05, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
The sales manager presented all my options as I requested and took me through each option explaining the details clearly and pointing out where the savings came up. I looked at leasing and purchasing and took advantage of low interest rates to buy the car. The Mazda 6 is a great handling car that combines size and comfort with a sporty drive. It is a great fit for our family. Mazda has done a nice job on many features with this car and I think it looks better than the Accord or Camry which are in the same class.
Steve from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 01, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Tony is a great person. We met him and immediately he offered a test drive and then the whole deal was closed in less than 1 hour. Information from Car Cost was helpful for both parties, saved us lot of time, money and energy! My experience with Tony was fantastic, he made me and my family feel so important, introduced us to the entire family within Westowne Mazda, a detailed orientation on warranty, drivers manual, features of the vehicle and what not.
SREEKUMAR from MISSISSAUGA, ON
reported on Saturday, March 14, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Westowne Mazda was straight forward with the price immediately. I didn''t have to worry about prices for the car or options. Everything was laid out in front of me so that I can concentrate on choosing the right car.
METHOT from Tillsonburg, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 07, 2009

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA6, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I had the previous model of Mazda6. Choosing new one was not difficult. Wholesale Price Report in hand I went to dealer recommendet by CCC. Knowing dealer cost is a great tool for buyer.
Marek from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

Mazda MAZDA5

Mazda MAZDA5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $1,000 $2,671
2009 3 $2,666 $2,275
2008 2 $1,500 $1,368

Buyer Reviews

Rated 6

Buying a 2010 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Functional, stylish, family-friendly vehicle rated highly by consumers reports. Dealer recommended by CarCost. Also appeared in Toronto Star article in 2009 about CarCostCanada. Price Report immediately saved me $800 at beginning of negotiation and a further 10% on options. That was it though. CarCost membership not reimbursed by dealer as specified on CarCost site.
Conrad from Toronto, ON
reported on Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
Westowne was the referral from Car Cost for the Mazda. Tony was Westowne's Car Cost salesman. There were no negotiations as Tony's offer was a set percentage markup over dealer cost which was low and was lower than what I was willing to pay. Tony explained all the items on the invoice and there were no surprises. I was pleased both by Tony's effort in getting me the 2009 Mazda 5 from another dealer when there were no more 2009 cars being shipped from Japan and his detailed explanations of the items on the invoice.
Dennis from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 13, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
Presenting my CarCost report to the dealer resulted in the most transparent price discussion I have ever experienced in purchasing a car. I usually detest the "hidden manager in the other room" approach). The dealer was entirely on board with the CarCost concept. I believe I did very well on the price, and felt very positive about the sales people involved and the experience.
Don from Toronto, ON
reported on Saturday, May 09, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Show them up front that you have the report and start negotiations from there.
Anthony from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, April 02, 2009

Rated 9

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Timothy from Waterloo, ON
reported on Monday, June 23, 2008

Rated 8

Buying a 2008 Mazda MAZDA5, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
When you show up with CCC quotes, they already print out the savings you will get. There is little room for any further negotiation(a 3-5 % mark up, like mentioned). So it is an "easy" process. It does take some further leverage in getting accessories away from you, since they feel they already have done you a favour. Bargaining hard for those is still needed.
Samuel from Toronto, ON
reported on Thursday, May 01, 2008

Mazda MX-5

Mazda MX-5

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $5,000 $6,000
2009 1 $3,000 $6,142

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Mazda MX-5, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
There was one of the incentives that the dealer had to share the cost so the mark up was a little more.
J from Mississauga, ON
reported on Friday, October 29, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Mazda MX-5, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The vehicle was something I wanted..The Dealer was a recommended dealer from CarCostCanada. Tony the Manager I dealt with was great and helpful. A car lover in his own right, would certainly buy another car from him again.
Frederick from Mississauga, ON
reported on Thursday, August 06, 2009

Mazda Tribute

Mazda Tribute

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2008 2 $2,500 $2,476

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Mazda Tribute, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Roderick from Etobicoke, ON
reported on Thursday, July 03, 2008