@*don't remove this div or class. This is for CDN fallback method*@

Dealer Information

Whitby Toyota

1025 Dundas Street West
Whitby
Ontario
Buyer Reviews 19
Average Rating 9.1
Average Discount $1,934
Toyota RAV4

Toyota RAV4

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2017 1 $750 $375
2008 1 $2,000 $2,063

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2017 Toyota RAV4, and saving $750 off of MSRP.
Everyone at Whitby Toyota is friendly and helpful. Gary Brown in particular is very good at what he does. He clearly enjoys his job and believes in his product. I never felt pressured and always felt listened to. I would use caarcostcanada again and I would buy a car from Gary Brown again.
Ian from , ON
reported on Friday, May 05, 2017

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota RAV4, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I have purchased 3 vehicles from Whitby Toyota and leased one other. They are first class dealership. What I liked about costcar is you know what you are getting into before you go in. I realize I actually did a pretty good job of negotiating my previous vehicles..with the exception of one :-). But with cost car...I did everything in the quarter of the time.
Gregory from Pickering, ON
reported on Saturday, March 22, 2008

Toyota Sienna

Toyota Sienna

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2012 1 $1,500 $2,166
2010 4 $1,875 $1,736

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2012 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Painless, no nonsense way to purchase a vehicle, one price for all ( or so I think:)); quick and easy.
Monica from Whitby, ON
reported on Thursday, December 01, 2011

Rated 9

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $3000 off of MSRP.
The wholesale price report took all the back and forth negotiation out of the equation and made the lease straight forward and easy.
Harry from Oshawa, ON
reported on Monday, June 07, 2010

Rated 10

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
The Car Cost dealer was actually further away from our home than the dealer we used. We were able to use the quote from the Car Cost dealer to negotiate a similar deal with the dealer closer to home. Experience dealing with Toyota was a total pleasure - no pressure and totally helpful staff.
Melinda from Oshawa, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Rated 10

Buying a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
kuo from Ajax, ON
reported on Sunday, December 06, 2009

Rated 7

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Sienna, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Geoffrey from Whitby, ON
reported on Saturday, November 28, 2009

Toyota Prius

Toyota Prius

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $500 $1,000

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Prius, and saving $500 off of MSRP.
Yusuf from Mississauga, ON
reported on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

Toyota Camry

Toyota Camry

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 2 $2,250 $2,462
2008 1 $1,500 $2,705

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Leasing a 2011 Toyota Camry, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
Take report
Mohan from Whitby, ON
reported on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota Camry, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I liked the car and the finance rate.
Norman from Whitby, ON
reported on Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Rated 10

Buying a 2008 Toyota Camry, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
I chose this dealership because it has an excellent reputation, no b/s, no slime-factor. My experience confirmed this. Make sure the dealer knows that you know the numbers and make a reasonable offer which leaves something on the table for both parties. If the dealer does not appreciate this approach, go somewhere else.
Peter from Whitby, ON
reported on Tuesday, March 25, 2008

Toyota Matrix

Toyota Matrix

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $1,000 $1,846

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Matrix, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
If the whole sale price was a true price it made making a offer easy
Peter.Lombardo from Courtice, ON
reported on Friday, September 30, 2011

Toyota Tundra

Toyota Tundra

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $5,000 $3,000
2009 1 $4,000 $3,833

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2011 Toyota Tundra, and saving $5000 off of MSRP.
al from ajax, ON
reported on Friday, July 22, 2011

Rated 8

Buying a 2009 Toyota Tundra, and saving $4000 off of MSRP.
Norm from Peterborough, ON
reported on Monday, May 04, 2009

Toyota Tacoma

Toyota Tacoma

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2011 1 $2,500 $2,857

Buyer Reviews

Rated 10

Buying a 2011 Toyota Tacoma, and saving $2500 off of MSRP.
I had already selected the Tacoma prior to finding CCC. The info provided in the wholesale reports put me in a position to control the negotiations. I decided to try my local Toyota dealership (Whitby Toyota) first. They are close to my house, so dealing with them was the most convenient option. Before visiting I printed off the CCC wholesale report for the truck I wanted. I sat down with the sales rep, showed him the CCC report and offered him $1000 over dealer cost. I made sure to point out the dealer holdback they would be getting on top of the $1000, which I learned about here. He consulted with his manager before accepting my offer. Buying from Whitby Toyota was a great experience. They were friendly, honest and reasonable.
Colin from Whitby, ON
reported on Thursday, October 07, 2010

Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 2 $1,500 $1,365
2009 1 $1,000 $1,257

Buyer Reviews

Rated 9

Buying a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Chose a Corolla for long term reliability and quality, regardless of current recall issues. Bought on the last day of the month, knowing January would be a tough month for the dealer. Managed to get Toyota Loyalty program discount also since I have a 4Runner already. Report was useful in negotiations, however a direct deal like I had with Pickering Toyota last time would have been welcome.
David from Enniskillen, ON
reported on Sunday, February 07, 2010

Rated 8

Leasing a 2010 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1500 off of MSRP.
Our dealer was close by, but very easy to work with. They brought up all of the discounts/programs before my fiance and I had a chance to review the Car Cost Canada site - essentially, we were able to verify everything that we were told by the dealers. We got the Bluetooth thrown in at cost, as part of the deal. Our sales rep also called for a follow up to ensure everything was okay after the first week. My fiance is very happy with her purchase, and we recommend using Car Cost Canada to research many different models that you are looking at, to verify the information you are being told, and see if you can find a better deal somewhere else.
Shannon from Whitby, ON
reported on Wednesday, January 06, 2010

Rated 9

Buying a 2009 Toyota Corolla, and saving $1000 off of MSRP.
received a good trade in
SONDERER from ajax, ON
reported on Friday, October 03, 2008

Toyota Venza

Toyota Venza

Year Buyer Reviews Dealer Discount National Average
2010 1 $2,000 $2,725

Buyer Reviews

Rated 8

Buying a 2010 Toyota Venza, and saving $2000 off of MSRP.
I chose this vehicle because it''s the best bang for the buck and for Toyota''s reliability (no, those gas pedals don''t bother me). The dealership has an excellent reputation and my own experience confirms that. I used the wholesale price report to be able to negotiate on a "percent above dealer invoice" basis. Without that, I wouldn''t know where to start.
Peter from Whitby, ON
reported on Tuesday, February 02, 2010